WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller

Posted: August 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action ThrillerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first official photo of Keanu Reeves from his upcoming "John Wick" action thriller, which co-stars Bridget Moynahan, Michael Nyqvist, Willem Dafoe, Alfie Allen, Adrianne Palicki and Dean Winters. Check out the photo below.

Plot: When a retired hit man (Reeves) is forced back into action by a sadistic young thug, he hunts down his adversaries with the skill and ruthlessness that made him an underworld legend.

The new movie is directed by stunt coordinators David Leitch and Chad Stahelski and is set to hit theaters on October 24th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 5:18:48 AM

This could be actually decent but probably won't be because Keanu has all the range of a box of dried sh*t. Still, that shot of him with the gun is pretty cool.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 5:41:08 AM

Keanu Reeves is one of the most robotic actors but I still like him. Finally saw A Scanner Darkly the other day and Keanu Reeves was surrounded by good actors who were stealing every scene but he brings a grounded reality to it. Like in life not everyone is charismatic and funny and witty all the time, you do get the guy who is bland and boring, so he fills the void of the everyman.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 5:47:21 AM

Yeah, the everyman that just had a total frontal lobotomy.

He was perfect as a robotic computer program, I'll give him that, but every other role has been a bust as far as I can tell.

Guess The Matrix was his Terminator.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 5:51:01 AM

I do know some people like that to be fair, the heroin addicts that wander around the streets of London like zombies. Neo is definitely made for him, imagine if Will Smith did end up taking that part.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 6:01:04 AM

Can't even imagine what the film would have looked like with Smith as Neo and Connery as Morpheus. Probably wouldn't have been the hit it was because those roles were prefect for the given actors, or at least that's how it looks in retrospect.
Dirt writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 6:46:00 AM

I actually like Street Kings.
ab5olut10n writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 7:42:48 AM

i kind of like street kings too, even though it's a copy of dark blue (kurt russell, 2002)
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 8:20:14 AM

He was ok in Constantine and Point Break too.
Cannon writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 8:26:01 AM


Always been a Keanu fan ...for some weird reason I know objectively that he's not much of an actor. But sh*t, man, at least he's still working.

And I much prefer him in dopey movies like this.

boogiel writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 8:46:08 AM

Guy is past his prime. He refuses to age though.
jafinbham writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 9:10:25 AM

Whoa! I'm about to get totally bogus and fire this rocket launcher up your ass. Like, nobody messes with the one.
Bandolero998 writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 10:03:40 AM

Retired hitman cliche
Bandolero998 writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 10:04:39 AM

Young thug???
Black gangbanger?
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 10:45:59 AM

October??
alleyg21 writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 5:30:02 PM

I'm a sucker for Keanu! Enjoy majority of his work. He is, well who he is and I ACCEPT HIM. I'll have to wait for the trailer before speculation.
Gates writes:
on August 22nd, 2014 at 7:53:14 PM

I ran into Keanu Reeves at the Kansas City Airport about five years ago. Very down to earth person. He laughed when I told him my favorite movie of was "Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure."
vincere01 writes:
on August 23rd, 2014 at 12:57:24 PM

Story sounds bland and unoriginal retread territory and we know keanu is doing this movie, at least to begin with, as a favor to the directors. But ive always found something to like about his movies and im sure this will be no different

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved