WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Posted: August 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain AmericaSubmit Comment
We already know that Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner) is being considered to appear in "Captain America 3." But according to co-director Anthony Russo, there's a much bigger surprise being planned.

"I can't divulge who is going to be in the film, but I think fans are going to freak out when they hear about it," he teased, adding that the plan for Marvel superheroes is to get a trilogy that concludes a storyline. "For satisfying storytelling, you want a beginning, middle and end. That's the natural arc that we all thrive off of in narrative."

Does this mean that this is the end of Chris Evans as Captain America? "The great thing about the Marvel universe, just like the publishing, it's a very vast, interconnected universe, where characters will have their rise and fall, so to speak, and hand off to other characters," Russo continued. "As the cinematic universe moves forward, you may start to see the cinematic universe adopt that same pattern."

We know that after "Avengers: Age of Ultron," Evans has only two Marvel movies left in his contract. We also know that in the comics, The Winter Soldier (Sebastian Stan) and The Falcon (Anthony Mackie) have taken over as Captain America.

Since Russo is discussing ending the current Captain America storyline and possibly handing the job to another actor, it seems that Evans will make an appearance in another Marvel film before returning for "Captain America 3" where The Winter Soldier becomes the Captain.

Source: THR, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 6:43:41 AM

We can only hope!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 6:52:29 AM

Probably Evans leaves and Winter Soldier guy takes over. Makes sense. Evans has said he was getting out of the acting business, although one could argue he never really entered it, given his various terrible performances...
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 6:55:22 AM

The dreamscape is approaching a tipping point.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 7:01:30 AM

Evans was, imo, the worst possible choice. Dude looks like a little boy. Can't act, has no range, was best playing a jock in Not Another Teen Movie. His absolute best role, imo, just like Cusack's best role was Better Off Dead. Too bad with the possible passing of Evans, there won't be any additional change of CA character, some depth, some interest. Would be nice if they made him a bit darker and more personable.

Oh well. At least Marvel isn't f*cking DC.
jafinbham writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 8:04:33 AM

Well, he's right about one thing. Iron Man 3 was definitely the end of that character and story. Evans is contracted for two more films after Avengers 2? One is Avengers 3 and the last will be Captian America 3.
boogiel writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 8:45:45 AM

OMG.... captain America is a negro
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 9:59:03 AM

^Captain Africa
python6 writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 12:35:46 PM

and out of left field comes Super-Patriot better know as Us Agent as the new Capt. America. And no one seen it coming. At the end of Cap. America 2. The United state needed a new hero to stand behind. So the U S President introduce (along with Iron Patriot) Super-Patriot and the sentinel of liberty. The Falcon as American Eagle, Winter Soldier as Battlestar,with American Dream,Spirit of '76 and Nuke. Because when all else fells send in the Nuke. I know Nuke is am Dare Devil character but marvel own the rights to DD again. LOl the sentinel of liberty part was a joke but yes I think that it will be Super-Patriot
Dark17 writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 1:31:04 PM

a n*gger captain america?
what is this sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 1:46:41 PM

I read Triggax comment about how I disrespect every new movie that comes out, so I am going to agree with him and comment on Chris' supposed stop on his run as Steve Rogers aka Captain America with a very positive look at it: 1. Evans had mentioned in the past that he didn't plan on doing Captain America for very long at the very beginning when they were securing him to play the Steve Rogers role. Case in point:
http://screenrant.com/captain-america-chris-evans-quitting-acting/
‘Captain America’ Star Chris Evans is Ready to Leave the Marvel Universe
Being part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe isn’t exactly a side project, with filming and pick-ups/ADR taking up to six months for each movie and extensive press commitments surrounding every release. While the main stars of the franchise have found time to fit in acting roles in between their Marvel work schedules, it’s hard to imagine orchestrating a career change while tied to such a massive franchise.
Captain America: The Winter Soldier star Chris Evans is doing just that, however. He recently directed his first feature film, 1:30 Train, a drama starring himself and Alice Eve which was shot in just 19 days on Manhattan’s Lower East Side. Evans has been hinting for some time that he intends to become a director and move away from acting – at least, in other people’s movies.
Speaking to Variety, Evans has clarified his intentions regarding his place in the Marvel universe and how much longer he intends to stay there.
He originally signed a contract for six movies and now – after two Captain America movies and The Avengers – he is halfway to fulfilling his contractual obligations, not counting his upcoming role in Avengers: Age of Ultron. In fact, Evans said that he had to argue Marvel down to that number, having told Variety:
“Initially, it was a nine-movie contract. And they said, if these movies take off and do very well, and my life changes and I don’t respond well, I don’t have the opportunity to say, listen, I need a f–king break. That just scared me.
“They called back and they tweaked the deal. It went from nine [films] to six. I said no again. My family was even going, ‘Are you sure you’re making the right decisions?’ It started to feel like maybe this is what I’m supposed to do.”
So if they shortened his contract from 9 movies to 6, then with Age of Ultron, he would have 4 in the can and with Cap 3, that's 5. The 6th one ? Well, they'll make that announcement when they make it. That's the way those contracts go, whether its music, movies or television.
So no secret there.
I just get very tired when they try to hype it up, so that they can keep an actor and extend his contract out, even though he has other projects or ideas he may want to pursue.


I have to thank Triggax for influencing me to state a case in point, rather than just say something I thought was witty to put down the director, the script, the actor or the movie studio.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 1:52:25 PM

Joan Rivers was reportedly hospitalized on Thursday after she stopped breathing during throat surgery at a New York City doctor's office.

TMZ reports that the 81-year-old comedian, and star of E!'s "Fashion Police," was rushed to Mount Sinai hospital after a 911 caller reported "somebody in either cardiac or respiratory arrest."



FIRST ROBIN WILLIAMS, THEN RICHARD ATTENBOROUGH ... COULD THIS BE THE CELEBRITY HAT TRICK FOR THIS WEEK ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 2:55:41 PM

Thanks for the save, Crambo :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 4:41:29 PM

You're ^
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 5:26:48 PM

It's what I'm here for <3 :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 5:56:51 PM

Yep, posted a long awhile back. Check my FB
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 7:15:19 PM

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10152588380031405

Enjoy Crambo!

Anyways.. Watching If I stay. I'm like the only make in the theater. My love for Chloe Moretz has no bounds!
BillyBunter writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 8:41:08 PM

Ain't she only 17 tan? That's a little bit on the rapey side of things.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 9:34:11 PM

I'm 22 billy. 22 and a 17 aren't that bad, don't ruin my hopes and dreams you bastard! Haha

Nah, but she's a good actress, it was a good movie. 7/10. Story was kinda slow but Whatevs
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2014 at 10:45:41 PM

http://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/2014/08/28/wwe-jake-the-snake-roberts-hospitalized-pneumonia-las-vegas/14765261/
FBO writes:
on August 29th, 2014 at 2:29:29 AM

He's obviously going to sacrifice himself at the end of Avengers 3 bestowing the leadership mantle on Iron man and creating a void for his buddy Bucky to step into.

Notice how neither one could get the better of the other in Winter Solider to illustrate that they're equals.

They also hinted at how Bucky used to stand up for the little guy and now that he's not getting monthly memory wipes or whatever that part of him will slowly return.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved