WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Posted: September 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad ExperienceSubmit Comment
Tom Hardy (The Dark Knight Rises) has been in some great films, but when asked if he regrets anything on his movie resume, the actor said that he's not very proud of "This Means War," a romantic comedy that was directed by McG (Terminator Salvation) and co-starred Chris Pine and Reese Witherspoon.

"I love to do things I hadn't done before," Hardy told USA Today. "I didn't understand how you could do something which is so much fun and be so miserable doing it. I probably won't do a romantic comedy again."

When his "The Drop" director Michael B. Roskam asked: "So you won't do mine?" Hardy replied: "With you, it would be different."

In other words, Hardy would never work with McG again.

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:44:20 AM

No sh*t.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:47:01 AM

He should try watching it. Now THAT was a bad experience. And Pine is not a very good actor at all. Barely watchable in fact.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:47:19 AM

Really sh*tty Captain Kirk, too.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:56:50 AM

Going to see The Drop In like 5 hours, can't wait me Nigs
boogiel writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:59:45 AM

I think a lot of people were done with rom-coms after This Means War.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:04:23 AM

Not as bad experience as watching it !!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:05:27 AM

Damn, Mink beat me to it !!
How does he do that ?!?
:)
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:09:09 AM

@Tan
Just checked the trailer ...looks great !!
Let me know how it was
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:21:34 AM

By the way ; i understand Hardy.
Romcoms are the devils way to get into womens knickers and in the vomitbags of men !!
They are the diarrhea of movies !!
Avirex writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:40:21 AM

McG is proof karma is a lazy bitch and God is an absentee father.
Papillon writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:58:01 AM

It was a bad experience for me too watching that crap.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 10:38:23 AM

He was very good in Locke.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 12:31:29 PM

Will do BJ'!
vincere01 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 1:14:02 PM

@tan


Tan.....tan....tan.... really? Are you exclaiming that you are open for business in regards to giving blow jobs? Because thats exactly what it looks like lol
drewsmit24 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 4:10:38 PM

Dollars sign will make people do anything dont be Hardy on yourself
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 4:58:57 PM

I'm surprised that McG gets to direct. At all.
And This is War.. I.. I..

I'm lost for words..
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 5:02:11 PM

LMAO

I didn't even notice Vince haha
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 5:34:26 PM

Man, gotta change that name someday !!! LOL
vincere01 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 7:16:40 PM

@tan

Its okay buddy, it was a freudian slip. We all know you want the purple headed yogurt slingers
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 8:00:33 PM

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience:

I blame McGonnorhea and Reese sh*tterspoon
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 8:31:07 PM

Vince lol

Happens to the best of us
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 8:32:19 PM

Vince lol

Happens to the best of us
ysabel writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 2:22:09 AM

He should sense it when the director give the script.
jafinbham writes:
on September 18th, 2014 at 7:14:43 AM

Well of course he was disappointed in doing This Means War. Reese kept getting her tits and vagina on him. All he wanted was a line of d*cks to suck and he had to really "act" to pretend that girls don't have cooties. I do wonder how someone saw Terminator Salvation and thought "this director will really shine once he's helming a ROMCOM."

I'm sure he'll automatically have an onscreen chemistry with Noomi Rapace once they bonded by him confessing to her they've both been ass raped on film. Only, his film is still in his private home video collection.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved