WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role

Posted: September 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a RoleSubmit Comment
Despite being a high profile actor, Mark Ruffalo (The Avengers) still has to fight for certain roles. During a recent interview, he confessed that he wrote an email to his "Brothers Bloom" director Rian Johnson (Looper) about a part in "Star Wars: Episode VIII."

"I just reached out to Rian recently, by the way," Ruffalo told Collider. "My email to Rian after all these years was, 'Rian, congratulations on everything you've been doing. And by the way, if there's a part in 'Star Wars,' please, anything, please consider considering me to join you.' I love hanging out with Rian so [that] is interesting to me, but I would like a role."

"Star Wars: Episode VIII" is tentatively set to hit theaters in 2017.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:18:14 AM

That
s very, very sad but he should be begging for a Hulk movie. At least he has a chance there. Not so much for Star Wars since the casting is pretty much full at this point. He's not even a very good actor, and certainly no one in the target demo cares about him in any fashion.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:27:39 AM

He's not really a high-profile actor. Not even sure I had heard of the guy previous to his Marvel gig, and I have a hard time imagining he wrote that message. Sounds really really pathetic. Something you'd see Shia do instead. Oh well. There goes what little career he had. Better push for a Hulk tv series or something.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:36:38 AM

^ think he did an ok job in "what doesn't kill You" and "blindness" , but yearh , easielly forgotten !!
Fakekowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:39:06 AM

^Hey you f*cking idiot!^ Ruffalo wants to be in Episode 8, not 7! They didn't start casting for that yet!

Ahhhhhh, it's good to be third!

*farts*
Fakekowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:39:34 AM

4th!
Fakekowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:40:44 AM

Hey BJ that was to this Minkowski slug, not you!
Papillon writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:41:23 AM

IF he were a high profile actor, he wouldn't beg in the first place.

That's not a good sign.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 6:51:10 AM

@ fakekowski - I know, man !! Was looking foreward to a good cry - really cleanses the soul ;)
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 7:29:44 AM

Whoa, avengers/star wars crossover? Yeah, I can see that comin' but ain't gonna be realized...at least for some time.

boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 7:31:29 AM

Also, I'm sure every actor wants to be in Star Wars, except, or course, Harrison Ford.
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 8:16:14 AM

Mink, I'm worried about you. You need to break away from this site, man. You're overly melancholy these days. You complain about every movie, every actor, every idea. I honestly don't think you like movies anymore. That's okay--I mean, that's your prerogative. But why do this to yourself? Let me be the first to tell you: MINK, YOU DON'T LIKE MOVIES!

Maybe consider getting a new hobby outside of movie-hater.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 8:22:11 AM

Will we ever get real ep 7 news?
c-prime writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 9:12:03 AM

"Not even sure I had heard of the guy previous to his Marvel gig..."

Surely you noticed him in "Zodiac"? I know you have an affinity for a handful of David Fincher movies, though not necessarily that one.
Fakekowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 11:21:06 AM

@c-prime

This "Minkowski" character is a f*cking liar! He knows who Mark Ruffalo was before The Avengers! What a booger this guy is!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 2:43:14 PM

Wow. If that is true, then we know the grim, ugly underbelly of how Hollywood works when it comes to putting asses in seats and trying to balance it with box office, all the while thinking of the actor/actress as mere fodder and expendable.
rninkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:24:39 PM

I wish mark would turn into the while his d*ck is inside me. I want to be torn in half by that monster. f*cking jessssus chrisssst.
sleepingshane writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 4:56:05 PM

hey i got a job for you in the cantina...... what the band....... no the cantina serving sausages and chips to the cast members......boom boom

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved