WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"

Posted: August 29th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"Submit Comment
While promoting "The Boxtrolls," Ben Kingsley once again spoke about "Iron Man 3" and his Mandarin character, which was later revealed to be an actor named Trevor Slattery.

While Kingsley claims that he doesn't know about the future of Trevor, it seems that there have been numerous discussions about bringing him back and finally revealing who the real Mandarin is, possibly in "Iron Man 4."

"Has the Mandarin invented Trevor or has Trevor invented the Mandarin? Which is which?," said the actor. "The Mandarin could be so supremely intelligent that he could have said, 'You know what? I'll invent this actor and he will be my mask.' You know, which is which? Who's pulling the strings."

He continued: "Now, this is me just free-thinking here, but I would love to revisit that world. But Trev, bless him, may have made an indelible mark on that world. So everyone might say, 'Is it Trev under there?' So they'd have to approach it quite carefully, and so would I, but I would love to go back to that world, yeah."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 6:07:18 AM

f*ck off already. You had your chance. That ship has sailed. Besides, Iron Man 3 sucked. No need to rehash what wasn't good the first time.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 6:19:33 AM

"Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4""


Yeah, well, I want a f*cking pony.



I like how Marvel is basically admitting they f*cked over the story in Iron Man 3.

That's what you get when you try to be more clever than your intellect allows.

You know, like Obama.
boogiel writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 6:37:52 AM

Hmmm..that's surely rings a bell from tropic thunder:
"I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude."

I think RDJ gonna approve it.
boogiel writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 6:41:52 AM

"Has the Mandarin invented Trevor or has Trevor invented the Mandarin? Which is which?," said the actor.

Who gives a sh*t. Iron Man 3 sucks.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 8:22:22 AM

Can't unf*ck that f*ck up.
Papillon writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 8:31:23 AM

Such an intelligible comment for such a sh*tty role. You're better than this Kingsley!
elrei writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 9:15:51 AM

But in one of the deleted scenes they blow you up Ben. I'm sure you are JUST Trevor.

Sooooo

Move along, nothing to see here...
hellsing writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 12:12:30 PM

@mink i liked iron man 3 and admitt you did to
cress writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 9:19:13 PM

Kingsley's role in the final season of THE SOPRANOS was sh*t.

Just saying....
telur writes:
on August 30th, 2014 at 12:33:41 AM

mandarin should play by Chinese actor
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2014 at 8:40:56 AM

Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"

He wasn't the f*cking Mandarin to begin with.

f*ck him.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved