WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels

Posted: August 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" SequelsSubmit Comment
Director Ridley Scott is a busy man with lots of projects in the works. His next film, "Exodus: Gods and King," starring Christian Bale, is set to hit theaters on December 14th. After that, he has Matt Damon's "The Martian," Harrison Ford's "Blade Runner" sequel, and "Prometheus 2."

The helmer sat down with Entertainment Weekly and revealed that he loves the direction of "Blade Runner 2," stating: "It's written and it's damn good. Of course it involves Harrison, who is a survivor after all these years - despite the accident (referring to Ford's 'Star Wars' injury). So yes, that will happen."

Scott went on to say that he'll likely direct "Blade Runner 2" after "The Martian," which is set to hit theaters on November 25th, 2015. Unfortunately, that leaves very little room for "Prometheus 2," which is already set for release on March 4th, 2016.

"That's the problem, I've got a lot of ducks in a row. But they're all written," he confirmed.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 11:35:31 PM

Dude needs to stop making movies. While I'm interested in The Martian, and Scott's attempt at returning to his roots (again), there's nothing left for him to ruin with another Prometheus, and Blade Runner is perfectly fine as one film without him mucking it up with inferior everything. Just leave it alone.
l
Next thing you know he'll try to make another Gladiator, with Jeremy Renner and a fat Russell Crowe as Maximus' ghost.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 11:36:11 PM

Get em done and don't croak, f*cker!
Dark17 writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 11:41:19 PM

wow Mink you never seize to amaze me #sadliving #thingswillgetbetter #imhereforyou.
boogiel writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 11:43:26 PM

All due respect to Scott, I think he should pass these franchises to another, more capable director. Scott hasn't made much of value lately. He flashed a lot of promise with the subject matter but it has been a long time since his films have had any substance.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 11:46:27 PM

Hey Alex, you waiting for tomorrow to do the Emmy update?

https://tv.yahoo.com/news/modern-family-brian-cranston-aim-emmy-record-141825055.html

"Modern Family" won a record-tying fifth best comedy series Emmy Award and a dominant "Breaking Bad" captured the top drama award and a trio of acting honors in Monday's ceremony, which took a somber turn as Robin Williams was remembered with restraint and grace by his longtime friend, Billy Crystal.







Jesus f*ck, man, it ain't news if it's two days late and everyone's already read it.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 11:57:41 PM

For those who do not know, The Martian is an actual novel offered for free, written by a computer science guy (like me). Dude couldn't get his book published so he offered it up gratis. It now has more than a thousand five-star Amazon reviews.

http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702304558804579375161461671196

Scott bought the rights.

Should be good if hammerhead doesn't f*ck it up like everything else he's f*cked up over the last ten years...

Here's your chance, Scott, to do for Mars what Cuaron did for space.





http://www2.zippyshare.com/v/60058840/file.html

Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 12:11:48 AM

Love is the freshest fruit from the tree of life.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 12:47:04 AM

f*ck off to Blade Runner sequel.
First one was a boring mess !!
- give us a Prometheus sequel as good as the first one -stat !!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 12:56:34 AM

You mean I have to wait till mid 2016 to hear mink rant about how stupid the Prometheus Sequel was!? Haha
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 12:56:53 AM

^ .. "Written by a computer science guy (like me)"

-so you're saying this writer is also an egotistic, selfish, pompous and pathetic prick with daddy issues, jacking off to pictures of dead babies ???
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:23:24 AM

Basically, yeah.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:47:06 AM

Give this a listen.. Damnnn

"if I were the devil"

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=H3Az0okaHig
Deaft0ne❤ Tanman32123 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:47:25 AM

Yo tanman, when we gonna hook up, friendo?
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:51:02 AM

^^LMAO

f*cking tricksters.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:54:27 AM

You know, tanman, that's funny. You want to say some nasty things about me because I'm a humongous *sshole on here, but you seen to have a much, much larger dark side than me. Bet you listen to Canadian thrash metal.

I just hope you don't hurt animals and set buildings on fire.




Me, if I possessed that power, I'd want to fix the world, make people less monstrous, end war, hunger, hate, cruelty, murder, et cetera.

Of course, certain people might no longer be around, but them's the breaks.



Oh, and Paul Harvey's a little too conservative for you, buddy.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:54:48 AM

*seem.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:55:45 AM

^ Just checkinī !!
Deaft0ne❤ Tanman32123 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:56:12 AM

can i snif ur undies tanman?????
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:07:34 AM

That's DISGUSTING. lol.
alleyg21 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:12:51 AM

Thinking about it I'd probably put Gladiator is in my top 10, quite brilliant actually. I enjoyed Prometheus despite the plot holes and unnecessary rubbish. Looking forward to Exodus, always been a fan of Joel Edgerton.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:19:18 AM

Me too. That dude's like so f*cking awesome! Loved him the Thing and Zero Dark Thirty!

Righteous! Can't believe we have that in common.
alleyg21 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:26:00 AM

^ Wtf lol. Did a certain someone get some tang tonight?
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:33:02 AM

Yep. And yo momma was sucking it hard! Shot two loads in her and she begged for more!

Nah, I'm just kidding. Your mother's a nice lady. She took only one load.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:34:48 AM

Where'd tranman go? Might have to hit him up on Facebook some time.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:36:13 AM

Damn tanman you living large, aint you?

Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:38:56 AM

What is that, a duo core Windows Vista laptop? Damn nigga, you sportin the hardware, aint you? And that bowl next to the bed...you either hittin the sh*t or your sh*ttin the sh*t. Is that a router on yo bed? God damn you a playa!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:40:34 AM

When I grow up I wanna be just like my nigga tanman. Doctor SMOOTH!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:41:02 AM

No, but seriously, Prometheus sucks ass.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:41:16 AM

Mink-

Watching SOA and lmao I have a Dark side but I'd never hurt an animal, humans? Maybe. But never an animal.

@DeaftTan
Go ahead, they're clean!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:44:17 AM

"^ Wtf lol. Did a certain someone get some tang tonight?"

Damn nigga, you all up in my kool aid and you don't even know the flava! You sound like my nigga BULLITT! That nigga all up in my sexual sh*t! Yo! Word to yo mother!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:46:29 AM

@Tranman: I'd never hurt a human unless doing so was absolutely necessary.

I'm a VERY empathetic person. Any more EMPATHETIC and I'd be caught in a love triangle with a Klingon and a hirsute First Commander.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:46:32 AM

Mink... Have you been smoking drugs with porn again..
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:49:55 AM

Naw nigga I had me some mothaf*cking peanut m and ms! That sh*t be ballin!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 2:55:21 AM

I told ToneDeaf I'd buy that nigga a d*ckshunary. Now here's my gift to Alex and Dustin. Enjoy!

Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:00:47 AM

This sh*t be my gift to my other friends, like AlleyG/Blumpkin/BJSforevereyone, yo!



http://www.smashwords.com/extreader/read/115831/2/gay-anal-sex-how-to-bottom-without-pain-or-stains




ENJOY, FRIEND!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:02:39 AM

sh*t yo bitches a nigga be crashin on this suga sh*t, yo! Nap time in da crib, homies!
alleyg21 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:04:38 AM

HAHA OMG I CANT STOP LAUGHING
alleyg21 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:06:24 AM

DIS NIGGA JUST SMOKED A JEFFREY!
alleyg21 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:38:19 AM

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Jeffrey&defid=5025376
Papillon writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 3:42:49 AM

Well, good morning to you too Mink.

What's your morning c*cktail? Coke + Meth?

Anyways, I'm catching up with Boardwalk Empire and I'd never thought that I would enjoy it as much as I liked Breaking Bad. Can't wait for the final season starting on the 7th of Sept.
Dark17 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 9:57:22 PM

stupid americans

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved