WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone's "Rambo 5" Gets a Title

Posted: September 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
About a month ago, Sylvester Stallone revealed that he's currently working on a fifth "Rambo" movie. He didn't go into any detail, but said that he already started getting in shape and to expect Rambo to be "vicious, but intellectual."

Now comes word that the name of "Rambo 5" is "Rambo: Last Blood," which Stallone plans to direct. The title is an obvious reference to the first installment in the franchise, which was called "Rambo: First Blood."

There have been rumors that "Rambo 5" will be a sci-fi film, but it was then reported that it will be more like "No Country or Old Men," featuring Rambo facing off against a Mexican drug cartel.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:10:00 PM

Whatever it's called, I hope it is a truly good sendoff.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:11:40 PM

FIRSTEES
cress writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:12:24 PM

RAMBO: BLOOD IN STOOL

Get grandpa to a doctor, quick!
cress writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:14:30 PM

I just had a great 4 hours.

Watched LOCK STOCK AND TWO SMOKING BARRELS , which I've never got around to seeing until today. I loved it.

I just finished OUT OF THE FURNACE, and was f*cking impressed. Bale, Casey Affleck, Woody Harrelson were terrific (as well as Defoe, Saldana, Whitaker, and Shepherd). I thought Scott Cooper's direction was fantastic. Great film, imo.

Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:17:11 PM

@cress

Yeah OotF was a very solid film. Sc*mbags betraying sc*mbags is always amusing. Hell of a movie.

Lol@you just now seeing LSaTSB. It is still the best Guy Ritchie joint and an indie classic. Statham proved to be a scene-stealer even back then.
cress writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:18:49 PM

@Deaft. I know, right? It's always been on my list to watch, and after 16 years, I finally did it! lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:19:50 PM

lol^
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:38:24 PM

@max

Lol irl, Gemma blamed Tara's death on some random Chinaman™ in a bar. She told Jax and he proceeded to torture him to death and ended with Skull-Stabbies© with a meat-fork!
boogiel writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:48:47 PM

Can’t wait for Rambo: Last Blood part 2. And then followed by Rambo: New Blood. Ended with Rambo: True Blood.
cress writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:50:43 PM

RIP Richard Kiel, JAWS from James Bond films..
Terrorize heaven for us, big fella.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:51:23 PM

Old man rambo making more worthless bullsh*t. Dude should just shoot himself in the face already.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:51:52 PM

Stfu fake mink!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:55:07 PM

RIP JAWS, THE ONLY CHARACTER YOU EVER PLAYED. SERIOUSLY, WHAT ELSE DID HE DO?!?
BillyBunter writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 11:10:55 PM

@deaf he was in the longest yard. And happy Gilmore, but other than that I have no idea.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 11:17:25 PM

@bunter

Yea now I remember his cameo in Gilmore.
boogiel writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 11:17:47 PM

@Deaft

I believe he's also in Canonball Run.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 11:36:53 PM

RIP
He seemed like a good sport

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 12:23:31 AM

@ Cress

- Out of the furnace is a solid film. Easily one of the best of the year.

And tbh I wouldn't mind another Rambo film. I enjoyed the last one I just hope they really give the character a good goodbye
jafinbham writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 1:06:35 AM

Damn Stallone for making me agree with Quentin Tarantino but John Rambo was supposed to die at the end of First Blood just like the novel. The novel is a tragedy about how all of these poor bastards came home from Vietnam just too f*cked up to ever re integrate
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 1:57:25 AM

Make it like the last one in terms of violence and all out action and I'm in.....actually I love Sly so I'll see it regardless!

@cress/everyone

Lock Stock was the bollocks
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 2:27:47 AM

R.i.p. Jaws
Looking foreward to Rambo 5 allthough it probably won't top the fourth( personal favourite )- a risk Stallone will mess it up :(
Out of the furnace was an amazing movie , great story and acting , Bale once again shows he's at the top of his game.
Woody was quite nasty ( what he does best ) and Dafoe , well he's great like always...even liked Affleck !!
Morbius writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 3:35:08 AM

Rocky 6 was a decemt send off for the franchise (especially after the abomination of #5) so hopefully Rambo 5 will be a worthy sequel too.
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:10:27 AM

@cress

Then you Must watch "Snatch" also from Guy Ritchie!

@Deaf

That old nasty Gemma bitch must die by the end of the season! Die she must!
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:20:12 AM

@Pap

Snatch is great too, pikey irish accent does me all the time

'D'ya like dags'
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:21:46 AM

^ ^ My thoughts exactly!

I couldn't stop laughing. God that was good.
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:23:07 AM

I watched a little bit of Rocknroller last night, not on the same level as Lock Stock or Snatch, I won't mention Revolver though.....
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:23:39 AM

@Proper

Let's not forget: "Quick, before ze Germans come!".
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:31:14 AM

@Pap

Haha yeah!

Dennis Farina was quality as Avi

'Yes, London. You know: fish, chips, cup 'o tea, bad food, worse weather, Mary f*cking Poppins... LONDON'
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:44:15 AM

Lol!

And yeah, Those 2 were the worst! What a letdown. I was like WTF am I watching? And Statham with a wig?
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 4:47:53 AM

Statham with hair is odd, just doesn't suit
Weird movie come to think about it
English_Bloke82 writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 5:18:31 AM

If you are talking about Richie films then "Rock n Rolla" is a good film to watch. Layer Cake too. I always hoped that after him and Madonna broke up he would start making more films like lock stock and Snatch.

@Cress - There was also a series of lock stock, not the same actors, but similar lines.
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 5:23:42 AM

@English

Yeah mate, Madonna p*ssy whipped him massively, he needs to go back to the glory days of Lock and Snatch. Forgot about Layer Cake mate, good shout, Sienna Miller was a proper little sort in that!
ysabel writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 5:29:01 AM

I just hope that I see same rambo action as previous.
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 5:29:29 AM

Yes indeed, The Layer Cake was good enough and I believe that was the main reason for Broccoli (funny name) to give to D. Craig the role of his life: Bond!
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 5:33:54 AM

Speaking of Sienna Miller, did you know that Jude Law, Sienna & Kate Moss had a threesome?

Lucky bastard!
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 6:02:19 AM

Jude Law - LAD
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:25:25 AM

Update your site already!
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:31:09 AM

@pap

You ain't beating me to firstees!! lol
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:33:52 AM

LOLOL!

I keep pressing the F5 button every 2 min mate!
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:39:30 AM

@pap

You got a few in, I was way too slow today
Papillon writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:53:22 AM

I'm sure you'll beat me to it tomorrow as I'll have a busy day.

Cheers mate,
propermelt writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 7:55:15 AM

@pap

Dunno mate, friday tomorrow which is 'lets wind up the post room guy until he cries or freaks out again' day, I'm gonna have my hands full
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:48:57 PM

Rambo: Last Blood from a Turnip

Rambo: Last Blood, More Money for Sly

Rambo: Last Blood, Since Expendables 3 Didn't Do as Well as Anticipated

Rambo: Last Blood Thinner

Rambo: Last Blood Pressure Medication

Rambo: Last Blood(y) Mess

Rambo: Last Blood ... till Someone Bribes Sly to Bring Out Another Rocky Sequel

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:50:40 PM

Crambo writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:30:51 PM
he should retire after this movie.

and no more f*cking expandables movies please.


Crambo:

He didn't after Rocky V .... or Stop! Or My Mom Will Shoot ...

Don't count on him retiring after this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2014 at 8:51:49 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 10:38:24 PM
@max

Lol irl, Gemma blamed Tara's death on some random Chinaman™ in a bar. She told Jax and he proceeded to torture him to death and ended with Skull-Stabbies© with a meat-fork!


@DeaftOne

Yeah ... that really got me interested to see how far this will go. It's about as tragic as Marvin's fate in Ray Donovan.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved