WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"

Posted: August 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"Submit Comment
Since being introduced in "Thor," Jeremy Renner returned as Hawkeye in "The Avengers" and "Avengers: Age of Ultron." But out of all the superheroes on the team, Hawkeye has received the least amount of screen-time in the Marvel universe.

According to Renner, that's about to change. "There are rumblings of 'Captain America 3,'" he revealed. "I don't know what's going to happen there. I've got to find the time. I'm trying to stay home and I can't."

"Captain America 3" director Anthony and Joe Russo commented on Hawkeye's involvement. Anthony said: "Unfortunately we can't [comment']. It's too specific to what the movie may be."

Joe added: "There are certainly characters that Cap is close to or has a strong relationship with that would make sense appearing in his films. I think that's all we can say about it."

"Captain America 3" is set to hit theaters on May 6th, 2016.

Source: Collider, SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 72 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 6:32:15 AM

You know, I'm pretty sure Evans and his Captain America have that franchise covered, really, so no need to shoe in Renner. All he does is detract from every film he joins. Can't think of a single film in which his appearance helped the production along in any significant way.

Sounds to me like they're throwing the old boy a bone. Not like he's going to get much run-time in the next two Avengers, or his own spin-off.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 6:52:38 AM

To go along with the story is to become one with it.
Papillon writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 6:57:47 AM

There's hope in the title: he May appear!

But seriously: who cares!
Bandolero998 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 7:21:18 AM

As long as he has sex with Evans and black falcon
boogiel writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:37:50 AM

Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3


Great, now he can be useless in another film.
Cannon writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 9:21:38 AM


Hawkeye? As for spin-offs, first things first: Black Widow.

And it's not like Johansson hasn't proven herself box-office worthy with the recent Lucy. Give her character its due and slide Hawkeye into that movie, then see where it goes from there.

BadChadB33 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 9:44:01 AM

Who's Hawkeye?? BTW Tan swallows.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 10:14:50 AM

Now I'm certain Hawkeye dies in Age of Ultron.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 10:19:44 AM

..I'm trying to stay home and I can't."


try harder
Dark17 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 11:27:40 AM

wow Mink you never seize to amaze me #sadliving #thingswillgetbetter #imhereforyou.
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 11:38:20 AM

I'm slacking. I really have to trim some things out of my life, like family, friends, hobbies, and anything normal people do, so that I can get on here and post first on every thread. Gotta free up my time so I can constantly check a site that I openly detest, or pretend to, and be the FIRST to post. Once I accomplish that, I can attain my goal of achieving the classification of full time loser.
Dark17 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 11:40:57 AM

^tell that to mink
Cannon writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 12:03:35 PM


@Lawman

We're not losers. We're just people with no lives and no future prospects ...who keep losing at everything. Technically different.

I mean, I recently went from huddled-up and crying in the shower three times a week down to one. That's a feather in my cap, motherf*ckers. A feather in my cap.

Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:22:29 PM

Everyone who returns to this site, day after day after day, is a total loser, especially, ESPECIALLY the total losers who return just to total loserly bitch about other "losers". Ironic, yes? lol. Heeeeeeee-laaaaaaarrrrr-eeeeeeeous!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:24:57 PM

I love you guys!!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:30:49 PM

We love you too, Badchad.

O_o

jk.
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:38:31 PM

Cannon,

Now THAT was f*ckin hilarious. But.....you rarely post firstees!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:39:43 PM

*REFRESH*

*REFRESH*

*REFRESH*

*REFRESH*

has mink posted yet?

*REFRESH*

*REFRESH*

*REFRESH*

YOU f*ckING LOSER!

*REFRESH*

*REFRESH*

*REFRESH*

Has mink posted yet?

*REFRESH*

*REFRESH*

*REFRESH*
.
.
.
.
.
.
lol.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:43:38 PM

According to Minkowski's Dictionary

Loser: someone who spends all their time complaining about other posters on a movie news site and who bitches about who posts first.



No watch the man behind Cannon and Deaftone et al log in and chime into Dangersh*ts.




The "war" against WorstPreviews rages on!

lol. Losers.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:44:51 PM

Hey Alex, hurry up and update so I can post first again.

tee hee
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:38:29 PM

Mink- I'm crying now!! I just want to be held that's all I'm trying to say.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:44:40 PM

@Badchad: whoa there buddy, I'll let Tanman do the man-on-man holding. I'm not that kind of guy.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:01:01 PM

Jodie Foster steps out with "wife"

https://tv.yahoo.com/blogs/tv-news/jodie-foster-makes-first-married-public-appearance-with-wife-alexandra-hedison-173208875.html

If Jodie has a wife, does that make her a man, and if she's a man, does that mean she has a d*ck? If she has a d*ck, and she's a man, then how can one call their relationship "gay" or homosexual?
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:02:19 PM

This New Sexuality thing is harder than memorizing a thousand opening Chess moves...
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:17:45 PM

You forgot the loser part. Gotta have that.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:31:56 PM

Exactly. I heard the real minkowski went on vacay with Obama and Chewbacca. So they all should be back in a few months.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:32:20 PM

That chics alright
Someone like Jodie Foster could do way better

If you zoom in
you can see a pube stuck in her wedding ring
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:37:56 PM

Mink- but every time tan man does he calls me Mink.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:39:04 PM

Somethin tells me
you make TAN call you MINK
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:41:49 PM

Well that was a frightening turn of conversation.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 4:11:54 PM

For Tanman and Badchad


Papillon writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 4:12:34 PM

I wish I could send you some sweet Disney loving singing birds just to celebrate your romance!


Get a room already!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 4:21:01 PM

http://libgen.org/search.php?req=24+declassified&open=0&view=simple&phrase=1&column=def
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 4:25:07 PM

Papillon writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 4:27:51 PM

"Crambo writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 4:13:12 PM

so has anyone seen a good movie lately ?"


Yes I did actually: it's called your mum & your young sister having some fun while Mink the dirty pedostache filmed directly from Texas!

Great fun!

With your moma!
Papillon writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 4:50:57 PM

Okay, how about: Mink's little fun from Texas?


Still great intimacy by Mink's standards!


Enjoy!
Papillon writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 5:15:22 PM

Mink is careful before he's banned again.

Care to share with your boyfriend JB your precious gay gifs under my nick?

You c*cksucking motherf*cking c*nt!
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 6:04:50 PM

d*cks.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 6:14:44 PM

Well that was not very amusing or funny.

PLASTICMAN, is that you?
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 7:11:35 PM

Just got my hands on the screener for "As Above, So Below". It's actually just a movie about a red headed chicks grooming habits. Nyuk nyuk!
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 7:41:44 PM

Lol,

Now mink thinks i'm Cannon.

So by that rationale, I must also be cress and pornfly and Sleuth and Ranger and dark and JB and the life after wrap guy and even alex.

So how is this train of thought logical mink?
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 7:45:45 PM

^^^Hmm, that's interesting. You've repeatedly claimed you are in "law enforcement". Yet you now claim you've received a screener for a movie that hasn't even been released. But you're a professional member of the film industry.? Certainly they don't send screeners to people such as yourself. And there's no screener online. Hmmmm.

Some people will do absolutely anything to get attention, I guess, including brazen lying.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 7:47:19 PM

Dude just can't stop posting, can he?

Will someone give this pathetic individual above me some attention?!!! Because he's trying his hardest to make people care about his life and antics.

Jesus f*ck, what a lunatic.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 7:53:35 PM

Here ya go, weirdo



...something to keep you occupied in your lonely existence.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 7:54:09 PM

Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 7:57:22 PM

lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:05:20 PM

Deft,


You don't kiss his sensitive, attention hungry ass then you are everyone who doesn't! It's just that easy. I wouldn't lose sleep over it. Just look at the frequency of his posts. This IS his life so you have to understand how much it must bother him to have someone not agree with him.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:09:52 PM

That's such a cute kitty. Don't you ladies agree?
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:14:29 PM

Yep. it's my life. And it's your life to obsess over what I do on here, and how much people are paying attention to you.

How's that war going, by the way?

lol.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:16:13 PM

I welcome EVERYONE to disagree with me!

In fact, tomorrow is the official start of DISAGREE WITH MINK WEEK!

Let the party begin!

(tomorrow)
cress writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:20:23 PM

I watched three very different movies today: SHOOTER, BLUE RUIN, and tge doc MIRAGE MEN. I enjoyed them all.
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:24:48 PM

Cress,

Saw Blue Ruin on my on demand menu. Watched the preview and thought it looked pretty decent. How was it? It's only $4.95 but is like a few solid reviews before I waste the money.
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:25:55 PM

*I'd like
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:34:53 PM

Ah, I see you finally saw Blue Ruin, Cress. And?
cress writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:37:43 PM

@Lawman. It's a different sort of revenge tale. It skews to a more realistic approach in the psyche of a troubled victim, who's plan is immediately set in motion when he finds out the killer of his parents is released from jail. I wasn't blown away by it, but admired it's director's choices, and it kept me interested throughout.
cress writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:40:16 PM

I thought it was solidly directed, and subdued--not over-the-top in it's story.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:41:32 PM

Shooter's decent, a little left-wing for my taste and a bit Manchurian Candidate, but it improved after the second and third viewings.

Haven't seen Mirage Men, but after checking its Wiki, I've started downloading it no.

Thanks, Crest.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:47:30 PM

I didn't quite get the ending when the dying man kept saying something about leaving the keys in the car (thought he was referring to the car he used to drive up to the house) until I had a moment and realized that he thought that was the mistake that led to his current dilemma, which meant then that even as he lay dying he didn't understand that his first act of revenge is where he went wrong, and not when he left the keys in the car, thus taking his revenge to the grave while the other young man walked away clean, as you can see by him dropping the gun.

A cleverly-written movie with a nice bit of verbal misdirection that hinted the protagonist never grasped his mortal mistake.
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:48:58 PM

Thanks bro. Solid enough review for me to spend a fiver on it. As for shooter, how have you NOT seen it? It was good. The cliche, the book(s) were better definitely applies but over all, a good film.

I've said it here before, I liked "The Divide" with Milo Ventimiglia. I recommend it. A weird little movie but it was cool.
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:48:58 PM

Thanks bro. Solid enough review for me to spend a fiver on it. As for shooter, how have you NOT seen it? It was good. The cliche, the book(s) were better definitely applies but over all, a good film.

I've said it here before, I liked "The Divide" with Milo Ventimiglia. I recommend it. A weird little movie but it was cool.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:53:52 PM

"Some film critics saw the film as left-leaning in its politics, arguing that the main villain (Senator Meachum) was a clear analogy for d*ck Cheney."

Exactly.
cress writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:58:04 PM

I was surprised by SHOOTER. The script does have some holes and leaps of logic, and Fuqua's direction is mediocre at times (too many"cool guys walking in slo-mo in front of 'splosions" scenes), as well as the editing in some parts. But it did what it set out to do--provide an entertaining action/conspiracy popcorn flick. I'd avoided it for years, but glad I watched it.

MIRAGE MEN is interesting because it flips the usual UFO narrative on its head, taking the side that the government is perpetuating the UFO movement for decades to cover up what is simply witnesses viewing top secret military crafts or exercises. It's refreshing to hear a different perspective on the UFO phenomenon than the usual "I'm not saying it was aliens.....but it was aliens."
cress writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 8:59:55 PM

Insert picture of Georgio Tsoukalos here...
cress writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 9:01:54 PM

@Mink. There was even a scene of Mitchum quail/bird hunting in a field.. (cough..cough...Cheney). lol
cress writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 9:04:16 PM

@Mink. Interesting about the keys. I was wondering what he meant by that as well...
Knut writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 9:08:25 PM

Can someone explain to me how the guy who has been shot and is dying on the couch in 'The Departed' knew Leo's main character was undercover. It's just after they throw Sheen off the roof. And if so, why did he not let anyone else in Nicholson's crew know about it?

The answer may be glaringly obvious but the internet seems to have a lot of different ideas.

Thoughts appreciated.
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 9:16:47 PM

It's been a while but If I remember correctly, he was also a cop.
Knut writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 9:28:04 PM

@lawman

I suppose it is never explicitly mentioned but would make sense.
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 9:41:36 PM

^

It IS explicitly mentioned. After the Boston cop dies on the couch, there is a news story on TV later that sates he was a Boston Detective.
Knut writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 10:09:32 PM

@lawman

Well there you go.

Has been a while since I've watched it. Might have also had a lady around during viewing and missed some sections throughout.

Damn. All this time I thought it was left unanswered.

Cheers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 11:08:32 PM

So they want to f*ck up the Captain America movies by adding Renner ?

Of course, it's all speculation till post-production.
Daymare writes:
on August 30th, 2014 at 8:52:35 PM

.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved