WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Carver" Horror Film, Made By a 13-Year-Old Director

Posted: September 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Carver" Horror Film, Made By a 13-Year-Old DirectorSubmit Comment
About a year ago, 13-year-old Emily DePrimio launched a KickStarter campaign for her horror film, "Carver." She eventually raised about $32,000 and then co-wrote and co-directed the movie with her dad.

Today, we have a trailer for the film, which is about a group of teenagers who are haunted by a despicable act they committed on Halloween when they were younger. Their actions caused the deaths of three innocent people. Now, on the anniversary of those deaths, an ominous calling card in the form of a carved pumpkin has been placed at each of their homes. Someone is out for revenge. The question is... who?

Check out the trailer below.

Trailer:


Source: Carver Movie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
propermelt writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:02:24 AM

I guess it's a start! Fair play to her
Minkοwski writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:03:09 AM

Co-wrote and co-directed with her dad. uh huh. That's like those kids who "had help" with their quantum electrochromodynamic science fair projects, help from dad the tenured physicist.
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:09:43 AM

I Know What You Did Last Halloween
Minkοwski writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:15:30 AM

A calling card in the form of a pumpkin? Wouldn't that be a calling pumpkin?


"Someone is out for revenge. The question is... who?"

Charlie Brown, *sshole.






God f*ck the Queen, they'll make any old sh*t these days.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:19:25 AM

I like how it says when they were younger, but it doesn't say how long ago, then it says on THE anniversary, without specifying the years since, not on AN anniversary.

Haven't even seen the damned trailer and already I'm totally annoyed.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:25:32 AM

Godawful acting...token nig..er, I mean negro...lousy music....slow-mo flashback allusions...sh*tty framing...sh*tty music change...sh*ttier titling...I like how they're kissing, an intimate moment, but the f*cker shoots it as a medium shot...ridiculous costumes...big-titted chick running from casual-walking goofy-dressed killer...another token nig..er, negro...no tempo, flat delivery, annoying bland music over "scary" part...more sh*tty acting...


Probably the worst thing I've seen here all week, and that's truly an accomplishment.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:27:36 AM

I like how the pumpkin has an actual calling card...so why the f*ck did he bother carving the f*cking pumpkins?!
xtlhogciao writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:36:01 AM

bet the killer is the guy in the pumpkin mask.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:42:59 AM

Looks like she is inspired by Trick īR Treat , but props to her dad helping her pursuiting her dream (and the people spending their money) on a horrorfan !!
warriors187 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 9:00:01 AM

@BJs
Trick 'R Treat was way underrated and a very well made movie.
Hoping using this girl's name as Director (no mention of her daddy in the trailer) isn't just a gimmick. Good for her, but the movie still looks like sh*t.
Only a couple more months till Halloween!

Sam from Trick R' Treat was a memorable character, and the movie has probably become my favorite H-Ween movie. It really captures the essence of the season, at least it did for me.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Su4zZPgDzaE
JakeLynch writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 9:29:30 AM

Mink, you're an idiot.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 9:56:28 AM

@warriors... Totally agree !
TrT had some great elements and was quite entertaining !!
Probably would have scared the Living daylights out of me when I was 10 :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 10:04:55 AM

That really was crao lmao

And who names their children Penny and Cylus? No wonder they went missing, ran away because their parents gave them sh*tty ass names
propermelt writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 10:57:04 AM

Warrior & BJ

Is it worth checking out TrT? Might try and watch it tonight, saves me watching the pile of sh*te that is the English football team
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 11:22:13 AM

It's really not man^
propermelt writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 11:29:01 AM

Tan

Cheers dude, no hard feelings for the other day and your Walking Dead ending, I was quite abrupt! I just didn't think that ending was the right choice, for me personally
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 11:59:22 AM

^ Think it has some funny moments, reminds me of Penny Dreadful and Tales from the crypt !
It doesn't take itself too seriously and again, from a childs view, it would probably offer a few scares, but You can't compare it to the real horror classics like the first Elm Street etc.
propermelt writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 12:05:51 PM

BJ's

As as kid, Elm Street scared the piss out of me! That and Texas Chainsaw
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 12:43:50 PM

^^ Ditto...and Eric Stoltzī face in Mask :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 1:33:04 PM

@prop

S'all good man
propermelt writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 1:42:34 PM

Tan

Cheers bro

BJ

I've been watching some old school horrors, terrible but a good laugh - The Burning, The Prowler & Madman!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 2:07:43 PM

@prop
The 80īs had some very funny and creepy horror flicks and there are so many I never watched, including those three, put them on my watchlist !!
You remember Dressed to kill and The Entity ???
propermelt writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 2:11:48 PM

BJs

Not the first one, but The Entity yeah although it's been a while!
c-prime writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 4:49:30 PM

"...token nig...er..."

I like what you did there.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 5:42:52 PM

Michael Dougherty announced in October 2009 that he is planning a sequel,but later stated that there were "no active development nor an attempt at a pitch."
He went on to say that "[the] more fans continue to support and spread the movie, the more likely it is that Sam will rise from the pumpkin patch once more."
Dougherty helped create a short promotional Easter trailer for FEARnet's Trick 'r Treat 24-hour marathon for Halloween 2011; the trailer showed a family's Easter celebration turning into one of horror, with Sam watching the chaos outside whilst wearing rabbit ears.
In October 2013, Dougherty and Legendary Pictures officially announced a sequel, titled Trick 'r Treat 2.
Dougherty said he plans to "shake it up a little bit" with the sequel.
warriors187 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 6:11:19 PM

@ Proper and Porn

Its totally worth checking out.
I wouldn't count on a sequel soon. The first one was shelved for over year I believe. It was supposed to come out in 2007 but ended up just going straight to DVD in '08, from what I remember.
And Fear.net made 3 shorts with Sam. The 3rd one I already posted.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yo5ZX8Mpg24

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kMt8pNn7Ux0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Su4zZPgDzaE

@Tan
You didn't like Trick 'r Treat?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 6:18:40 PM

I wish ya all the luck in the world, Emily.

Just don't let a guy named Quentin Tarantino around your set.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 9:28:36 PM

I don't known, didn't find it to stand up to the hype. Haven't seen it in years tho, perhaps another go would make it better. Who knows
afterkwiss writes:
on September 10th, 2014 at 7:05:52 AM

Will probably be better than a Michael Bay flick.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved