WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Al Pacino Loved "Guardians of the Galaxy," Would Like to Star in Marvel Film

Posted: September 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Al Pacino Loved "Guardians of the Galaxy," Would Like to Star in Marvel FilmSubmit Comment
During a recent interview, Al Pacino revealed that he went to see "Guardians of the Galaxy" and had nothing but praise for the Marvel movie.

"It was not something I would readily go see, but my kids got me to go, and one has to draw the line at where prejudice starts and where it ends that was good stuff," he said. "I recognized the ingenious stuff they were doing; the invention, the attractiveness of the way they were performing it. It had Shakespearian feeling to it at times. I was caught up in the big screen, the great sound..."

When Pacino was asked if he would like to star in a Marvel film, he replied: "I would do anything that I could understand in terms of how I fit in it. And you know, of course if I could fit in it... Anything's possible. You know, I did 'Dick Tracy' and I got an Oscar nomination, so come on. I mean, what can I say?"

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 12:00:25 AM

He'd be a good addition!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 12:03:31 AM

Well good for him! Always nice to hear what random stars who last had a hit twenty years ago feel about movies they take their kids to see while desperately waiting for their agents to call them with the latest sh*tty offering that does nothing but remind them of better days.

What's next, Al? Another movie like 88 Minutes?
Minkοwski writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 12:14:13 AM

"and one has to draw the line at where prejudice starts and where it ends that was good stuff,"


Always a liberal who has to draw in Civil Rights and Reconstruction narrative comparisons when discussing what he or she thinks about the latest summer tentpole.

Good one, Al. Those hair plugs starting to eat into your shriveled brain?

But yeah, Guardians of the Galaxy was decent, nothing I'd watch twice though, and nothing compared to some of the films Al made when he was younger.

Heat will always be my favorite. Pure classic cinema.
boogiel writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 12:17:23 AM

Was he in comic book movie before? d*ck Tracy if my memory serves me well.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 12:32:40 AM

@mink
He gained acclaim a couple years ago and got a golden globe win. It may not be an Oscar but few are consistent as Al Pacino in terms of his own personal performances. Hell, he is the only reason Jack and Jill had anything interesting to it, even with a Razzie nomination for him on the subject.

@everyone
So Marvel has 60 year old legendary actors interested...I think they can officially say they are winning. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 12:59:08 AM

@Sleuth

Al Pacino has been a widely acclaimed actor for over 40 years, not sure what you mean by 'a couple years ago.'

And he won the Academy Award for Best Actor for Scent of a Woman in 1993, which he also won the Golden Globe for. He also won a Globe for Serpico in 1974. Also he won for Angels in America and You Don't Know Jack on HBO in 2004 and 2011, respectively.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 2:01:27 AM

@Deaft0ne
Mink said that Pacino had a hit twenty years ago but he did great a couple years ago with You Don't Know Jack and is consistently in popular movies. I said nothing about his career know-it-all. LOL I am well aware of his amazing career. "Dog Day Afternoon" and "Godfather" are two of my favorites. I love Pacino's career! LOL
jafinbham writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 2:46:15 AM

@Mink
Heat. Hell yes. The scene where Pacino and De Niro set down in the diner and just talk man to man. When he says I'll have to take you down brother...or something to that effect...you could just feel testosterone leaking from the screen.

I remember some mag like Empire or Premiere listed something like the top 50 climactic moments in cinema history and Michael kissing his brother in the Godfather was the top spot. "I know it was you Fredo. You broke my heart." Now that's cinema.

Interestingly enough I believe number 2 was Darth Vader telling Luke "I am your father"
cress writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 7:59:09 AM

I've been wanting to check out his performance as Phil Spector. Anyone seen it?
cress writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 7:26:00 PM

Almost 12 hrs later....guess not....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 4th, 2014 at 9:36:29 PM

Okay, a bit of serious responding to this:

If you were to take the "method" Pacino that starred in Godfather, Serpico, Dog Day Afternoon and And Justice for All ... I'd say Hell Yeah ... he would make a very interesting take on Doctor Strange.


But we don't have that Pacino anymore. Instead, we have Whoo-haw, Any Given Sunday, d*ck Tracy (Got, what a sh*tty movie), JACK AND f*ckING JILL, Devil's Advocate, turn my voice up to 15 Pacino .... it is already an embarrassment.

He's not Robert Redford. Hell, he ain't even 1/6th of that "Method Parody" Deniro.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved