WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Posted: August 25th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron ManSubmit Comment
In a new interview with Empire magazine, director Joss Whedon and producer Kevin Feige spoke about "Avengers: Age of Ultron" trailer that was shown at Comic-Con, specifically regarding the scene in which the Hulk battles Tony Stark in his Hulkbuster suit.

But since Bruce Banner (Mark Ruffalo) and Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr) are friends and teammates, why would Stark need a Hulkbuster suit? According to Feige it's a "back-up plan. In case things go awry."

Whedon added: "The Hulkbuster is after my time [as a reader], but even I knew what a big deal it was. It makes sense because there's no one who can really go up against Hulk, but more importantly, those guys are best friends, so what that battle is and what it means is fascinating to me."

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 6:40:55 AM

Well god, I hope! My life just isn't complete without some comic book goodies!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 7:00:21 AM

"but more importantly, those guys are best friends, so what that battle is and what it means is fascinating to me."


You're quite the mesmerizing intellectual, Whedon! Move over Einstein and Derrida, here comes the guy who spends all his time wondering what a Hulk-Iron Man battle would look like! Yes!
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 7:05:27 AM

Life is nothing short of an awakening canopy of self-aware energy.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 7:20:38 AM

It's all for clicks. Dude never did care what any of us thought. We're just here to make this dump look like someone gives a sh*t. That's it.

We're the beard on the homosexual.
cress writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 8:10:32 AM

The only thing that can destroy the Hulk is a stand-alone movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 8:31:43 AM

And I care y?
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 8:50:34 AM



Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 9:14:04 AM

I should try writing an entire novel in movie memes...
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 7:42:26 PM

I wish I had my own Iron Man suit

I'd fly around, open my ass flap, and take sh*ts on people's heads

Iron Man droppings

boy I sure do wish I had my own Iron Man suit
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 7:46:06 PM

^ a free verse poem by "Words of Wisdom"

You're welcome.

Choice requires fearless exploration.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 9:17:19 PM

Bad-ass mexican girl at my job

she could be in soap operas

Tall with boobs, ass and model face

Im going to hit 'er up before she leaves

"You wouldnt happen to be in love with anyone would you?" thats what i'll say

Remember when you were da man before you moved to the west coast?

Thank you,Elvis for herb and beer
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 9:17:52 PM

*applause*

Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 9:25:15 PM

Anyone watching the Emmys? Me neither.
lawman writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 9:40:54 PM

Porn,

Mexican girls, in my experience, tend to be squirters. Don't know why but more than any other race I've banged. When they don't look Aztec, they are SO hot! But the ones from the mountains, with sponge bob bodies, ugh!
cress writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:00:03 PM

Best thing about that Whedon pic is that the words were covering his GIGANTIC GODDAMN FOREHEAD.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:03:54 PM

DON'T. f*ckING. CARE.
cress writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:09:08 PM

Why is the default face for motherf*ckers who are bald a goatee/mustache/beard thingy? f*ck you all. I'm bald, have no facial hair, and get laid like Picard on a shore leave orgy.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:10:19 PM

He does have a humongous forehead, doesn't he, Cress? But perhaps it's just because he's so much smarter and more creative than everyone else....

Certainly it took a genius to come up with Cabin in the Woods.

I'm just surprised Asylum didn't mock that one with Stabbin' in the Hoods.

Missed opportunity for them to do something creative, then.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:18:32 PM

Mink-

Got em recording for another day. When I'm bored as f*ck of course.

Crambo-
I know eh, longest Damn error evar!
cress writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:20:45 PM

Mink...he's our generation's Shakespeare. Truly a writer that has no equal.
Oh, wait. I made a poo in my toilet about 15 minutes ago...I didn't flush...something's telling me it's Whedon-esque.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:23:03 PM

You have WHAT recording for another day? The Emmys? Why? Just catch the highlight news on here in about a week. You can wait for Alex to deliver the news by carrier pigeon brain, per usual.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:30:55 PM

@Cress: He's not a bad writer, and he knows how to tickle the fanboy's glan penis, but he's not quite the maestro hie thinks he is, and whereas most people though Cabin in the Woods was brilliant meta-horror, I thought it was boring parody, so much that I predicted the film's every beat right up until the end when the clown from IT got his groove thing on and Lovecraft's Old Ones decided to break free from their rocky cage.

And I was never a Buffy fan either. Did he do Firefly? Didn't care for that much either although Serenity was a refreshing pleasure.

But hey, Marvel loves him and their films are banking billions, so who the f*ck am I to complain?
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:32:46 PM

Alex should have some updates in a minute...
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:38:44 PM

Jesus, anyone catching Matt on the Emmys? f*cker's face looks microwaved. Frightening.




f*ck me, the dude's going to lose his face to melanoma by the time he's fifty.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:46:42 PM

And I really don't need Chloe Moretz lecturing me on piracy. Seriously, the chick is the antithesis of morality and ethical cinema, but she wants to lecture people about downloading a sh*tty cam of Kick Ass 2, like piracy hurt that film.

Sure.

EX3 I can buy, but KA2 didn't get hit with a pre-release DVD-quality screener. A cam was the best out. And almost every film gets cammed. GotG was cammed in the first few days. Seems piracy hasn't hurt it a bit. Same for CA3 and Transformers 4.

The old excuse of piracy for sh*tty films failing is weak and deplorable. Studios need to step up and admit they're shoveling sh*t and work a bit harder on bringing the audiences original, fresh material instead of sequels to sh*t that was, at best, a one-off hit.

And they despise the idea a person can sample their films before purchasing a ticket. They want you to go through their propaganda, i.e., a usually misleading trailer, and unlike every other product purchase, you don't get a refund if your experience doesn't live up to either your expectations or the studio's claims.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:52:49 PM

Matt&Woody had snazzy suits on.
alleyg21 writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:55:11 PM

Oh Jeffrey what are we going to do with you.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:56:47 PM

I can't be bothered to read all of Otis Minkowski's keyboard diarrhea.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 10:58:10 PM

The blue one is snazzy, or so I thought, but Woody always looks like a street-corner organ-grinding monkey in everything he wears.

He should realize he looks like either a bald Madonna or an albino Laurence Fichburne and brush his teeth with wall spackling.

And for christ's sake, either shave that sh*t or nail a dead squirrel to your head, Woody. You look like Captain Picard's over-Xeroxed Shinzon clone.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 11:10:29 PM

lol. you sound just like my little brother, ToneDeaf. Always bitter and resentful. He's just like that too. Something about having to live in his big brother's shadow. Or so people say.

lol. You're a funny little guy.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 11:25:27 PM

*Fishburne. Is that how you spell his name?

Really weird name for a black guy.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 11:29:09 PM

This interesting surname of English origin is a locational name from Fishbourne in Sussex, which is recorded as Fiseborne in the Domesday Book of 1086, and Fishburn in Durham, deriving from the Old English pre 7th Century "fisc" meaning "fish", plus "burna" "stream", hence "fish stream". The surname dates back to the early 13th Century, (see below). Further recordings include one Ranulf de Fissheburne (1250), "Feodarium Prioratus Dunelmensis" and William Fysshebourn (1332), "The Subsidy Rolls of Sussex". Variations in the idiom of the spelling include Fishbourn, Fishbourne, Fishburne, etc.. One, Thomas Fyscheborne married Elsabethe Powell on July 25th 1561, at St. Margaret, Westminster. Humphry Fishburn married Elizabeth Barnett in 1682, at St. Marylebone, St. Marlebone Street, Marlebone Road, London. One, Alex Fishbourne, together with his wife U, famine emigrants, sailed from Dublin aboard the "Enterprise" bound for New York on April 30th 1847. The first recorded spelling of the family name is shown to be that of Richard de Fisseburn, which was dated 1206, "The Curia Regis Rolls of Leicestershire", during the reign of King John known as "Lackland", 1199 - 1216. Surnames became necessary when governments introduced personal taxation. In England this was known as Poll Tax. Throughout the centuries, surnames in every country have continued to "develop" often leading to astonishing variants of the original spelling.

http://www.surnamedb.com/Surname/Fishburn#ixzz3BStpUbux




(it's actually called logorrhea, not "keyboard diarrhea". Iiiiiiiiiimmmmbbbbeeeeeecccciiiiiilllllle!"

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/logorrhea
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 25th, 2014 at 11:34:53 PM

@mink

Lol, you are overposting with too much rudimentary sh*t. Just saying.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 12:12:18 AM

lol, that's what ToneDeaf said recently.

"Lol, you are overposting with too much rudimentary sh*t. Just saying."

I'm pretty sure that word doesn't mean what you think it means.

Silly, crazy little boys and their goofy games.

Deaft0ne writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 12:29:36 AM

@mink

Redundant and rudimentary. Both apply.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 12:52:45 AM

Mink-

Might be bored one day and have an hour or so to kill. S'all I'm saying lol
Minkοwski writes:
on August 26th, 2014 at 1:30:41 AM

It's cool, Tonedeafy, your old buddy minkowski's gonna buy you a quality dictionary for Christmas. Not one of those cheap paperbacks. Might even come with a thesaurus. If you can hold out till then, you'll make it.

Hugs and kisses!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved