WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director James Gunn Won't Add More Humans in Sequel

Posted: September 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director James Gunn WonSubmit Comment
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is not only one of the best-reviewed films of the year, but it's also the highest-grossing of 2014 in North America. A sequel is already in development, and director James Gunn just revealed a new detail about the follow-up.

While speaking at Dragon Con, the helmer said that he has no plans to add any other humans to the franchise, preferring to keep Peter Quill (Chris Pratt) the only Earthling.

Fans have been wondering if Carol Danvers will make an appearance, but Gunn says that there are "plenty of other [alien] women" in the comic books that he will introduce "as soon as he could."

Gunn went on to say that the original cameo of Stan Lee included him being part of the Collector's library. As Groot looked at him, the plan was for Lee to give him the middle finger. Disney eventually decided against the scene.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:35:13 AM

Good call, Jimmy G!
propermelt writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:44:48 AM

I concur!

Great movie, wanna try and see it again
Minkοwski writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:45:13 AM

Pretty sure there's enough of those already, dude. Just add some more awesome extraterrestrials instead.
propermelt writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:46:52 AM

Did you enjoy the movie Mink?
Minkοwski writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:54:42 AM

"While speaking at Dragon Con, the helmer said that he has no plans to add any other humans to the franchise, preferring to keep Peter Quill (Chris Pratt) the only Earthling."



No sh*t. That's kind of the whole point of the film. A human among aliens. A babe among wolves. Adding another would just dilute the entire f*cking concept.

Christ, does everyone in the film industry ride the short bus these days or is Hollywood intellect in such short demand common sense now passes for genius?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:56:32 AM

Was better than TMNT so I'm game for a sequel
boogiel writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 8:02:08 AM

I can't help but think, it seems that the new rule is that every superhero has his black side character. Iron Man has War Machine, Thor has Heimdall, Captain America has Falcon, the Avengers have Nick Fury, Agents of SHIELD have Deathlock. Heck, even Star Lord has Gamora.
Dark17 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 11:19:41 AM

yayyyyyyy wooooo !!!!!! minkys first again that's great mink keep it up the good work were all here for you!!!!!
Cannon writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 11:33:09 AM


Just show us Gamora pleasuring herself with alien sex toys.

Don't worry about little kids in the audience. They won't understand it either way.

Dark17 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 11:40:13 AM

I got rid of the real mink. but the imposters there always trying to get firsties
python6 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 12:07:39 PM

So no Richard Rider as Nova
Deckman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 3:40:42 PM

Good news for the best movie of the summer!
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 4:15:35 PM

Darks mom is always the Firstee to get c*mmed in her eye
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 4:19:50 PM

Am I the only one confused on what the f*ck a Dragon Con is?
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 4:58:59 PM

Deft,

Well done on te FIRSTEES. Hopefully, you ruined Mink! That would be wonderful!
Anaheim DUcks writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 5:09:40 PM

Dont u ever have anything positive to say mink all u do is talk sh*t.
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 5:48:09 PM

^^

It's his thing. He thinks it makes him seem cool because nothing is cool. He's a twat!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 6:00:23 PM

@lawman

Lol, mink set his alarm for 4:40AM his time to get FIRSTEES but it was not early enough!
Dark17 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 6:06:33 PM

the only one who is mote lowlife than mink is the inbred twat called deafone
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 6:44:56 PM

Shut your man pleaser Dark. It's enough already. That two c*ck garage is constantly spewing sh*t. Give it a rest and join the conversation or sit on the sidelines.
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 6:45:29 PM

Deft,


Got that bitch!!!
Dark17 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:01:57 PM

ahhhh I see lawman and deafone are the same person. maybe minks retarded alter egos
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:29:41 PM

^^

Yup. Were the same person. Much more logical than two seperate people just thinking you're a c*ck gobbling turd burglar! Keep posting your p*ssy lipped rantings instead of contributing. "The real Mink is gone. Thanks to me. You're welcome" blah blah blah go chew on a bag of foreskin!
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:31:39 PM

Maybe Dark and Mink are the same people. Mink poorly spoken, grammatically incorrect, nonesensical alter ego. Same or seperate, you're BOTH twats.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:31:54 PM

dork0-9999 just reposts the same embarassingly illiterate bullsh*t in every thread. He's a total bore.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:39:26 PM

Love is inherent in deep possibilities.
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 7:58:41 PM

Deft,


His avatar is pacing because it, like Dark, is impatiently waiting for his turn to work the glory hole!
Dark17 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 8:15:40 PM

haha nice one lawman remind next time make a snarky little joke so maybe we can all get around and pretend to laugh for you. does that little man?
Dark17 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 8:17:40 PM

*you *help
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 8:24:15 PM

We're all such good friends :)
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 8:25:09 PM

I think you meant "remind me next time you make a snarky little joke so maybe we can all gather around and pretend to laugh...

Snarky Joke - I fixed your piss poor writing. See above. From your exceptional writing samples, it's obvious why you stick to sh*tty little one or two line comments. It helps to hide how border line illiterate you clearly are. You should stick with the bull sh*t "minks gone. You're welcome" nonsense, it works better for you Cap'n tiny brain.
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 8:25:58 PM

Tan,

I think you're swell!
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 8:30:17 PM

Dark,


You know the act of placing a number after your screen name is not to announce to the world how many vigorous "old fashionds" you've dispensed to the local boys on any given Saturday evening.


Tan,


If it were, you'd be one callous handed motherf*cker!
Knut writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 8:36:32 PM

I've been hitting this site for a couple of years and rarely post but what is the deal with the Mink saga?
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 8:53:50 PM

^^
Not really a saga. He's just an *sshole and people are starting to tire of his bullsh*t.
BillyBunter writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 9:48:23 PM

I was tired of his bullsh*t years ago, it's been great not hearing from him as much. This site has nearly got the poison out of it's system. When Mink was going on about poor Andy Whitfield who was in his last days of trying to fight cancer and was trying to raise awareness and do some good before he left this earth. Mink thought this dying man was a useless attention grabber trying to release a film about the illness he was going through. That's when I really decided mink was a f*cking classless nutjob. Not to mention his subtle bullying of other members on here, it's finally clicked with most people on here that he is a c*ck that's spends every waking hour on this site lecturing us about what we should be doing with our lives. The f*cking Herbert he is.
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 9:53:27 PM

Cheers Billy!
BillyBunter writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 9:57:42 PM

But for the most part I like everyone's comments on here and insights about film and life. I think Ranger was the only one before he left that use to tell Mink to shut the f*ck up. Since he left the snake has been trying peddle his bullsh*t without anyone else have a dig at him apart from cress.who quite frankly creases me with laughter when he does have a dig at him. Anyway Gents and ladies, to get back on subject GOTG was a great flick, it made me feel like what Indiana jones and some other 80s movies made me feel like the first time I saw them. Just a fun ride with clever little jokes and real likable characters, marvel got it right with this one.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 9:58:13 PM

I love you guys!! Especially Tanny!!
BillyBunter writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 10:00:54 PM

@law It's great to see you giving it back to the guy mate. I think you have effectively helped to shut him the f*ck up for nearly good. He is probably trolling some other poor bastards on another message board now.
BillyBunter writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 10:03:32 PM

@bad, Tan is the moral compass of this site. Just a bloody nice dude. Always has been from reading this message board. With a good sense of humor about himself the dude is one humble mother f*cker.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 10:39:18 PM

Gunn went on to say that the original cameo of Stan Lee included him being part of the Collector's library. As Groot looked at him, the plan was for Lee to give him the middle finger. Disney eventually decided against the scene.


** I would love to see a deleted scene that shows Stan Lee being held by the Collector and getting date raped by the Red Hulk so much that his anus sags like an aardvark snout, as Groot looks on and laughs.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 10:50:13 PM

Billy- truth!! I just like to pick on him. He's definitely got a good sense of humor.
Dark17 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 11:19:41 PM

aahhh lawman your not even worth the charge I have left on my phone. so you know what mink or deafone or whoever pu are. you are useless on this site and would do everyone here on this a hugr favor by jumping off a bridge or two.. or three. cheers and happy riddining.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 11:23:24 PM

@dark

I'm not mink or lawman. Also it would serve you well to acquire more than a 1st grade education if you'd like to be taken seriously.
Dark17 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 11:31:51 PM

yea deafone that's. but seriously no once cares tell it to the gun before you finally pull the trigger.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved