WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role

Posted: September 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a RoleSubmit Comment
Despite being a high profile actor, Mark Ruffalo (The Avengers) still has to fight for certain roles. During a recent interview, he confessed that he wrote an email to his "Brothers Bloom" director Rian Johnson (Looper) about a part in "Star Wars: Episode VIII."

"I just reached out to Rian recently, by the way," Ruffalo told Collider. "My email to Rian after all these years was, 'Rian, congratulations on everything you've been doing. And by the way, if there's a part in 'Star Wars,' please, anything, please consider considering me to join you.' I love hanging out with Rian so [that] is interesting to me, but I would like a role."

"Star Wars: Episode VIII" is tentatively set to hit theaters in 2017.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:18:14 AM

That
s very, very sad but he should be begging for a Hulk movie. At least he has a chance there. Not so much for Star Wars since the casting is pretty much full at this point. He's not even a very good actor, and certainly no one in the target demo cares about him in any fashion.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:27:39 AM

He's not really a high-profile actor. Not even sure I had heard of the guy previous to his Marvel gig, and I have a hard time imagining he wrote that message. Sounds really really pathetic. Something you'd see Shia do instead. Oh well. There goes what little career he had. Better push for a Hulk tv series or something.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:36:38 AM

^ think he did an ok job in "what doesn't kill You" and "blindness" , but yearh , easielly forgotten !!
Fakekowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:39:06 AM

^Hey you f*cking idiot!^ Ruffalo wants to be in Episode 8, not 7! They didn't start casting for that yet!

Ahhhhhh, it's good to be third!

*farts*
Fakekowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:39:34 AM

4th!
Fakekowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:40:44 AM

Hey BJ that was to this Minkowski slug, not you!
Papillon writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:41:23 AM

IF he were a high profile actor, he wouldn't beg in the first place.

That's not a good sign.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:51:10 AM

@ fakekowski - I know, man !! Was looking foreward to a good cry - really cleanses the soul ;)
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 7:29:44 AM

Whoa, avengers/star wars crossover? Yeah, I can see that comin' but ain't gonna be realized...at least for some time.

boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 7:31:29 AM

Also, I'm sure every actor wants to be in Star Wars, except, or course, Harrison Ford.
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 8:16:14 AM

Mink, I'm worried about you. You need to break away from this site, man. You're overly melancholy these days. You complain about every movie, every actor, every idea. I honestly don't think you like movies anymore. That's okay--I mean, that's your prerogative. But why do this to yourself? Let me be the first to tell you: MINK, YOU DON'T LIKE MOVIES!

Maybe consider getting a new hobby outside of movie-hater.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 8:22:11 AM

Will we ever get real ep 7 news?
c-prime writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 9:12:03 AM

"Not even sure I had heard of the guy previous to his Marvel gig..."

Surely you noticed him in "Zodiac"? I know you have an affinity for a handful of David Fincher movies, though not necessarily that one.
Fakekowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 11:21:06 AM

@c-prime

This "Minkowski" character is a f*cking liar! He knows who Mark Ruffalo was before The Avengers! What a booger this guy is!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 2:43:14 PM

Wow. If that is true, then we know the grim, ugly underbelly of how Hollywood works when it comes to putting asses in seats and trying to balance it with box office, all the while thinking of the actor/actress as mere fodder and expendable.
rninkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:24:39 PM

I wish mark would turn into the while his d*ck is inside me. I want to be torn in half by that monster. f*cking jessssus chrisssst.
sleepingshane writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 4:56:05 PM

hey i got a job for you in the cantina...... what the band....... no the cantina serving sausages and chips to the cast members......boom boom
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 3:43:51 AM

helpful data on points that bounty are intrigued on for this magnificent post.Admiring the time and exertion you put into your b!.. true skate apk
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 10:33:35 AM

I've been hunting down some not too bad stuff on the subject and haven't had any fortunes up until this point, You just got another greatest fan!.. His Secret Obsession
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 5th, 2017 at 12:58:36 AM

I havent any word to welcome this post.....Really i am inspired from this post....the individual who make this post it was an awesome human..thanks for imparted this to us. Hero Instinct
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 7th, 2017 at 4:45:26 AM

It was a very good post indeed. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it in my lunch time. Will surely come and visit this blog more often. Thanks for sharing. Marketing 1on1 in colorado springs
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 9th, 2017 at 9:10:57 AM

Sublimely composed article, if just all bloggers offered the same substance as you, the web would be an obviously better place.. Ex Factor Guide
Robinjack writes:
on March 9th, 2017 at 5:03:47 PM

I can see that you are a specialist at your field! I am propelling a site soon, and your data will be exceptionally valuable for me.. A debt of gratitude is in order for all your assistance and wishing all of you the accomplishment in your business. Text Your Ex Back
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 15th, 2017 at 9:47:09 AM

I haven't any word to value this post.....Really i am awed from this post....the individual who make this post it was an extraordinary human..thanks for imparted this to us. Lovetraction Lines
japan.comp234 writes:
on April 4th, 2017 at 9:25:07 AM

I can set up my new thought from this post. It gives inside and out data. A debt of gratitude is in order for this profitable data for all,.. His Secret Obsession
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 4:33:41 AM

Extraordinary Article it its truly enlightening and creative update us as often as possible with new upgrades. its was truly important. much obliged. found here
seveltoto writes:
on October 3rd, 2017 at 7:03:04 AM

Usput, upravo sam posegnuo za Rian-om, "rekao je Ruffalo Kolideru." Moja email-ova Rian-u nakon svih ovih godina bila je: "Rian, čestitam svemu judi togel što radiš. Uzgred, ako postoji deo u "Star Wars", molim vas, bilo šta, molim vas razmislite da razmislite da vam se pridružim. " Volim da se družim sa Rianom što mi je zanimljivo, ali bih voleo ulogu
recreator9 writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 4:24:51 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 10:16:22 PM

aleale writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 6:24:49 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 11:03:22 PM

sherapova writes:
on December 27th, 2017 at 5:42:01 PM

As always, be careful not to allow the sandpaper (or file) to touch the ivory ferrule. McDermott Pool Cues
nikitavirza writes:
on December 30th, 2017 at 1:00:25 AM

Jenifer_616 writes:
on January 1st, 2018 at 3:39:59 AM

Jenifer_616 writes:
on January 15th, 2018 at 10:02:50 PM

Jenifer_616 writes:
on January 15th, 2018 at 10:25:54 PM

Robinjack writes:
on March 20th, 2018 at 2:23:52 AM

Fascinating article. Certain I’ll keep coming back the following. Great work. why not look here
Robinjack writes:
on March 20th, 2018 at 7:31:15 AM

I would like to show my gratitude for your kindness for people that absolutely need help with this particular content. Your very own dedication to getting the message all-around became particularly good and have in most cases encouraged girls much like me to achieve their goals. This informative guideline implies so much to me and much more to my office colleagues. Thanks a lot; from each one of us. aparelhos auditivos
Robinjack writes:
on March 25th, 2018 at 8:04:44 AM

If I must say something, then nothing will stop the chatter within Buy cheap Revit
Robinjack writes:
on March 27th, 2018 at 3:16:10 AM

Play Book of Ra Classic and variants along with more than 400 Slot machines by Novoline, Netent, and Microgaming without registration! www.play-book-of-ra-online.com
Robinjack writes:
on April 1st, 2018 at 6:31:58 AM

My spouse and i were very thankful that Edward managed to deal with his basic research from your precious recommendations he was given using your blog. It’s not at all simplistic to just choose to be offering techniques which others could have been trying to sell. And now we do know we now have the blog owner to be grateful to because of that. Most of the explanations you’ve made, the straightforward site navigation, the friendships you assist to create - it’s all astonishing, and it’s really facilitating our son in addition to the family imagine that that issue is pleasurable, and that’s extremely mandatory. Thank you for all the pieces! www.jasonmercierpokerfan.net
Robinjack writes:
on April 14th, 2018 at 7:40:17 AM

My spouse and i were very thankful that Edward managed to deal with his basic research from your precious recommendations he was given using your blog. It’s not at all simplistic to just choose to be offering techniques which others could have been trying to sell. And now we do know we now have the blog owner to be grateful to because of that. Most of the explanations you’ve made, the straightforward site navigation, the friendships you assist to create - it’s all astonishing, and it’s really facilitating our son in addition to the family imagine that that issue is pleasurable, and that’s extremely mandatory. Thank you for all the pieces! Browse this site
Robinjack writes:
on April 25th, 2018 at 4:29:52 AM

Much thanks to you for peopling get the data they require. Extraordinary stuff not surprisingly. Keep up the colossal work! China roll containers
Robinjack writes:
on April 26th, 2018 at 4:23:32 AM

As the expert, I can assist. Together we can find the decision. newborn baby photographer
Robinjack writes:
on May 3rd, 2018 at 4:10:21 AM

Crypto Coinscious provides details based on a market cap in USD and you can sort by rank, name, price, market cap, volume in 24 hours, change in 1 hour, change in 24 hours and available supply. Top Gainers show a list of top trending currencies based on last 24 hours change and Top losers show a list of most price dropped currencies from last 24 hours. Cardano Price
Robinjack writes:
on May 8th, 2018 at 5:14:14 AM

you employ a fantastic weblog here! do you want to have invite posts in this little blog? Autodesk Revit 2018 software
Robinjack writes:
on May 26th, 2018 at 3:01:56 AM

I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You are amazing! Thanks! do my homework
Robinjack writes:
on May 28th, 2018 at 4:13:25 AM

I discovered your this post while hunting down some related data on website search...Its a decent post..keep posting and upgrade the data. EDDM PRINTING
Robinjack writes:
on June 6th, 2018 at 4:12:44 AM

Normally I do not read post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great post. Ponder Jethro
Robinjack writes:
on June 14th, 2018 at 8:36:37 AM

These are some incredible apparatuses that i unquestionably use for SEO work. This is an awesome rundown to use later on.. hungryreview
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2018 at 1:08:13 PM

Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers! http://collegegraduation.proweb.cz/
Robinjack writes:
on June 28th, 2018 at 7:26:43 AM

Doc*ment Article. Was’t whatever i ended up specifically hunting for however My husband and i did some searching Aol your posting showed up i really tested versus eachother and additionally wished to no less than thanks a ton. Long Lasting Hearing Aid Batteries
Robinjack writes:
on June 28th, 2018 at 7:30:41 AM

You make such a large number of incredible focuses here that I read your article two or three times. Your perspectives are as per my own particular generally. This is extraordinary substance for your perusers. Children Learning Reading
Robinjack writes:
on July 7th, 2018 at 12:42:52 PM

Robinjack writes:
on July 8th, 2018 at 9:55:23 AM

Doris Dobkins is the Money Saving Expert Author of "Financial Freedom A-Z Home Study Course" and publisher of the free weekly e-zine $mart Money New$. You can subscribe to $mart Money New$ by sending an email Flooded basement repair
Robinjack writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 5:40:03 AM

The search engine optimisation backlinks also include the blogs that have a government domain name attached to them. kitchen remodeling
Robinjack writes:
on July 24th, 2018 at 5:53:31 AM

right now, i am using LED desk lamps because they do not heat as much as incandescent desk lamps- cbd for sale
Robinjack writes:
on July 29th, 2018 at 6:19:06 AM

I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this web site. Thanks, I’ll try and check back more often. How frequently you update your site? carbon filter
Robinjack writes:
on August 12th, 2018 at 2:02:45 AM

I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style of blogging. I added it to my top choices online journal website list and will be inquiring soon. If it's not too much trouble look at my site also and let me realize what you think. Buy to Let Tax Advice

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved