WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel

Posted: September 19th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" SequelSubmit Comment
In a new interview, director Gregory Jacobs revealed that Matthew McConaughey will not be returning for the upcoming "Magic Mike" sequel, called "Magic Mike XXL." He added that the plan has been to go into a completely different direction.

"What am I allowed to say? It's a road trip movie and put it this way... it's different enough that once you see it you'll understand why we made a sequel," said Jacobs. "No one will be accusing us of making the same movie twice."

Meanwhile, Variety is reporting that Andie MacDowell (Groundhog Day) has joined the cast of "Magic Mike XXL," which is set to hit theaters on July 1st, 2015.

Source: Variety, The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:15:05 AM

Good & First!
propermelt writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:16:06 AM

Haha, I didn't want to post first on a Magic Mike thread dude, you're welcome to it ;)
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:25:08 AM

^ never gonna watch any of them but i think that is a good career choice for Matthew who seems to choose more serious roles and give better performances.
F*ck what the horny ladies wants- they can have Channing
Papillon writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:25:35 AM

Well, for what it's worth, I didn't even see that film. :)
Minkοwski writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:35:18 AM

No Mike for Magic Mike. Well that's a bummer for the homos that want to see the old man strip again. But more Taters, so there's that, I guess. Sounds pretty sh*tty regardless.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:43:07 AM

Oh yeah, a sixty year old Andie McDowell. THAT will bring in the crowd.
boogiel writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 7:36:26 AM

With a name like Magic Mike XXL, I would expect it to have fat guys dancing...
boogiel writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 7:40:18 AM

....speaking of which, Zack Galifinakis would make that softporn movie better.
boogiel writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 7:56:47 AM

Here's something for you to imagine, alex!

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 8:16:39 AM

f*ck this movie!
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 6:29:08 PM

Andie MacDowell? Really?
So.. basically NO ONE wants to be part of this movie?
If Andie MacDowell is in a movie you KNOW it'll be bad.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:05:53 PM

I kinda suspected this. I mean, he really knocked it out of the park with "Dallas Buyers Club" and "True Detective", after stretching his acting chops on "Mud" (along with his chest pounding performance in The Wolf of Wall Street) ....

Doing the sequel to Magic Mike would only be moving his career back instead of ahead, even if he is starring in "Interstellar".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:06:56 PM

Andie McDowell's in this? So is she going to try to pull a Marisa Tomei-style role like Marisa did in "The Wrestler" ?
boogiel writes:
on September 20th, 2014 at 12:02:11 AM

@rambo

LMAO! Coming right up, sir
boogiel writes:
on September 20th, 2014 at 12:02:49 AM

Special delivery for rambo:

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 3:02:14 AM

Well after the Oscar win he is an actor now.
umamirama writes:
on October 24th, 2016 at 5:53:30 AM

jasa konstruksi baja makassar jasa konstruksi gedung i http://www.fabrikasikonstruksi.com/ biaya konstruksi baja lapangan futsal
umamirama writes:
on October 24th, 2016 at 5:55:13 AM

undangan pernikahan online undangan pernikahan unik >< undangan pernikahan unik undangan pernikahan online
undangan pernikahan murah undangan pernikahan murah >< undangan pernikahan murah undangan pernikahan murah
umamirama writes:
on October 24th, 2016 at 5:56:31 AM

umamirama writes:
on November 17th, 2016 at 3:19:58 AM

www.sentrabesibaja.com Daftar jual Besi Hollow Dari jual Pabrik
jual Besi Beton Daftar jual Besi Pipa Baja Schedule 40 Dari jual Pabrik
jual Besi H beam Daftar jual Besi H beam Yang Dijual Dari Pabrik Ke Agen
jual Besi Wf Info jual Welded Beam T beam King Queen Cross Castellated Beam
jual Pipa Besi Hitam Medium Daftar jual Bondek Cor Ter Murah jual Pabrik
jual Besi Pipa Baja Schedule 40 sentra besi baja
jual Besi Pipa Baja Schedule 80 Daftar jual Besi Unp Baja Profil Kanal jual Pabrik
jual Wiremesh Daftar jual Besi Pipa Baja Schedule 80 Dari jual Pabrik
jual Besi Hollow Daftar jual Plat Kapal Dari Pabrik Ke jual
jual Besi Cnp Profil Baja Gording Daftar jual Atap Spandek Sni Dari Supplier Pabrik
jual Besi Unp Baja Profil Kanal Daftar jual Plat Besi Hitam Dari Supplier Pabrik
jual Jual Besi Siku Baja Daftar jual Jual Besi Siku Baja Dari Supplier Pabrik
jual Plat Kapal Bki Krakatau Steel Daftar jual Pipa Besi Hitam Medium Dari Agen Pabrik
jual Plat Besi Hitam Daftar jual Wiremesh Yang Dijual Dari Pabrik Ke Supplier
jual Plat Bordes Kembang Daftar jual Besi Wf Dijual Dari Pabrik Lewat Supplier
jual Atap Spandek Sni Daftar jual Plat Bordes Kembang Dari jual Pabrik
jual Bondek Cor Daftar jual Besi Beton Yang Di Jual Dari Pabrik Ke jual
jual Welded Beam T beam King Queen Cross Castellated Beam Daftar jual Besi Cnp Profil Baja Gording Supplier Pabrik
jasa konstruksi jual laptop asus
jasa konstruksi baja jasa konstruksi baja wf
jasa konstruksi gudang jasa konstruksi jembatan
jasa konstruksi gedung jasa konstruksi bangunan
www.husnialbardani.com www.husnialbardani.com
www.mrosidin.com www.cerahcollection.com
jual laptop asus murah jual laptop asus murah
Dian Ardi writes:
on January 12th, 2017 at 2:29:44 AM

The information you have to say very nice Obat Encok Obat Limfadenopati It is one of the information I was looking around for all this time Obat Herbal Penyakit Demam Berdarah Obat Leher Bengkak I am very grateful because it can find the information that is unusually good this Obat Penyakit Demam Berdarah Obat Mata Merah I hope you update other interesting information that is still associated with it Obat Eksim Obat Penghancur Batu Empedu Maybe I'll come back to visit this article in the future, to look for more information Cara Menghilangkan Sariawan Pada Vagina Cara Menghilangkan Gatal Pada KEmaluan Thank you so much because you have membagian this information to us all
zaydi writes:
on May 7th, 2017 at 1:13:08 PM

Amazing, this is great as you want to learn more, I invite to This is my page. Accountants Brighton
zaydi writes:
on June 1st, 2017 at 1:31:47 PM

On this subject internet page, you'll see my best information, be sure to look over this level of detail. sell cvv good forum
jamesjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 2:06:16 AM

Time Management Tips and Tricks Every Student Needs to Know Masters Degree
muneer ahmed writes:
on July 30th, 2017 at 3:20:31 AM

Actually I read it yesterday but I had some thoughts about it and today I wanted to read it again because it is very well written.Best Hunting Knives
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 4th, 2017 at 1:32:14 AM

There is so much in this article that I would never have thought of on my own. Your content gives readers things to think about in an interesting way.vidmate app download
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 4th, 2017 at 6:19:40 AM

Actually I read it yesterday but I had some thoughts about it and today I wanted to read it again because it is very well written.
voyance tarot
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 11th, 2017 at 2:02:23 AM

I simply want to tell you that I am new to weblog and definitely liked this blog site. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have wonderful stories. Cheers for sharing with us your blog…!
Company Registration

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved