WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced

Posted: September 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date AnnouncedSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox just announced that it's finally moving forward with its "Deadpool" movie, which is a spin-off of "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," in which Ryan Reynolds played the character. The new movie will be directed by Tim Miller and is set to hit theaters on February 12th, 2016. It's still not clear if it will be R-rated, but Reynolds is expected to return.

This news comes after test footage from the film leaked online. The footage, featuring Reynolds, was shot several years ago, but started spreading across the internet recently and created enough of a buzz to force Fox to take another look at "Deadpool."

In a new interview, Reynolds commented on that footage, stating: "The movie has been in a state of limbo for a while. There was such an overpowering reaction to the footage, you sort of feel like, 'Oh, so we weren't crazy for our reasons for loving this character, for loving this role.' It's interesting to see the power of the Internet. And it's neat that Twitter and Facebook and Instagram can move mountains when used in the right way."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 10:10:54 PM

Looking forward to this one.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 10:11:41 PM

I'll believe it when I see it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 10:12:27 PM

Cue botkowski's negative bullsh*t comment!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 10:15:25 PM

I see. Old ass test footage. It'll never get made, then. If it does get made, it'll suck. The Feb release date doesn't inspire, either. Not like I'll watch it anyway. Rather read Archie comics instead.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 10:16:39 PM

Tim Miller???? The guy who directed Rockfish? lol. Not even a good director, either. I see they're going for fail right out of the gate.

lol.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 10:19:10 PM

Think Reynolds is a miscast and The Last Stand kinda ruined it for me, but lets see.
Sometimes miracles do happen !!!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 10:24:42 PM

Well, three more sh*tty articles. Back to my pizza and copy of Differential Geometry of Lightlike Submanifolds. At least that's intellectually stimulating, arguably, unlike more cinematic comic book garbage from Alexarino.

f*cking adult children.
boogiel writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 10:33:44 PM

Just borrow reynolds' voice and make it CGI version.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 10:48:00 PM

Fulfillment requires exploration.
Dark17 writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 11:05:58 PM

another article copied and pasted from screenrant. logicless doucshebag p*ssy alex. beware of the lawsuit pending bitch. get our own sh*t.
boogiel writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 11:10:13 PM

I have two things that made me very pessimistic about this movie: Fox and Ryan Reynolds.
Natacu writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 11:46:23 PM

@Mink
Shut up you manchild. I've lurked here for years and you are the most narrow-minded person I've ever seen posting on movies. I hate/love the way you always seem to nit-pick some petty bullsh*t about EVERY movie that's coming out, but yet you will watch them like everybody else does. Just sit back and enjoy the ride. Your comments aren't changing sh*t, and if you think they are then you are as big of a loser than the rest of us think.

TL;DR This movie will be great with R.R.
Natacu writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 11:47:32 PM

P.S. I'm out for blood now... And mink is my bitch!
Dark17 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 12:14:53 AM

minkowskis real name jeremy jay roberson
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 12:47:32 AM

Way to go, jerkoffs

He'll be pushin 50 by the time they get their sh*t together
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 1:26:05 AM

Who









Cares.
propermelt writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 2:13:39 AM

It's needs to be R rated, don't cop out with some EX3 bullsh*t! I know you can push the envelope with PG-13, but that isn't Deadpool! And given that Reynolds isn't exactly box office gold, IMO they should leave this one on the shelf....which pains me to say :-(
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 2:44:36 AM

Man sons of anarchy is An amazing show but it's starting to get annoying. Jax keeps murdering everyone he goes into a meet with. And it's unrealistic sometimes, they'll have a gun battle with like 8 people vs another 8 people and Jax's crew will win every single time unscratched.

Likes there's a thousand bullets flying and only his group actually can hit a target. Sure you catch them off guard but come on... And he keeps killing so many innocent people to fulfil his f*cked up plans, Like those two guys at the end of last nights episode.

Jax needed someone to be the bad guys so he kills and frames them. Soon it's all gonna backfire and half the damn clubs going to die cause of his moves.

As long as Tigg lives I'm happy. He's my fav character lol
Cannon writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 3:19:27 AM


Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again [casting Ryan Reynolds in the lead for tentpole-franchise blockbusters that keep failing] and expecting different results.

Deckman writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 4:39:19 AM

I look forward to it. If its anything like the test footage, itll be good.

Sadly it prob wont be...
Papillon writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:10:04 AM

@Tanman

I agree with you with these gratuitous killings and his f*cked up plan to kill everyone is just unattractive and stupid.
Do you realise that Tigg is gay, right?


@Crambo

Amistad (1997) grossed $44 mil and had $36 mil budget.

Bernie(2011) grossed $9 mil and had $5 mil budget.

Fool's Gold broke even

But where you're absolutely right and to my biggest astonishment is that Sahara cost $130 mil to make and grossed just $68 mil! How the f*ck was that even possible!? $130 f*cking mil!!!

As for the troll he's already found: your friend mink!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:10:32 AM

@Tan
What DO You like about that show ??
Watched like 5 episodes total and never enjoyed it except for the Big 'gorillaman' !
Never could sympathise with the characters like i could with Dexter(who is doing wrong,but with a code and still cleans the streets) or Walther White (who also does bad things, but You know where he comes from what drives him).
Think the guys in Sons...besides being a family just chose their line of work to make money and get richer without a real code and loyalty killing everyone who stands in their way !!
They pose as a family but betray eachother !!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:14:09 AM

^ and i was never a fan of the actors and the dialoques of that show and that is very important to me to stay interested !!
alleyg21 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:08:49 AM

@Tan Really enjoyed seasons 1-4 of SONS after that it pretty much went downhill for me. The viewers enjoy events being depicted properly showing even allowing the smallest form of a realistic edge to it. As for character development, towards the middle of 4 it just got so sloppy constantly adding and changing things ruining characters by making them do things the viewers wouldn't expect and so on. Ron Pearlman was the heart of the show, they should have at least ended it on that note IMO.
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:21:58 AM

RYAN GAYNOLDS NO WAY THIS MOVIE IS GONNA SUCKS HARD CORE BALLS, I WAIT TO SEE THE LEAKED DOWNLOAD I THEM I CAN'T PROMISE IF I FINISH TO SEE THE END OF THIS CRAP
jafinbham writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:33:31 AM

@Rambo and Bullit

True Detective was epic. This parody of one of its' scenes has McConaughey explain how he chooses his films now. I nearly pissed myself at end when he mentions "I'll come to your little award show. Give a little speech about myself and how I'm my own personal hero."

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKcUdDWIHOI
TMD writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 12:49:01 PM

I don't want to see it- not with Reynolds starring at least.
WV-Films writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 1:12:36 PM

Sooo two X-movies in the same year... That's smart.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 4:18:15 PM

Stupid f*cking haters, Fox knows what thery'e doing with the X-Men right now... you need to be a true stupid f*cking c*nt to literally hate the sh*t out of X-Men: Days of Future Past. Origins Wolverine is in the past now d*ckheads.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:11:38 PM

This story is like Ghostbusters III ... in FACT, the Deadpool movie is the Ghostbusters III of the superhero franchise development of future movies ....

If it doesn't suck, then the Rapture will happen and those damn Christians will be right.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved