WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

AMC Working on a Second "The Walking Dead" TV Series

Posted: September 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
AMC Working on a Second "The Walking Dead" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
"The Walking Dead" TV series is so popular that AMC has been looking for ways to expand the universe by developing a companion series, which will focus on new characters/survivors in the same world, but in an entirely different area.

"Almost from the beginning of 'The Walking Dead' on AMC, fans have been curious about what is going on in the zombie apocalypse in other parts of the world," said AMC. "In fact, beyond requests for zombie cameos, it's the question I get asked the most."

Producer/writer Robert Kirkman added: "There are many corners of 'The Walking Dead' universe that remain unseen in the shadows. Being given the opportunity to shine a light into those corners and see what lurks out there is an absolute thrill."

Very little has been revealed about the story or casting, but we know that AMC plans to begin working on the pilot episode later this year.

Source: AMC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 11:46:50 PM

Makes sense, there's a lot of money in the franchise.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 11:57:14 PM

""Almost from the beginning of 'The Walking Dead' on AMC, fans have been curious about what is going on in the zombie apocalypse in other parts of the world," said AMC. "In fact, beyond requests for zombie cameos, it's the question I get asked the most."


So basically you're doing to The Walking Dead what Grant Morrison did to Batman? Fine, but don't f*cking say it's for art or storytelling. Just be honest. You want more money and you don't mind milking a good thing till it's walking dead.

Anyway, more 24, FOX. That's the only television about which I give a flying f*ck. Rest is utter useless trash.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 12:03:14 AM

You posted this news like a year ago or some sh*t
Cannon writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 12:23:54 AM


More zombie bullsh*t. Hooray.

Never has a sub-genre better epitomized its own premise.

boogiel writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 12:57:00 AM

Wow, they surely don't waste any time in milking this franchise.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 12:57:19 AM

The walking deads a f*cking great show. I just wish they extended the imporatant episodes to 90 minutes instead of 40 with 20 mins of crappy commercials.

Me and my buddy came up with this AMAZING ending to the show, which I've since put more detail into. If anyone's interested in hearing it, tell me and I'll post it here.
Dark17 writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 1:54:49 AM

tanman. I'm interested in hearing your ending. honestly i keep wanting them to find a cure or explain how and why it happened but thrn again that would mean no more walking dead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 5:32:39 AM

Dark-



Everybody in the show is dead or missing and presumed dead. Except for Carl and Rick. They're running through the woods hundreds of zombies around them, it's beginning to seem like the end for them.

Rick and Carl are sorounded, Zombies literally in a circle around them closing in. Rick grabs Carl close, says "I love you son" Carl replies "I love you dad"

The zombies get closer. Until you can't see Rick or Carl anymore. The screen fades to black for about 3 seconds, then slowly turns to bright white.

Rick opens his eyes to see that he's in the Hospital. As he awakes his nurse comes in to greet him from awakening from his coma. It's carol, she's the nurse. Then she calls in the doctor, Doctor walks in, And to his surprise the doctor is Hershal.

He removes the curtain to his neighbor in his room and we see Merle recovering from getting his arms amputated, to which Daryl walks in to say hello to his brother.

Etc.

All the characters from the show are people in the hospital and he's simply been dreaming about them in his coma the whole time. I personally think that'd be an Unbelivable ending. Doesn't have to be EXACTLY like I say, but anything similar would be cool
propermelt writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 6:39:16 AM

Tan

How long did it take you to think that up? That's f*cking awful
Papillon writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 7:36:33 AM

What Cannon said.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 8:20:38 AM

sh*t ending Tan.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 8:20:39 AM

sh*t ending Tan.
jafinbham writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 9:05:27 AM

If only they could get some one good to run this show. Some one like ....oh I don't know....maybe Frank Durabont.

Oh. That's right. They had Frank Durabont running The Walking Dead but they canned his ass. And who could blame them? The man only had 3 Oscar nominations for directing and Screenplay writing. What the hell does he know about storytelling? What's that? The two films that got Oscar nominations are also two of the highest rated films on IMDB. Can't have good storytelling. We need to turn this show into "which main character will die this week?" Like Game of Thrones but without all that pesky nudity they include. I mean who likes tits? Amarite? Just write this crap into the corner, scrap it, and get back to sparkly vampires.
lawman writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 9:08:12 AM

Proper,

That was hilarious. Mean, but hilarious.

Dark,

I hope this is a sign you are back to being a normal poster on here. Cheers if it is.

Tan,

It's a fairly cliche ending but I don't mind it at all. There's plenty of people that would probably welcome that releif that everyone is ok. I'd like to see them find an island or a big ship or something like that.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 10:21:21 AM

I'd rather just see it end.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 1:36:34 PM

Proper-

Not to long, just messing around with my buddy one day.

Everyone else-
I don't really care of anyone likes it lol It's just goofing around, it'll never happen like that.
JakeLynch writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 1:57:30 PM

Mink/Boogiel -

You two are a pair of self righteous idiots.
BigTate writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 3:15:19 PM

The show is sh*t, this is going to be sh*t and Tan's "ending" (the Wizard of Oz ending?) is sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 8:20:31 PM

You're so enthusiastic :) We should be friends :)


:) :) :) :) :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved