WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joan Rivers Dead at 81

Posted: September 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joan Rivers Dead at 81Submit Comment
Joan Rivers, who was an actress, comedian, writer, producer and television host, passed away on Thursday afternoon after suffering a cardiac arrest during a medical procedure about a week ago. She was 81 years old.

"It is with great sadness that I announce the death of my mother, Joan Rivers,?" said daughter Melissa Rivers. "She passed peacefully at 1:17 PM surrounded by family and close friends. My mother's greatest joy in life was to make people laugh. Although that is difficult to do right now, I know her final wish would be that we return to laughing soon."

Rivers was often a guest host for Johnny Carson on "The Tonight Show" and was best known for her stand-up comedy, for co-hosting the E! celebrity fashion show "Fashion Police," and for starring in the reality series "Joan and Melissa: Joan Knows Best?" alongside her daughter Melissa. She also appeared in several movies, including the "Star Wars" parody, "Spaceballs."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 11:53:32 PM

Yes, we know, how horrible, she was a very good looking GGMILF.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 12:00:18 AM

She was always funny and never gave a single solitary f*ck what anyone else thinks. For that she has my respect.

RIP you crazy crone!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 12:06:33 AM

I'm sure she has a great place waiting on her up there in the wax museum in the sky.
boogiel writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 12:27:41 AM

I guess all those BOTOX in her face some of it got escape and went to her breathing system, blocked an artery, thus a blood clot ensued. Bye bye Joan, RIP. Your sarcastic humor will be missed.
boogiel writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 12:30:27 AM

I'm sure Robin Williams will be happy to see her, imagine that conversation!
Raider writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 1:16:34 AM

Honestly I found her annoying as hell. Yes I know she influenced many women comedians or what have you. But really she wasn't that great. untalented and looked like a cat with all that horrible Botox.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 1:51:41 AM

cress writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 2:53:07 AM

"It is with great sadness that I announce the death of my mother, Joan Rivers,?"

Really? Melissa Rivers doesn't know if her mom is dead?
There's still hope!!!

cress writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 3:18:57 AM

At least she was an organ donor.
Those organs will be donated to Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum.
Quidd writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 5:18:07 AM

you know, f*ck all you saying bad about this woman. She knew what she wanted. She wanted to be a comedian and do it her way and worked he ass off to do it til the day she died. Even if she wasn't always funny, the fact that she put all of herself into doing what she loved, gained my respect as a fan.

Also, she did pave the way for modern comedic females. RIP the female George Carlin.
jafinbham writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 5:34:21 AM

The female George Carlin? You've got to be f*cking kidding me. This worthless bitch had zero talent for anything.

"was best known for her stand-up comedy, for co-hosting the E! celebrity fashion show "Fashion Police," and for starring in the reality series "Joan and Melissa: Joan Knows Best?" alongside her daughter Melissa"

I rest my case. She was obviously just born into the right family of rich ass jews so she got paid millions to do whatever the hell they claimed she did. Oh yeah, make fun of peoples dresses on red carpet events. Way to contribute to society Joan. You won't be missed because no one noticed you when you were here other than something to avoid dead air.


scotty7471 writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 6:02:51 AM

while it is sad for her family and fans for her passing (and i do not wish ill on anyone) but i could not care less. she was NOT funny she was a very acerbic, HURTFUL person in her humor (if you want to call it that) i will NOT miss her at all
Papillon writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 6:59:39 AM

"RIP the female George Carlin"

No, absolutely not! There is no female equivalent to George Carlin. Period.

George Carlin he's n1 then Robin Williams and Richard Pryor.

My favourite from George Carlin is "It's bad for you". The intro was epic: "f*ck you Armstrong and his one testicle & steroids and while I'm at it f*ck Tiger Woods too".
Papillon writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 7:01:50 AM

And IF she was that funny, can someone recall of her funniest line?


Like George Carlin said: "the caterpillar does all the work but the butterfly gets all the glory."
ab5olut10n writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 7:29:22 AM

My "Joan Rivers Is Dead" jokes:

1. Michael Jackson called, he admits defeat and congratulates you on your (points at nose) pyrrhic victory.

2. Joan Rivers is such a dried up old hag that when she died her body crumbled into dust like a vampire in the sun.

3. Under the light of the full moon Joan Rivers transforms into a decent human being.

4. Joan Rivers' shtick is to tired her plastic surgeons want a day off.

5. Joan Rivers is so one-note I've sh*t in sandboxes with more depth.

6. Joan Rivers looks like a med school skeleton wrapped in Slim Jims.

7. Dear Joan Rivers, Jackie Robinson's baseball mitt called, it wants your face back.

8. "This week, on a very special 'Ancient Aliens'..."
defiant1 writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 7:36:23 AM

She actually died like 5 years ago... just nobody told her.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 6:57:28 PM

With regards to reporting the death of a celebrity, Worst Previews is living up to par for being a day late and a dollar short.

Okay, so Joan Rivers is dead (as predicted by Family Guy back on its 2nd or 3rd season) and River Phoenix is dead, so be on the lookout for a baby called Joan Phoenix. She will be the reincarnated child from these two f*cked up pieces of sh*t.
Quidd writes:
on September 5th, 2014 at 8:55:55 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rAD-ky3TYQk

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved