WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Supergirl" TV Series in the Works

Posted: September 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Supergirl" TV Series in the WorksSubmit Comment
Now that the "Arrow" TV series is officially a hit and "The Flash" TV series has very strong buzz, Warner Bros is considering turning another DC superhero into a TV show. That superhero is Supergirl.

According to Deadline, the project will be a new interpretation of the Supergirl character and her story. Ali Adler ("The New Normal") will write the script. A title has yet to be revealed.

The plan is to begin pitching the project within the next few weeks to major networks. Not all of DC comics characters end up at Warner Bros. One example is "Gotham," which landed at Fox.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 7:48:01 AM

One more sh*tty tv series no one wanted.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 7:53:34 AM

Meh. The original movie was a bomb, and rightly so. Pretty awful sh*t. And Kara's not a character anyone but chicks are going to dig, so why bother? I mean, you couldn't get Wonder Woman off the ground, but you think SuperGirl can take flight? Not really seeing the success there, DC. But hey, keep polluting television with sh*t you know has no life in theaters.
ab5olut10n writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 8:08:22 AM

i hope all this atrocious dc sh*t bankrupts warner bros
boogiel writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 8:23:00 AM

So what's the title gonna be? Girl of Steel?
boogiel writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 8:23:15 AM

Cannon writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 8:31:27 AM


Always had a soft spot for the 1984 orignal movie with Helen Slater. Mostly nostalgia but I do think it makes for a fun kid's fantasy movie, albiet goofier than sh*t.

As a TV show, I suspect they'll cast the character young enough to be a High School student and play as much for the main setting.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 11:24:08 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!....Wait..what?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 11:29:20 AM

^^ Steel in Girl !!!
Female superheroes blows...hard !!!
They fit nicely into porn, but movies and tv shows. - only when they are supporting the male heroes (like widow in Cap).
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 4:50:33 PM

"They fit nicely into porn.."

*wutchatalkembout,bitch?*
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 8:17:17 PM

Bleh.
elrei writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 8:30:37 PM

Starring Megan Fox

http://www.mexicoarmado.com/attachments/temas-generales-y-humor/498345d1380927162-la-hermanita-del-hombre-arana-megan-fox-cosplay-supergirl.jpg

JakeLynch writes:
on September 6th, 2014 at 1:58:31 PM

Mink/Boogiel -

You two are a pair of self righteous idiots.
pioneerseo writes:
on March 5th, 2017 at 5:32:46 AM

Web-based social networking is continually developing its notoriety in the web advertising industry. Much like the web overall, online networking sites, for example, Facebook and Twitter unite a great many individuals. internet marketing service
jamesjack writes:
on March 6th, 2017 at 1:11:08 AM

Actually I read it yesterday but I had some thoughts about it and today I wanted to read it again because it is very well written. voyante par telephone
jamesjack writes:
on March 6th, 2017 at 9:17:50 AM

I am impressed by the information that you have on this blog. It shows how well you understand this subject. bunnings brunswick
pioneerseo writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 8:50:37 AM

I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. funny post
jamesjack writes:
on March 14th, 2017 at 11:59:39 AM

I recently came across your article and have been reading along. I want to express my admiration of your writing skill and ability to make readers read from the beginning to the end. I would like to read newer posts and to share my thoughts with you. gelegenheitssex
jamesjack writes:
on March 21st, 2017 at 12:27:57 AM

I feel very grateful that I read this. It is very helpful and very informative and I really learned a lot from it. voyance-retour-amour.com
jamesjack writes:
on March 22nd, 2017 at 1:02:09 AM

Great tips and very easy to understand. This will definitely be very useful for me when I get a chance to start my blog. free movie streaming sites
pioneerseo writes:
on March 22nd, 2017 at 11:23:39 PM

I am truly getting a charge out of perusing your elegantly composed articles. It would appear that you spend a great deal of exertion and time on your blog. I have bookmarked it and I am anticipating perusing new articles. Keep doing awesome.cute iphone wallpapers
jamesjack writes:
on March 25th, 2017 at 12:26:17 AM

Comprar Web ofrece servicios de diseño web donde comprar una web de calidad profesional que aportarás un valor añadido a tu negocio o empresa facilitándote muchas de las labores que ahora te resultan más complicadas. Si lo que quieres es comprar una web profesional elige calidad y valor para aumentar tus clientes y ventas. Comprar Web

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved