WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Posted: September 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"Submit Comment
Director Zack Snyder is currently filming "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Detroit, where the Batmobile was recently spotted. Even though Snyder already released two teaser photos of the vehicle many months ago, all the leaked shots apparently prompted him to show fans an official look at the Batmobile.

It looks like a combination of Christopher Nolan's Tumbler and the Batmobile from Tim Burton's 1989 "Batman" film. There are also similarities to the Batmobile from "Arkham Knight." Check out the photo below.

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is set to hit theaters on March 25th, 2016.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Zack Snyder


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:34:11 AM

FIRST!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:34:56 AM

Dude, I'm like jacking off here I'm so excited.
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:35:15 AM

Now that looks like a sweet ass ride!!

Beast!
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:37:42 AM

Now that we have a much clearer pic, you cought my attention for this. Looks really kick ass, probably best batmobile to date.
boogiel writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:43:34 AM

So, basically it's a crossbreed between Burton and Nolan's version with a strong influence from Arkham Knight's.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:44:23 AM

So basically they the Batmobile, the Bat Cave and Batman. Does DC have anything else beyond The Dark Knight? Yeah, cool car...but that's a f*cking gimmick. It's a movie, not a video game car show. Get something else going on, DC.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:44:39 AM

*have
Minkοwski writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:49:54 AM

Ooooh, look, more Batman. Should have just made thirty of those motherf*ckers instead of trying to branch out into other characters no one gives a f*ck about. Like people care about Flash, Wonder Woman and AquaHomo.

But hey, DC at least has television....
Minkοwski writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:52:53 AM

I wonder if ever occurred to the geniuses at DC that the stupid World War 2 gun turret actually obstructs the canopy view....and it doesn't do wonders for the damned thing's aerodynamics, not that it has any of which to speak...
boogiel writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:53:43 AM

This is still about the Superman movie, right?
Minkοwski writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:54:03 AM

And look, even the CGI rendering is dark, depressing and gritty!

Drearism is the new Blue Period!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:54:18 AM

I'm done with this garbage.
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:56:47 AM

Calm down Mink, it's just one image...

Breathe....breathe....now watch some porn, cheer yourself up!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:01:26 AM

Shut the f*ck up already, minkworski.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:13:54 AM

Batman doesn't use guns
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:20:54 AM

I prefer the sleeker sports car types than these tanks.
elrei writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:26:07 AM

It kinda looks like the one in the Arkham videogame, which is awesome in my book.

Batman's packing some serious heat right there.
Cannon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:35:40 AM


Sooo ...it's a Transformer. How inspired.

Iamlegend123 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:44:23 AM

Minkοwski shut up for once. You're so negative about everything. If you don't like it don't comment. Go somewhere else.
Cannon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 9:40:16 AM


Mink, why don't you go jump into a volcano. A volcano filled with lava and razorblades and battery acid and al-Qaeda terrorist and f*cking raptors! ...so you can suffer five times over, you f*cking piece of sh*t! And then go catch syphilis.

I hope you get a tax audit. f*cker.





Sorry, I just all-the-sudden got caught-up in the fever.
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 9:59:35 AM

@iam/cannon

Don't feed the troll, let him rant, then sulk, rant, then sulk
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 10:48:17 AM

Coming from Cannon that is really funny! You made me laugh out loud mate! LOl!


@Proper

It has been going on like this since I joined back in 2011! It only worsened a few weeks ago when Mink went berserk by posting the same idiotic phrase 770 Times and jammed the whole site!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 10:58:05 AM

9/11 was an inside job!
Pass it on :)
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 10:59:09 AM

@pap

Mate that was me who was having banter with him, he didn't like what I was saying, so he kicked off, posted 700+ things and brought the site down
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 12:07:09 PM

BATMAN,HELP!

sorry that street is too narrow
here's some Bat-Shark Repellent
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 12:17:42 PM

Nice to see Alex was able to squeeze in some comic book movie news over an actor dying
Dark17 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 12:29:26 PM

no christopher nolan? = sh*t. no one is awaiting for this sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 12:33:34 PM

Happy twin towers day!!
JakeLynch writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 12:35:36 PM

Oh look, Mink and Boogiel don't like something and are showing off their superior standards. Again.

Idiots.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 2:50:33 PM

Looks angry !!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 3:07:14 PM

Just left the theater after watching the Canadian film "The Captive" Starring Ryan Reynolds. I found it was pretty good even though the reviews say its awful.

It uses a lot of Time jumps without warning that are strewn together which you may not notice unless really paying attention. I think it's worth a watch.

7.5/10
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 3:12:07 PM

@Trigg

If you're still in town I'd recomend giving it a go mate.
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 3:32:38 PM

@Tanman

What was your rating for Planes 2 again?

I'm asking because the trailer for "The Captive" didn't really captivate me and it did put me off. I'm actually able to download it but I don't want to. I'd rather watch Prisoners again.
BillyBunter writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 3:36:33 PM

@tan I saw the signal last night mate, it was actually pretty decent. It has a few twists and turns and it's shot very well. They managed a pretty impressive movie on a budget of 2 million. They story has some issues with it which I won't go in to because if spoilers but all in all I enjoyed it.
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 3:42:55 PM

I'm actually downloading it right now Billy and thank you for your mini review.

Cheers mate,
BillyBunter writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 3:48:44 PM

@pap no worries, I hope you enjoy. I can't really talk about it to much because it will ruin it but the performances are solid and the directing is very well done. I would like to see this director do a big budget scifi film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:31:12 PM

@bullitt

3 films I would recommend if you have not seen them are Blue Ruin, Chef, and Cold in July. All are excellent.

Cold in July has a similar trajectory into darkness like Prisoners does. Just when you think sh*t can't get any worse, it does.
Hero320 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:37:49 PM

The design looks very cool, but I'm not liking the guns. Batman doesn't use guns! I didn't like that about the Batpod either.
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:46:45 PM

@pap/billy

I'm gonna watch The Signal tomorrow night, all downloaded and ready to go,! Anything else to watch guys, I have a lazy slow weekend!
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:49:29 PM

^ ^ Don't you dare contradict Mink's favourite film of the year: Blue Ruin! He'll barbecue your ass on his atheist's altar!


Thanks Deaf, I'll give it a shot mate.
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:50:05 PM

*meant at Rambo.
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 5:22:15 PM

@crambo

Cheers bro, I'll check it out
BillyBunter writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 5:22:17 PM

@cram I see what your talking about. it's at a 6.7 for me at the moment. Not great but decent and if you think about the effects and what they performed on 2million bucks which ain't a lot these days for a film it makes it all the more remarkable. Thanks for the heads up on chef, I am going to try and watch that also this weekend.

Have you guys also started watching the chair on starz? Check it out it's a real good look i to film making and a pretty cool docu show.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 6:34:55 PM

Billy-

I'll watch soon man

Pap-
Eat my ass :)

And you guys are nuts, I thought Blue ruin was a really good flick. But then again I love everything right?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:12:58 PM

It looks okay, but it looks a bit like Zack Snyder was ripping off the way the Nazi UFOs were designed in Iron Sky.
triggax writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:17:20 PM

I've been reading a lot of these articles catching up.

I just want to say I feel genuinely saddened that Mink has sunk lower than any of the trolls on here.

Mink all kidding aside you're so much smarter than this. I know I don't need to tell you that. What you're doing is becoming difficult to even look at and rather pathetic.

Sorry brother. Hope you feel better one of these days. You seem completely miserable.

Just wanted to say that.

To any new members and anyone that has a need to keep talking sh*t about the poor guy. He's been here longer and added more to the community of this website than any single one of you. No need to defend the guy as he can do it himself but keep that in mind.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:17:37 PM

Minkοwski writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:52:53 AM
I wonder if ever occurred to the geniuses at DC that the stupid World War 2 gun turret actually obstructs the canopy view....and it doesn't do wonders for the damned thing's aerodynamics, not that it has any of which to speak...


@The Original Minkowski

That's why I think someone who designed the sketches and blueprints used to make the new Batmobile was an Iron Sky fan. It's the only logical way to explain why the car would even have a turret on the hood, which for all practical purposes would have to be welded with a counterweight underneath, otherwise it would constantly stoop over and rip off (unless the hood is made from high-grade steel instead of fiberglass).
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:41:17 PM

@triggax

I don't think that this is the real minkowski, whoever this is they seem to have the uncanny ability to post first on all the updates as soon as they are posted and also they no longer address anyone else on here.

This new one is essentially a parody of the real guy. Generic, negative comments on every article and then no more posts the rest of the day. This last activity on this very thread is a big red flag.

Also the gun turret on the Batmobile is below the windshield area. It would not obscure the view of the driver. It's obviously lower than a standard hood ornament. Nearly all films that feature imagined machinery or vehicles have at least a few consultants on how things like these would be engineered.

Conclusion: Imposter "Minkowski" is a moron.

Max's assessment of this Batmobile is sensible.

triggax writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:52:38 PM

Weird.

I am starting to see what you're saying.

That's f*cking bizarre man.

Maybe all these weird accounts and crazy trolls were Mink all along. Maybe he really is a f*cking lunatic.
cress writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:59:24 PM

Would the real Minkowski.....
PLEASE STAND UP
PLEASE STAND UP
PLEASE STAND UP?
Knut writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 9:00:01 PM

The Titanic was an inside job.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 9:03:55 PM

Knut writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 9:00:01 PM
The Titanic was an inside job


@Knut

So you think the iceberg and the ship were in cahoots?

I thought the same thing!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 9:07:33 PM

cress writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:59:24 PM
Would the real Minkowski.....
PLEASE STAND UP
PLEASE STAND UP
PLEASE STAND UP?

@cress

Yeah, when I first got here it was Minkowski an d Ranger really putting in the most to get people to contribute jokes, comments, etc.

I threw one in every so often and got loo humour down to a fine art to the point that Alex himself warned me on a post not to continue ...

I don't know about the Mink clones. I do know that Dark8 and Words of Wisdom are the same rat bastard and that if he's found sucking off his boyfriends c*ck down at the local pub, no one would bat an eye - that f*cking gob.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 9:08:43 PM

OH AND I HOPE MICHAEL BAY DIES
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 9:52:29 PM

Even I'm not 100% sure that this Mink is the real mink from his original account. He does sound a bit different in his rants and such. The only thing I do know is that Chadraseker or whatever you call it is mink, I got an inbox after he got banned saying it was his new account.

I'd like to see him around more, like trigg said, he's one of few who actually contribute. All trolling aside of course.

I've been here for close to four years, it's been fun, let's not ruin it all by disappearing and making this site a troll fest.

Sincerely
- PlanesLoverTanman32123 <3
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 11:18:08 PM

The soul is beyond deep human observation.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 11:41:30 PM

Looks like alex is not updating tonight, meanwhile, Fakekowski is destroying his trailer home because he can't get his FIRSTEES FIX.
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 12:14:07 AM

"Would the real Minkowski.....
PLEASE STAND UP
PLEASE STAND UP
PLEASE STAND UP?"

@cress

Hear Hear!
Fakekowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 1:11:37 AM

Spicy mustard!
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 2:05:25 AM

You all want to f*ck mink in the ass.all the guys that want him back.its an insane massochist obsession.if he sh*t in your face you would all eat it even his corn and seeds.

Cannon that was funny
Fakekowski writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 2:11:54 AM

Wow Bandito69, that sounds delightfully spicy! Since you want to be first in line I will make certain to eat extra corn JUST for you the night before!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:16:11 AM

Not gonna waste another breath on the old Minkowski who was destroying this site with his arrogant and insane comments about movies he has never seen and everybody who felt differently than him ! The idiot took pride in spitting in People's faces - don't give a rats ass how many years he posted on wp ...he was a bullsh*tter -called his bluff on several occasions !!
Nor do i care about those trying to fill his shoes with fake profiles - don't see the point ?!?
Like serious dialoques about movies and feel that namecalling and provocative behaviour belongs in the schoolyard !!
Might be a grumpy old man but won't miss him at all
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:22:56 AM

Shut up ugly!
Gimme your lunch money! ^

<3
propermelt writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:23:41 AM

@BJ

Well said mate, well said
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:31:15 AM

Good one Tan :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:48:58 AM

Goodnight my fellow basement dwellers.
Our mothers shall make delicious breakfasts!

TGIF!
propermelt writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:50:13 AM

@Tan

Good night!??! I've just got to work, cup of tea, bacon roll, waiting for Alex to give us some new headlines!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:52:08 AM

In addition I just wanna say that i welcome mature,intelligent, fun and jokes as much as the next guy and i'm not trying to be holy because i wrote some nasty sh*t towards mink as well but i was provoked in doing so and stupid enough to bite the fishing line and sink to that level !!
Really think this moviesite has potential and that healthy diskussions can be made without the skullrape threats etc.
- Feel free to disagree
Papillon writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:55:23 AM

Yeah, what Bando, BJ and Proper said!
propermelt writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 3:57:11 AM

@BJ

Nothing wrong with speaking your mind mate, that doesn't have to change. It's good to have a decent discussion about whatever Alex decides to put up, sure it goes off topic, but it's still a good laugh. We all rip each other but it's just banter, can't take it too serious or to heart
ray0414 writes:
on September 12th, 2014 at 7:54:28 PM

theres a rumor going around here in detroit that the batmobile has been stolen lol story came out a few hours ago.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved