WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Denzel Washington Wants to Star in Marvel's "Black Panther" Film, Is He Too Old?

Posted: September 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Denzel Washington Wants to Star in MarvelSubmit Comment
While promoting his "Equalizer" film, Denzel Washington answered questions from his fans on Reddit. When the topic turned to superheroes, the actor didn't know much about what Marvel was doing, but seemed sure that a "Black Panther" film was in the works.

Later, CinemaBlend had a chance to talk to Washington and asked him if Marvel approached him to play a superhero. He replied: "Nope." When asked if he would be interested in such a role, he said: "I'm probably getting too old. They didn't make the Black Panther yet, though, did they? I heard that they have been talking about it. That's cool."

If Washington was truly interested, Marvel would likely offer him a number of roles to choose from. But to star in the "Black Panther" movie, that's a different story.

Question: Washington is 59 years old. Is he too old to play Black Panther?

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:01:19 AM

Yes. Next question.
propermelt writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:01:31 AM

Every black actor is going to be linked to this role, Sam Jackson next!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:04:20 AM

Really, Alex, do you wake up in the morning with the first thought of "what totally stupid question can I ask today?"?
Minkοwski writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:06:14 AM

"If Washington was truly interested"

Were, not was. But I could see him and Denzel teaming up in some kind of movie. Two old negros kicking ass. Should be something those two should look into before they need Botox just to get an erection.
Cannon writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:24:06 AM


First of all, his actual comment doesn't strike me as being particularly interested, let alone flat-out "wanting to star".

Hes also a little too homegrown American to play Black Panther, regardless of age. That said, Id happily take him as an older Luke Cage.

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:40:58 AM

Chris Pratt for Black Panther or gtfo!!
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:46:43 AM

If he's in it, call it BLACK PAMPERS, because Denzel is approaching the age when incontinence will force him to where an adult diaper.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 8:47:40 AM

time for P-diddy or Kanye to shine !
Suit up !!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 10:06:45 AM

Give the role to Bruce Willis
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 10:08:21 AM

Stupid article might as well consider Morgan freeman
boogiel writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 10:33:53 AM

Black panther? Naahhh, make him an adult version of Human Torch instead.
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 11:45:11 AM

where=wear

Although his memory might be getting bad as well...."Where my adult diaper?"
Dark17 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 11:48:02 AM

http://www.starwars7news.com/2014/05/speculation-case-for-darth-plagueis-in.html?
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 1:12:10 PM

Thank you, Dark
BillyBunter writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 3:10:59 PM

I think Ray Rice has just become available for the roll.
lawman writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 5:31:02 PM

Use the kid who played Urkel. He'll work for bus fare!
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 5:43:50 PM

Michael b Jordan
Dre-EL writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 6:04:36 PM

He could play the panthers father
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 6:11:29 PM

Lol@BLACK PAMPERS
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 6:12:39 PM

Denzel answered the question. Quit bringing motherf*cking conjecture where it's not needed, motherf*cker. Jesus H Motherf*cking Christ.
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 7:00:48 PM

@Deaft :)
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 7:16:27 PM

Pure bliss unlocks the mysteries of the universe.
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 9:04:10 PM

When I'm sittin on a toilet, in a house that I dont know,
Looking all around me... where's the toilet paper go?

feeling real uneasy,
feeling real uncertain,

Cause I gotta wipe my butt again,
With the shower curtain,


Its those little thangs,
those little itty bitty thangs
its those little things like that,
that piss me off

When I pick up on a woman,
and take her home to bed,
she starts to take her clothes of and she starts to.....

Hell you know the rest..

I asked her what her name was
she told me it was Venus
I reached down between her legs...

It's those little things. .
Those itty-bitty things like that that...
THAT PISS ME OFF!

Last night I went out drinking,
In my old daddy's Lincoln,
I hit a tree and I killed a friend...
I started to scream and hollar
Cause he owed me Twenty dollars,
and I know Ill never see it again...


Hell, he's dead.
Just take it out his wallet, motherf*cker.





Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 9:26:48 PM

God Dammit cress
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 10:26:57 PM

^Tan... :)

Also, where's Rambo?
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 11:15:12 PM

Probably c*ck deep in a pie :)
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 11:22:35 PM

BREAKING: ISIS releases new video of the beheading of Ray Rice's wife.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved