WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Posted: August 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano DiedSubmit Comment
It's been seven years since the final episode of "The Sopranos" aired. Since the ending was incredibly ambiguous, many fans have since been wondering whether it meant that Tony Soprano died or whether he went on living constantly looking over his shoulder.

Despite keeping the answer to that question a secret for all this time, "The Sopranos" creator David Chase has now commented on the ending, revealing what was intended.

In a new interview, Chase was asked if Tony was dead. He replied: "No. No, he isn't." His publicists immediately released their own statement, claiming that Chase's answer was misconstrued, but it seems pretty clear... In Chase's mind, Tony Soprano did not die in that final scene (watch it below).

Final Scene:


Source: VOX


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 6:46:15 AM

I knew it.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 6:46:55 AM

f*cking Soprano fan boy *ssholes. We all knew there was no truth to Tony dying. People just made up whatever ending they wanted to see. Guy in the members only jacket. What a bunch of sh*t. Just a simple cut to black. Nothing else. People see what they want to see instead of the truth.
Papillon writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 6:51:53 AM

You tell them Mink, you're the only One who always knows the truth about everything.

Congrats pal.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 7:12:22 AM

"In a new interview, Chase was asked if Tony was dead. He replied: "No. No, he isn't." His publicists immediately released their own statement, claiming that Chase's answer was misconstrued, but it seems pretty clear.."


Yes it is and it always was clear, but why the f*ck keep this sh*t alive for how many years? Chase can't even take a dump without some useless *sshole asking him about the ending to Sopranos.

And when he finally says "fine, here's the truth!", some other *sshole claims Chase's words were "misconstrued", as if one can misconstrue the word "no" said twice. Let it f*cking go already. He didn't die. End of story.

f*ck, idiot First Worlders and their idiotic First World problems. Go buy another iPhone already.
jafinbham writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 7:46:41 AM

What nobody ever seems to remember or mention is all of that damn Sopranos movie talk happening as the show was coming to a close. People just weren't going to be able to cope if they couldn't see a bunch of Jersey gangsters doing a bunch of gangster sh*t to cap off their week. "Can't end the show. I need it." So then everyone starts talking about a movie being released after the series finale that would pick up where the show ended. "It's never been done!" People cheered. Some people talked about the show ending in a cliff hanger that would be resolved in the film. I'm sure all of the actors said "ka-ching!! I can finally get in on some of that Gandolfini money."

But a movie never happened. I'm pretty sure that decision was never finalized until after the finale of the show. So I've always viewed the finale as the biggest cop out in all of story telling. No one could make any kind of decision because no one knew if this was truly the end. Everytime I see that screen cut to black I think about what a bullsh*t ending that was for great and developed characters that deserved better.

Way to sell out Chase. When I saw the screen cut to black I just knew it was going to come back on and show Patrick Duffy in the shower.


boogiel writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 8:21:42 AM

That answers nothing. He played the writer for a chump and everyone has run with it.
boogiel writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 8:25:43 AM

Regarding the screen suddenly got black and silent, I think it wasn't Tony that die or got whacked, it was the audience (or the omnipresent narrator). 'Nuff said.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 1:53:59 PM

Logistically, to counter Mr. Chase, Tony DID die. I mean, if you consider that Gandolfini is dead in real life, then by all fictional terms, Tony Soprano died as well.
lawman writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 3:17:48 PM

Pap,


You KNOW hes the end all, be all. If your opinion differs from Mink, you must Rethink!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 4:39:35 PM

Everybody-

I highly disagree. I think he died, there's this HUGE breakdown that I read before I watched the final and this guy puts it all into perspective.

I'll find the link later and post it for anyone who cares to read. The final shots are all POV to Tony. He here's the doorbell, looks up, and his point of view is now darkness.

The reason why is because he was shot in the head by the man who just went in to use the restroom.
vincere01 writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 6:35:27 PM

There were multiple instances throughout the final seasons where characters in the show discussed death and how it happens and feels.

Each time they said that death comes without sound. You wont hear it, you wont know its happened. Just all the sudden everything goes black. They repeated to reference that in the final season and again in the 2nd to last episode.

I think with that groundwork literally in the show, combined with most statements made by chase prior to this that its obvious that he is dead, most likely shot in the back of the head.

What alex forgot to mention in regards to this story was that chase was agitated, and angry about being asked this question yet again, and most likely this answer was given in such a way as to be a d*ck and not as a true answer
cress writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 7:27:18 PM

I agree with Tanman and Vincere
WallyDee writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 3:04:21 AM

@Cress

I second that

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved