WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Posted: September 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis RevealedSubmit Comment
Marvel has finally unveiled the official plot synopsis for its upcoming "Avengers: Age of Ultron." It provides some new information, but is mostly things we already know.

Plot: When Tony Stark tries to jumpstart a dormant peacekeeping program, things go awry and Earth's Mightiest Heroes, including Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, The Incredible Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye, are put to the ultimate test as the fate of the planet hangs in the balance. As the villainous Ultron emerges, it is up to The Avengers to stop him from enacting his terrible plans, and soon uneasy alliances and unexpected action pave the way for an epic and unique global adventure.

What the synopsis doesn't mention is that Ultron creates an army consisting of his clones and his plan is to save Earth from what he believes is its greatest threat, humanity.

Source: StitchKingdom


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
propermelt writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 5:19:35 AM

Trailer please, or at least some footage!
Papillon writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 5:23:40 AM

^ ^ Yes indeed!

Second!
propermelt writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 5:28:43 AM

Bugs me why they never release Comic-Con footage :(
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 5:31:13 AM

Much interesting
Minkοwski writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 5:49:31 AM

Sounds totally un-radical dude!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 5:53:16 AM

SO basically another movie wherein a bunch of CGI mnsters try to destroy the world only for a bunch of comic book cartoons to fight them inside an exploding city. Seems like we've seen this movie several times now. First one was called Dark of the Moon or something.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 5:57:41 AM

"What the synopsis doesn't mention is that Ultron creates an army consisting of his clones and his plan is to save Earth from what he believes is its greatest threat, humanity."

Yawn. This was a lot better when it was called Terminator. Besides, I've already seen a Terminator 2 comic book remake entitled Days of Future Past.

Please try to make something new and fresh already. If you can.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 6:24:06 AM

Hated the ending of Iron Man 3 and this plot does not make any sense ,since Tony threw down the towel and destroyed his suits !
Now he suddenly changed his mind and build another program ??
xtlhogciao writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 6:38:26 AM

There's a difference between a "synopsis" and telling "most of the story"
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 6:48:31 AM

Culture is the foundation of universal destiny.
boogiel writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 7:06:39 AM

Oh Wow. The biggest movie ever with the most generic ever plot summary for its sequel...

I mean, for crying out loud, Jazz it up or something...This aint no Whedon TV special!
Cannon writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 8:11:07 AM


@boogiel: "I mean, for crying out loud, Jazz it up or something...This aint no Whedon TV special!"

Why not? The last one was. Sure as hell looked and felt like it, anyway.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 9:46:25 AM

Trailer or f*ck off!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 10:34:18 AM

Whatever the synopsis, I just hope the sequel can surpass the original...no easy feat.

How to outdo yourself with the first one having an all out interdimensional war as the third act in New York City!!

Jeez!!

Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 10:43:50 AM

@BJsforeveryone
Actually it makes a lot of sense when you tie together everything. Think about it. Tony gives up being Iron Man...and then he sees Dark Elves attack London and SHIELD falls leaving the country unprotected as Captain America disappears to go find Bucky. In fact Thor is the only one who is still trying to be a hero as that is a duty he has kept. Tony sees all this and realizes that, while he wants out, he figures someone needs to watch things. That is how it all happens. It's actually pretty well planned when you think about it.
Cannon writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 12:09:36 PM


I just think it's funny that Ultron himself will be played by the rich-kid douche from Pretty in Pink ...opposite the rich-kid douche drug addict from Less Than Zero.

The 80s never died, bitches!

PORN-FLY writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 12:16:15 PM

L O L^
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 12:35:25 PM

@Sleuth
I stand corrected. You made a good point !!
Did not like Thor - The Dark world or Iron Man 3 but Cap -Winther Soldier gave me all my moneys worth of entertainment, so I hope the next Avengers will kick ass.
Not sure about the plot though !?!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 1:01:58 PM

@BJsforeveryone
Well it's possible that Whedon is true to his word that the first one was him coming in late and stitching a story together at the last minute (Pretty good considering). All I know is Serenity was a damn fine film and that was him given years to make it. Also Whedon is a HUGE comic book nut as stated before, having actually written for the Avengers comics. If anyone can make a decent Marvel Avengers story with enough time given than I think it can be him. I honestly think we're in for a great sequel that will question vigilante involvement in society as shown by Stark's arrogant actions in creating Ultron. It really has a nice Frankenstein feeling to it. Creating the monster and becoming the monster. I think this is the Stark people wanted back in Iron Man 2, a man who will become haunted by his actions as he creates the ultimate villain.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 5:57:41 PM

^^ Fingers crossed :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 6:19:36 PM

Fair enough Crambo lol

I'm watching Mystic River now, Then I might sauce on Insomnia later. Two great movies
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 7:38:36 PM

@Sleuth,

Lol, because lawman was f*cking with mink for a while about getting FIRSTEES on every thread and now Fakekowski shows up and is doing the same and lawman stopped posting.
lawman writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 7:55:42 PM

Deft,

Although I wish I had the time to devote to ruining that ziplock bag of foreskins day, I am me. This is the only account I have. I think fakeowski IS mink. He so hungry for attention, attention he does not get here anymore, that he would do something like that. I'm don't going out of my way to f*ck with him. I will ALWAYS have the time to call him a shoe box full of goose sh*t, but only when it fits with the conversation.
lawman writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 7:57:30 PM

The only effort I would ever expel on his behalf is if he found himself in NY and decided he would like to have his jaw shattered. He's a smarmy prick who needs an attitude adjustment.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 7:58:36 PM

The works of Dennis Lehand should be mandatory to have a film Adaption. Just saying.

Can't wait for Gone Girl
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 8:09:25 PM

@lawman

Lol, I was wondering because you hadn't posted for a while. Maybe it's jb or someone.
lawman writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 8:11:41 PM

I've been busy as sh*t. Between work and being told I am in charge of my buddy's bachelor party, no time to Mink bash. But the cliche trip to atlantic city's borgata is solidified so I'm back for a bit.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 8:36:37 PM

@Tanman

Dennis Lehane didn't write Gone Girl but he wrote Gone Baby Gone which starred Casey Affleck and was directed by Ben Affleck, who stars in Gone Girl.

)))))INCEPTION(((((
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 9:26:49 PM

My Mistake, Think someplace I read online f*cked up.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 11:45:34 PM

@Lawman/@Deaft0ne
Man, Iīm starting to get paranoid with all these fake accounts around...who am I discussing movies with these days ? The originals or the replicas ?? Am I me or am I someone else posing as BJsforeveryone ? I just donīt know anymore !?!
HELP ME OUT HERE !!!!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 16th, 2014 at 11:47:42 PM

@Tan
Looking foreward to Gone Girl as well..
Read about it in Total Film, or was it Empire ?
Think it could be really interesting !
jafinbham writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 4:48:07 AM

Holy sh*t. If Asimov's Three Laws of Robotics don't have Will Smith's ego in their way it literally takes the f*cking Avengers to save us from that sh*t. I'm not worried at all because I couldn't help but notice Hawkeye's name mentioned. No worries folks. A dude has a bow and arrow. No he's not John Rambo but he was just sh*t canned from another Bourne film so he took his "chems" just a few hours ago. It's all good in the hood. This will be a two and a half hour commercial for Avengers 3, featuring everyone's favorite talking, dancing tree and raccoon.....and the Avengers......and Voltron.....and the motherf*cking Transformers.......and the smurfs.....and [insert anime reference here]....and.....Avatar.....to save the Earth form the evil Thanos, a Goonie gone wild, when in reality all it takes is a 12 pack of Bud Lite to take Thanos down.

I guess if Babs is your step mom you get all the killer parts you want thrown your way. That's what Yentl money can do for you.
Avirex writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:42:53 AM

sh*t blows up. Disney slave actors cosplay for two hours. Whedon indulges his fetish for having chicks beat up guys while his forehead grows more. Robert Downey gets $50 million for standing in front of a green screen for 10 minutes. Scarlett hides her prego belly with stunt doubles while looking lustfully into the camera pretending to be important. Renner does nothing. Someone yells "Hulk smash" and a forgettable villain dies. Cue over-hyped marketing promo aka after credit scene. The end.
Avirex writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 6:44:19 AM

Just saved you all $15 and an overpriced popcorn.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2014 at 8:11:48 PM

I'm guessing ... ooohhhh, that it's about Ultron ... and oooooohhhh, I don't know ..... he's the villain, right ???? ... ohhhhh, and ... I don't know .... he wants to take over the planet ?

Close enough, you f*cking retards ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved