WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke

Posted: August 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim BurtonSubmit Comment
While promoting his "November Man" film, Pierce Brosnan spoke about playing James Bond and how he passed on the opportunity to play Batman in Tim Burton's 1989 film. The role eventually went to Michael Keaton.

"I went and met with Tim Burton for the role of Batman," he said. "But I just couldn't really take it seriously, any man who wears his underpants outside his pants just cannot be taken seriously. That was my foolish take on it. It was a joke, I thought. But how wrong was I?"

Back then, this was a common opinion among actors, despite the fact that they were fans of the superheroes. "Don't get me wrong, I love Batman, and I grew up on Batman," Brosnan continued. "As a kid in Ireland, we used to get our raincoats and tie them round our neck and swing through the bicycle shed."

Source: Reddit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on August 20th, 2014 at 10:33:34 PM

If only he had waited about five more years, he would have been dead on the money.
Dark17 writes:
on August 20th, 2014 at 10:37:11 PM

wonder what happened to the real minkowski. to many fake minks on the site now. he must have finaly got tired of his pathetic excuse for waste of air and decided to kill himself just like ranger. all to my doing yes your all welcome
Dark17 writes:
on August 20th, 2014 at 10:41:08 PM

wonder what happened to the real minkowski. to many fake minks on the site now. he must have finaly got tired of his pathetic excuse for waste of air and decided to kill himself just like ranger. all to my doing yes your all welcome
Minkοwski writes:
on August 20th, 2014 at 10:42:25 PM

I love Brosnan, but a skinny British Batman is pretty fare-fetched. Probably Clooney was the best look for Wayne, but the direction given was horrible. Had Clooney possessed some actual acting abilities and had he been given a far better director, he would have nailed the role imo.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 20th, 2014 at 10:55:05 PM

If Brosnan had waited he would have seen that none of the film versions of Batman wore their underwear on the outside.
boogiel writes:
on August 20th, 2014 at 10:56:40 PM

Brosnan as Bruce Wayne...maybe but definitely not as Batman. I can't picture Batman with that accent.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 20th, 2014 at 10:59:14 PM

@boogiel

Bale did an american accent in the Nolan trilogy and Brosnan can do the same.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 20th, 2014 at 11:00:40 PM

*could have done the same
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 20th, 2014 at 11:01:17 PM

At 13
Benedict c*mberbatch also turned down Batman
Minkοwski writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 12:12:51 AM

*far
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 12:29:13 AM

@Vince (from other thread)

I would watch the Simpsons Marathon thing on FXX when it starts Thursday at 10am but I don't believe we have the channel at this house. I checked and couldnt find sh*t. But I definitely would watch a bunch of it from the start.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 1:16:20 AM

A lack of realism can thrive when there is no one to question it.
alleyg21 writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:00:29 AM

I have been searching all night can somebody PLEASE find me a english dub dbz battle of gods torrent link whatever to watch or download. FREE BJS all around and yes I swallow
Cannon writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:15:52 AM


Brosnan has always had a kind of smug attitude about everything, including a disdain for his own Bond films. Thatís why heís f*cking pimp.

P.S. I love his Bond films. At least two of them, anyway. TND is descent and DAD is dumb but still not the worst of the series. Though, I have to say, my favorite Brosnan role is from The Tailor of Panama, where he plays a totally depraved *sshole, and plays it well.
 writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:16:53 AM

alleyg smells like blumpkin
alleyg21 writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:18:36 AM

haha help a brotha outttt
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:20:55 AM

ALLEYG
i might have an answer for you tomorrow

CANNON
thanks
TOP has been on my list for years
might watch this weekend
 writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:22:23 AM

porn fly smells like a fag
alleyg21 writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:23:13 AM

PORN-FLY THANK YOU!!!
 writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:32:13 AM

porn fly f*ck you
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:33:58 AM

Please forward my blowjob to
writes:
 writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:36:26 AM

i dont want aids
 writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 3:39:01 AM

wonder what happened to the real minkowski. to many fake minks on the site now. he must have finaly got tired of his pathetic excuse for waste of air and decided to kill himself just like ranger. all to my doing yes your all welcome
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 21st, 2014 at 9:06:40 PM

Okay. So let's get this straight .... Batman is a joke to Brosnan, but The World is Not Enough was good enough to star in ? Die Another Day ? Laws of Attraction ?

Someone needs to point him to a library and ask him to look up the word "joke".

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved