WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Posted: September 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are DullSubmit Comment
While promoting "Gone Girl," director David Fincher has been answering questions about his career. In a new interview, the helmer spoke about his "The Game" movie, starring Michael Douglas and Sean Penn, stating that he messed up the ending.

"In hindsight, my wife was right. We didn't figure out the third act, and it was my fault, because I thought if you could just keep your foot on the throttle it would be liberating and funny," he explained. "I know what I like, and one thing I definitely like is not knowing where a movie is going. These days, though, it's hard to get audiences to give themselves over. They want to see the whole movie in a 90-second trailer."

When asked if he'll ever take on a superhero movie, Fincher replied that he's not a big fan of the genre because both Marvel and DC films are the same and predictable. "I find it dull," he said. "I like to anticipate the energy of a movie audience that's waiting for the curtain to come up and thinking, 'Well, one thing we don't know about this guy is that we don't know how bad it can get.'"

Fincher continued: "Studios treat audiences like lemmings, like cattle in a stockyard. I don't want to ask actors or anyone else on a movie to work so hard with me if the studios treat us as though we're making Big Macs. 'The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo' is not a Big Mac. 'Gone Girl' is not a Big Mac. I donít make Big Macs."

Source: Playboy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 89 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:44:06 AM

Wow.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:46:06 AM

FilmS. And yeah, he's right, but then he's smart unlike people who enjoy superhero/comic book movie sh*t. Now those are some very DUMB people. I mean, one, yeah,, or two, but to keep watching that sh*t? Mindless.
boogiel writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:47:50 AM

At some point, I agree with him. Also, I admit that some of his movies are actually dull to me.
propermelt writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:48:39 AM

^^

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
propermelt writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:49:22 AM

@boogiel

That snooze fest wasn't for you my man, just the douche above you!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:53:02 AM

"Studios treat audiences like lemmings, like cattle in a stockyard."

More like pigs at the trough, my favorite analogy, but yours works too, Fincher.

Mindless garbage.

Now back to taking a sh*t and reading 'The Geometry of Kerr Black Holes' whilst...
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:55:31 AM

Whilst what!?!?!?


Anyways..

Go make "The social Network 2: Socialized"
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:02:48 AM

Game was a great flick
- actually think Fight Club was a Big Mac, but it still tastes Damn good !!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:03:08 AM

Also, to whomever said it last thread, Mink isn't Mink. I believe it now 100% Regarding the Time stamp theory.

He made 4 comments on 4 threads in between one minute and like 2 seconds. Two of them even being literally 20 seconds apart. There's not enough time to read the two threads, load each page and post a comment.

#WeWantMinkBack!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:04:39 AM

@BJ

Fight club was great, except for the ending.
boogiel writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:31:31 AM

@proper

It's OK, bro. We all know that douche you're referring to is none other than Alex's bot and not the real mink.
Avirex writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:44:11 AM

"They want to see the whole movie in a 90-second trailer."

No..no they do not. The studio marketing drones are simply too f*cking lazy and uncreative to do anything else. From what I've seen, most people complain about the trailer showing too damn much. I myself avoid trailers completely along with TV spots and any clips.
Avirex writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:51:53 AM

"The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo' is not a Big Mac. 'Gone Girl' is not a Big Mac. I donít make Big Macs."

But...but...didn't you direct a music video for Justin Timberlake and Jay-Z just last year?

Or is that different from a Big Mac? Dollar menu apple pie at McDonald's perhaps?
Cannon writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 8:39:32 AM

"I don't want to ask actors or anyone else on a movie to work so hard with me if the studios treat us as though we're making Big Macs. 'The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo' is not a Big Mac. 'Gone Girl' is not a Big Mac. I donít make Big Macs."

Uh, yes, they are. Just tedious, drawn-out and often pretentious Big Macs for the Oscar crowd, but Big Macs nonetheless.

But I still like your spirit, Finch.


Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 8:41:20 AM

my theory stays. mink was ranger triggax jb attos badchad and trailertrash. hese probably still here under another alias.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 9:09:54 AM

@Tanman

Lol, I told you, also fake Mink is REALLY up at 3:30AM his time to post his mindless comments first?

Come on..
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 9:30:19 AM

he may be the punisher and/or deaftone. I would have to go into extensive research to tell you
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 9:58:35 AM

@dork17

I'm certainly not the fake Minkowski. I'm on eastern time and I have a day job so I sure as sh*t do not care enough to post FIRSTEES on here as a fake Minkowski.

If I did, I would just use this account, which is my only one anyways.

Also, "The Punisher" is/was another extra account on here created by the original minkowski. But Lawman is not the fake Minkowski.

So let's see that "extensive research" of yours, shall we?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 10:14:27 AM

@Dark
I really don't see the point in starting a whole witchhunt and investigation to find out who's Mink and who's not.
He was a prick, period ! Not the Voice/mascot/leader of this site ! Don't Care how long he think he ruled wp.
All this just gives him the attention he loves so much.
I bet he reads all these posts, still and feels like some kind of martyr and the center og interest and discussion !
If he's still writing as another alias. So be it !
If someone else is posing as Mink or fake Mink , whatever, well that's just sad - don't see the need for several accounts ?!?
When did this bloke become more interesting than the MovieTalk ... Just a thought !
propermelt writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 10:23:13 AM

@BJ

Yes mate, that's exactly how I feel about this! I've said it before, talking about him will only fuel his ego!
defiant1 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 10:29:39 AM

Now I want a Big Mac.
makingcircles writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 10:58:33 AM

@Tanman - I totally agree and IMO Mink hasn't been Mink since the Ranger days. I would like the real Mink back as well. This Mink's writing style and tone is totally different from the Mink of old. Totally different person.
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:03:02 AM

he was ranger. and trailertrash and lawman . it doesn't matter because we know he is still here whether hese deafone or avirex. we will never truly know what happened to the original minkowski.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:12:44 AM

MakingC-

Nah, I think mink was real mink up until he got banned. That was his main account, I think once he got banned he stopped bothering. Except to peek at comments, which he's probably doing right now. Hi mink!

But yes, we should all shut the f*ck up about mink already. Let's create a new mink. I'll be the new mink. Mink.

Why can't I stop saying mink?

Mink.
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:13:33 AM

this new mink is a bit or possibly alex himself we've always know he has no life and is a coward and p*ssy. wouldnt be surprised if he admitted hese behind this new mink
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:17:33 AM

Dork17's so-called "theories" are as useful as pissing in the wind.
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:22:54 AM

wait what if the dark is minkowski? :0
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:32:56 AM

sorry wrong account
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:48:12 AM

@dork17 you're to feeble and illiterate to be mink.

and no you idiot lawman is not mink. loser
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:50:58 AM

@ deafone retard my theorys are fine extensive and conclusive die *sshole
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 12:26:52 PM

@Dork17

No they are not and you are an idiot.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 12:30:35 PM

I love this site
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 12:36:58 PM

^^ :p
Papillon writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 12:40:04 PM

@Dark

Shut the f*ck up already!

You useless twat!
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 12:55:05 PM

hey bullit my old friend how are ya?
Papillon writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 1:06:14 PM

I'm jolly good as I'm watching Sons of Anarchy.
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 1:35:33 PM

black sails. good story acting plot although too short for a series
Papillon writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 1:58:50 PM

^ ^ Agreed! Looking forward to season 02 though.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 2:17:44 PM

Sorry Dark, I'm not Mink.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 2:18:59 PM

And he's not trailer trash either.
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 2:20:31 PM

@bullit has season 2 been confirmed already ?? that would be great!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 2:59:35 PM

Season 2 starts in January with 10 episodes.
Papillon writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 3:03:36 PM

Yes it's confirmed.

I'm sorry to say this but the first 2 episodes of season finale of Sons Of Anarchy are pretty much f*cked up! It doesn't go in the right direction with Jax's stupid plan by killing the wrong people for nothing to gain at the end so I can already predict every single f*cker will die, episode after episode.

That Kurt Sutter didn't really pull the best out of his sick mind. I really don't like it so far. Gratuitous violence in the very first degree. Quite disappointed to say the least.
Papillon writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 3:08:59 PM

* to gain absolutely nothing but being betrayed disillusioned and at the end*


Sorry.
Papillon writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 3:11:07 PM

I'm so f*cking tired.
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 3:51:10 PM

not a fan of sons of anarchy. I am also looking forward to games of thrones but honestly this latest season was mehhh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 4:06:46 PM

Sons is amazing, forgot it was on last night. Gotta watch that later.

@Bad-
What ever happened to TT?
drewsmit24 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 4:09:31 PM

Fincher is one of the best...salute sir
Papillon writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 4:31:44 PM

TrailerTrash got even dead on that deadly winter of 2012 or he just couldn't cope with all the sh*tes going around here anymore.

Either ways, I dearly miss the man.

Cheers man IF you can read this.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 4:52:17 PM

Anyways @ BJs

Movie was good, but very slow paced. worth it in the end.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 5:38:31 PM

Thanks Mate !!!
Gandolfini is usually pretty good. Gonna watch it soon !
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 5:47:14 PM

any of us good wp folks are gone l. a few good ones remain. me and about 5 or 6 other folks. and then deafone/punisher/lawman 15 alternate accounts.
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 5:48:18 PM

*many
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:11:12 PM

@Dork17

Once again, I only have this account. I am not lawman or punisher.

Tard.
lawman writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:42:14 PM

Darkp*ssy,


This is my only account too twat. BUT, I am WELL aware of you others you hypocrite d*ck taster!
lawman writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:43:58 PM

Just so you guys know, Dark17 is also words of wisdom, Bane, and a few others.
lawman writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:46:07 PM

Dark17 attends d*ck tastings in the east village of NYC. He prefers NOT to use a spot bucket but he stays ALL day and lovingly taste them all. Tenderly, then roughly, then tenderly again. I guess the main point I'm trying to make is that Dark is a REAL fan of the c*ck!
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:54:14 PM

Orderliness unfolds through humble acceptance.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:19:25 PM

As a fan of David Fincher (as a director) ever since Alien 3 (Yeah, yeah ... I know it wasn't as good as Alien or Aliens), I'm kinda surprised how much David doesn't care for The Game ... I mean, if I had to rent Fincher's Criterion selection The Game or Bay's Criterion selection Armageddon, I'll go with The Game every time. I liked it.

I've never really understood why when asked about past films (during a press junket), the actor/actress or director will say how much they hated or how it was a bad experience working on a past movie or how disappointed they were with it.


If it was studio interference or internal problems dragging out a movie premiere, that's one thing ... but a recent example of this bad-mouthing was the Kevin Smith response RIGHT AFTER working with Bruce Willis during "Cop Out". I mean, he should read the tea leaves when the studio had a problem with this original movie title, "A Couple of d*cks" ... especially when Kev knew how the MPAA would stick their collective noses into rating the damn film.

If you don't like working with "Bruno", you just don't work with him again. But dragging your experience through the dirt like that is possible grounds for slander.

As whether or not audiences are sheep, I do have to agree that superhero movies are a good way to get asses in seats -however, people do have the free will to choose what they want to see and what they are wanting to pay for. Considering how many different genres are cranked out each year, its evident by noticing that more people are staying home and watching TV, since most of the shows offered now are representing good script-writing, not unlike movies that were showing on screens back in the 70s.

Mr. Fincher has to consider also who is directing the movie and their way of promoting the superhero. For example, Jon Fabreau and Christopher Nolan played to the strength and/or weakness of the human being first, then the strength and/or weakness of their superhero persona second.


** Also I hope Michael Bay gets full blown HIV.
lawman writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:32:33 PM

Darkp*ssy,


This is my only account too twat. BUT, I am WELL aware of you others you hypocrite d*ck taster!
Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:58:57 PM

yes all of those are my account. I am also words of wisdom bullit boogiel badchad cannon and the rest that you are not. any thing else you have to say big guy? or go log in onto the deafone account and keep calling me dork 17 that will take you somewhere in life .good research *sshole.

Dark17 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 8:00:50 PM

btw those few ^ respected others are as I know the only ones who do not have multiple accounts on this site cheers matties. and cheers to you punishe/deafone and your 27 other accounts.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 8:10:52 PM

Guys stop fighting!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 8:14:21 PM

I'm actually damn proud of myself. I discussed the article that Alex and his crack commando of reporters researched and uploaded on this page and didn't skirt to other commentary issues!

Bully, I say!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 8:15:11 PM

Oh, and Michael Bay can go assf*ck a horse.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 10:07:01 PM

How about the horse ass f*cks Bay?
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:42:04 PM

Update your site you butt pounder!!
alleyg21 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:48:48 PM

@Dark17 your troll game is strong, I respect it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 11:49:55 PM

Botkowski must be losing his mind because alex did not update.

Firstkowski
Dark17 writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 12:04:11 AM

Thank alleyg. another respected member here at wp. you have the dark sides respect and are officially a member of the ministry. if only other members of this site could be like me and a few others. but then again they all comprise of deafone 27 lunatic erotic fantasies of minkowski. douschbag get off his sack already
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 12:06:43 AM

Dork17 is not very good at detecting sarcasm.
Dark17 writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 12:13:35 AM

@deafone/lawman 2 stones in one bird. god you're stupid . go away stop trying the mink card already its old and boring hese gone get a life. we all know only I and a few others can successfully troll mink. you're and imposter like a bootlegged dvd you're blurry as in useless be gone and take all your alias with you. that punisher account of yours reeks of stale ancient sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 12:19:31 AM

Stfu dork17, you inept plebian.
Dark17 writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 12:25:57 AM

you should be dieng of tobacco cancer soon *sshole.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 12:27:47 AM

Stfu dork17, you inept plebian.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 1:48:59 AM

Do I dare ask what a plebeian (correction) is?
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 1:54:11 AM

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=plebeian
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 3:28:11 AM

Gotcha
Papillon writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 4:03:14 AM

Guess who's gonna be firstees?
propermelt writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 4:33:41 AM

@Pap

Me today matey, I'm ready to go! Work is on hold until I claim the first spot!
Papillon writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 4:48:46 AM

Lol!

You know mate, we always love some challenges.
propermelt writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 4:50:05 AM

My F5 button is taking some punishment!
Avirex writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 5:45:04 AM

"it doesn't matter because we know he is still here whether hese deafone or avirex."

At last my secret identity has been revealed...
Papillon writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 6:22:34 AM

^ ^ Say it ain't so!
Papillon writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 6:29:10 AM

I'm going out to lunch now so, you go Proper.
propermelt writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 6:35:22 AM

Pap I'm still waiting! Might need to do some work soon too :S
jafinbham writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 9:12:52 AM

This man is a complete dumbass. His last good film was Fight Club in 1999. And no David, I in fact do f*cking not want to know the entire film in a 90 second trailer. Also, if your film is the same weak ass sh*t Hollywood usually ships I will know the ending inside of the first 15 minutes. Far from the end of the first act. In which case I will call your film complete sh*t....like the Social Network. It was complete sh*t because somebody pussed out on the real story of coke fueled hooker orgies that went on while Facebook was being built into an empire that produced the youngest billionaire in American history. The Game was f*cking awesome because the end blew me away. I literally held my breath when he jumped only to gasp when I saw the air bag. Any film that genuinely makes me say WTF is at least a refreshing surprise.

And David, this may come as a shock to you but, I know The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo isn't a BigMac. It's a shot for shot remake of a superior Swedish film that Americans would not watch because "we aint goin to no movie to do no readin." I did appreciate your addition of the ass raping scene though. As poor little Noomi had her Cinnamon Starfish taken straight to PoundTown I couldn't help but smile and think, "now here's a director that's directed a few Madonna videos. And it shows. Bravo sir. Bravo." Or perhaps it was your Michael Jackson video that inspired your inclusion of ass rape. I don't want to pretend to understand how genius works. I just know that it's not a BigMac. Besides, a director getting his "start" by directing commercials and sh*tty music videos is more akin to making chicken McNuggets (who knows what the f*ck it is, where it came from, and who f*cking cares.) I'm also well aware that Gone Girl is not a BigMac or chicken nugget or what the f*ck ever it is you do. I however will not see the piece of sh*t because, as I'm sure directing Paula Abdul videos prepared you well for working with Batfleck, it literally breaks my heart to see that kind of garbage and to remember it's being done by the same guy who went to nose to nose with the f*cking chairman of New Line Cinema over the ending of Seven. You even got Brad Pitt to refuse to be involved with the film if the ending was changed when the chairman refused to allow the original ending to be filmed. Pretty ballsy move to just sell out and make the same cookie cutter sh*t the BigMac makers tell you to like a good little bitch. Don't you think so David? As I watched the artistic masterpiece that was George Michael's Freedom90 video in amazement, I thought to myself, "here's a director that will never shy away from cutting off Gwyneth Paltrow's head and shoving it in a box where it belongs."

So David, in closing I guess I just want to reiterate that I'll never tell you how to be a corporate sell out piece of sh*t that's moved on from selling Nike, Coca-Cola, Budweiser, Heineken, Pepsi, Levi's(all true by the way) and stupid music videos for sh*tty pop songs to producing the chicken McNugget sh*t you refer to as art or films. And in return I'll expect your stupid ass to not tell me what I'm about or what I want in a movie you pretentious douchebag. And f*ck Batfleck too while I'm at it.

Really. How the f*ck does one go from being the guy that made Seven, The Game, and Fight Club to being the guy that makes Panic Room, Zodiac, and the Social Network?
Avirex writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 11:40:17 AM

Bravo ^^^ this is exactly what went through my mind when I was reading his quotes. Fincher sounds like a middle aged hipster and like many hipsters, is actually the antithesis of originality and not the burning flame of authenticity he pretends to be.

I can respect a director who started off doing sh*tty music videos or commercials IF he uses it ONLY as a stepping stone to something much greater. But Fincher is STILL making sh*tty music videos for Justin Timberlake. There's no f*cking excuse for that.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 6:30:23 PM

I shouldn't ask but I'm going to anyway: why was Mink banned at all? It couldn't have been for something he said about Alex because we have all talked smack about him. (Still do)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved