WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Evans Discusses Being Replaced as Captain America

Posted: September 7th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Evans Discusses Being Replaced as Captain AmericaSubmit Comment
There have been lots of rumors that Chris Evans will be replaced as Captain America in the third "Captain America" film, possibly passing the shield to Bucky/Winter Soldier. This was seemingly recently confirmed by one of the "Captain America 3" directors, who said that the third film will be the end of Evans' Captain America storyline.

So now that Evans is at TIFF, he's answering questions about being replaced. Unfortunately, he doesn't give any solid answers. "Who's handing off the shield? Don't take my job from me prematurely," he said. "I'm sure it'll happen at some point, all good things have to come to an end. But I'm really happy playing the character."

Evans' Marvel contract includes "Avengers: Age of Ultron," "Captain America 3" and one more film. The actor has made numerous statements about how he would like to move away from the studio and possibly even acting, instead trying to build up his helming career. So will "Captain America 4" have a new lead actor? That's likely a good bet.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 8:23:05 AM

Well that's great.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 8:24:54 AM

Adios!

Next time hire someone who can fill out the suit AND the character role.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 8:29:42 AM

He'll die in Avengers 3. Bet on it. Just f*cking bet on it.
elrei writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 11:20:35 AM

Thanos or Loki using the mind gem will get Agent 13 to kill Captain USA.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 11:41:21 AM

Cap 2 was a very entertaining flick and Evans was quite good in Puncture, so I don't mind him continuing !
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 12:32:57 PM

@mink
Yeah but he'll return anyway. Even in the comics he dies and comes back. They will have to as well.

@everyone
While everyone is thinking..."Wait he is signed to do 6 films including Avengers 3"...he never said anything about it being three CA films and 3 Avengers film except at the beginning...which Evans speculated only. Here's how I see it. He dies in CA 3, Bucky takes over for Avengers 3. We then find ourselves at an interesting crossroad. I believe the plan, and I always believed they would do this, is to lead toward the "Civil War" storyline. I think that, after Avengers 2, we'll see heroes being hunted throughout Phase 3 after Stark's little mishap with Ultron. All the characters will struggle and, if rumor hits, many of them will die or have to disappear. This leads to the idea of a new team in "Avengers 3" as shown by rumors. This keeps it fresh and avoid the "Trilogy mishap" that many films suffer from for going stale. Now, the only question is, getting everyone signed back on for AFTER Phase 3. That, I think, is where it comes down to what we will expect. I believe, one way or another, we will see the Civil War storyline eventually and I think they want to save Evans for that. It's the biggest shift in the comics. Hero vs hero...it will blow the nerds up. LOL That is why, I believe, they are making all those shows. To fill in every day people who may not be in the thick of the action but are heroes on an everyday scale. THAT is the point of the TV shows. To flesh out the world around the Avengers, the every day world. A great darkness is coming my friends...but it could lead to an epic film...or films! Maybe it will be a series of Civil War films like the comics how they did individual stories. In fact I f*cking bet on it! And I'm excited. Stakes are starting to build in MCU. Time to start betting bigger and taking this Cinematic Universe out for a spin and see how far it can go.
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 3:15:01 PM

He always has that stupid look in his face
cress writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 3:36:28 PM

"Next time hire someone who can fill out the suit..."

Really? He looked pretty goddamn stacked. Who are you wanting--the physique of The Rock? Even Ron Burgundy bought two tickets to the gun show.

You know who else filled out the suit nicely. DAT ASS!!!



cress writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 3:37:42 PM

^^left out the Scarlet Johanssen in that last sentence. Godammit....
jafinbham writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 3:56:35 PM

@Sleuth
As much as I want to see that Civil War on the big screen....no way is it going to make it to the films.

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/07/25/business/media/marvel-with-a-fan-at-the-helm-steers-its-heroes-to-the-screen.html?pagewanted=all

That's a great interview with Kevin Feige from the NYTimes. He made a couple of comments in there that still stand out at me and explain why Marvel Studios just continues to knock them out of the park. One after the other. He basically says that you "get into trouble when you try and re-invent the wheel. If you actually open the comics, there is a lot of depth there.

It says that some screenwriters wanted to reinvent Thor as some midievel Lord of the Rings sh*t. Thank god he put the kibosh on that stupid sh*t. At the same time I get the feeling that he's the guy that said no to the Demon in the Bottle storyline for Iron Man. I get that. Little kids and the average fan don't want to see a super hero movie about some guy battling alcoholism. I want to see that because I remember how awesome the storyline is. It was awesome because that's how Marvel makes their heroes very "human" and very relateable. Great and all but for a 2 hour film I want to watch a super hero do some super hero sh*t which does not include going to an AA meeting. Just too deep and dark for mainstream audiences basically.

The Civil War suffers from the same problem. It's deep and dark. But it's ultimately a giant political argument. Too deep and dark for the mainstream. Little kids don't want to go see an Avenger's film for a scene of Iron Man having a political debate with Captain America. They want to see heroes doing a bunch of hero stuff. Which is usually fight the bad guy.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 4:06:20 PM

@jafinbham
I f*cking hate you but only because you're right. LOL We won't be able to see something that mature for a long time unless Whedon, Fiege, and company find a way to make it fit for younger kids. Although I feel like they will just because of how they set up Stark and Captain America's opposing ideas and philosophies. That was always a rivalry I couldn't wait to see. Two met of military origin (One an inventor, the other a soldier) battling with intertwining beliefs on freedom and morality. I hope they at least cover that but I don't man, I wonder if maybe it will be like Harry Potter where they let the kids of the generation grow with the story and let it evolve. Civil War is a big political argument but it feels like common sense how it could be interpretted. Heroes are being asked to register, interpretation of freedom that CA 2 already started covering which makes me wonder if they will. They are definitely going in the direction of people liking/disliking heroes on Earth. It will be interesting to see where they go and this will depend, of course, on how Age of Ultron ends.
jafinbham writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 4:34:06 PM

@Sleuth

X-men already did it. I loved that scene where the young girl asked Magneto where his 'mark' was, meaning a tattoo that let everyone know you were mutant. Then Magneto says "Oh, I've been marked before" as he slides his sleeve up showing off the serial number on his forearm. "And I promise you that no needle shall ever pierce my skin again." X3 was awesome for 7 whole seconds then returned to complete sh*t.

If Avengers 3 even remotely starts to touch on Capt and Tony having this debate it will be cut short by Rocket leaping onto the table, hoisting some moon destroying gun over his head, and screaming "from my cold dead paws." To which Groot will thoughtfully reply "I am Groot." Ideas hinted at. Thinking suggested. Talking raccoon and tree refocus everyone on task at hand of killing alcoholic Thanos. Got to keep it light for the kids.

Superman v Batman on the other hand will show Superman killing Old Yeller with his heat vision right in front of the owning family to teach the kids about real loss. There will be a pause as everyone waits for a joke to crack only to learn that they have been outlawed on the set of the film by WB.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 8:29:42 PM

@jafinbham
So basically we either get dark sh*t with zero personality or light sh*t with zero depth. That just is a middle finger to my intellect man. LOL Why can't we have both? Why do all these films have to be extremes? What happened to just well-thought out films. I heard the new X-Men, while a lot of fun and had a great array of characters, sucked ass in actual logic.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 7th, 2014 at 8:29:42 PM

@jafinbham
So basically we either get dark sh*t with zero personality or light sh*t with zero depth. That just is a middle finger to my intellect man. LOL Why can't we have both? Why do all these films have to be extremes? What happened to just well-thought out films. I heard the new X-Men, while a lot of fun and had a great array of characters, sucked ass in actual logic.
dwight writes:
on September 8th, 2014 at 5:59:48 PM

Nathan Fillion would have made a better captain. Evans is boring in the role.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved