WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman

Posted: August 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill WomanSubmit Comment
Just a few months before committing suicide, Robin Williams recorded a message of hope for a terminally ill woman in New Zealand. That video has now appeared online and you can watch it below.

The woman is Vivian Waller, a 21-year-old who is suffering from lung, bowel and liver cancer. She put together a list of things she wants to accomplish before she dies, which included marrying her boyfriend and meeting her favorite actor, Robin Williams.

Vivian married her boyfriend in February, but since she was too sick to fly to the US, her new husband reached out to Williams, who immediately agreed to record a video.

"Sending all my love to you, Jack (husband) and Sophie (1-year-old daughter)," said the actor. "Mark this off your bucket list. Much love to you, baby."

He concluded the video by blowing a kiss to Vivian.

Video:


Source: Stuff


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 6:39:13 AM

Well that's nice.
Bandolero998 writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 6:40:05 AM

Oh she'll be meeting him allright but just won't be on earth
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 6:48:22 AM

Williams was such a nice guy, and I feel great sadness for the young woman afflicted with a horrendous malady. Very heartbreaking.
propermelt writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 7:02:51 AM

For once I agree with you on this, Cancer is a bastard, takes good people far too early
boogiel writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 8:20:29 AM

I don't mean to disrespect for Robin but IMHO it's a bit ironic. Kinda like "physician heal thyself" situation.
jafinbham writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 8:23:13 AM

I've been thinking about why his death hit me like a ton of bricks. I'm an old fart so I can actually remember my old man taking me to the theater to see Popeye. Sure it was a sh*tty film but I was too young to know it. All I remember was how awesome it was that my favorite comic strip character had come to the big screen. Two years earlier I had seen his old class mate star in Superman and I really did believe a man could fly. A year before that, Star Wars came out and reminded everyone just how much magic was possible with this medium we call film. It was a great time to fall in love with movies. And there almost every step of the way was Robin Williams. Making movies for over 30 years. Some good, some bad, and some great. He was impossible to type cast or pigeon hole into one kind of film. Dead Poets Society made us cry. Bicentennial Man made us think about just what it means to be human. Good Morning Vietnam made us laugh and scratch our heads and think. Mrs. Doubtfire saw him dressed in drag, setting his tits on fire, and leaving us with the feeling that this is still not too over the top. Good Will Hunting taught us that making Matt Damon cry on film will warrant an oscar from the film industry. I will miss his stand-up the most. His jokes were smart which was a far cry from the crap that had come to rest on The Tonight Show. In a time when everything was being dumbed down for the lowest common denominator he still brought his A game. Every time I saw him scheduled on one of the late night shows I'd try to catch him because I knew that he'd have me in stitches. God that hairy bastard could make me laugh until I hurt. I always found him entertaining. And I guess that's what it's all about in this business. All Robin Williams ever wanted to do was evidently entertain people. From being a mime in central park, to acting in television and films, to doing stand-up comedy tours and HBO specials. By god, I've been entertained for over thirty years by this man. And now he's gone. And I will miss watching him dearly.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 8:39:01 AM

"I don't mean to disrespect for Robin but IMHO it's a bit ironic. Kinda like "physician heal thyself" situation."


Williams wasn't dying. He killed himself. He could have sought treatment for his depression, And Parkinson's while progressive isn't an immediate death sentence. Look at MJF. He was diagnosed years and years ago, but with proper treatment has continued to carry on. Williams could have easily lived another ten, fifteen years.
propermelt writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 8:39:38 AM

Jaf

Well said pal, well said
Bandolero998 writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 8:55:02 AM

He probably watched Expendables 3
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 11:00:18 AM

Crambo-

Good one lol..

Not many celeb deaths get to me, but this one is just really sad. Seeing all the people come forward with stories of how he helped them trough tough times.. He was a great soul.
alleyg21 writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 3:34:04 PM

Lmao @mink trying to be sympathetic. Nice try bucko! About as real as the edit button coming to this sh*t site. Anyways, "He could have sought treatment for his depression and parkinson's" You ignorant piece of sh*t, what you think he just gave up? You think he just let it beat him and said Oh poor me I'll just end it. No you inconsiderate twat, his addiction is what took his life. He was battling a lot more then those two illnesses you moronic imbecile! You think a man with such great achievements, success, and children wouldn't bother to treat these treatable illnesses? You truly do have no life. He was in and out of rehab CONSTANTLY. If you knew anyone with a substance abuse problem you would understand it takes lives like you take identities. People have trouble fighting the addiction alone but with depression and parkinson's which I'm sure you know exactly what he was going through, unfortunately won the battle.

Sorry about that rant.

REST IN PEACE ROBIN
Lancelot writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 4:12:07 PM

@Jaf & aleyg

Well said guys! I really liked what you said.


Mink thinks that his words are more valuable and more meaningful than Jesus-Christ himself!

Perhaps Robin didn't want to experience Michael Jay Fox's life. I certainly don't blame him or even less judge him. You Mink ca
Lancelot writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 4:23:59 PM

*you mink arre going on my f*cking tits with lessons of life lecturing!

Go try fixing your own boring, stupid life before advising anyone on here, you sad pathetic wanker!
Boko Haram writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 4:39:31 PM

RIP Robin Williams.
Lancelot writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 4:46:05 PM

Also, No other celebrity has made me so sad as Robin William's death. Not one!

May God give you eternal peace and joy for eternity just like you deserve it like no one else.

R.I.P. Dear Robin.
propermelt writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 4:59:01 PM

Lancelot

Thing is, the chelms got so many accounts you don't know who you're talking half the time! f*cking weirdo that geezer!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 5:57:08 PM

^geezer is a great word- You brits have the best vocabulary (not being ironic).

Actually liked his thrillers and dramas more than his comedic work, but he wonīt be forgotten anytime soon, thatīs for sure !!
propermelt writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 6:19:47 PM

Cheers fella!

Agreed on that, really like him in One Hour Photo, and Insomnia
BillyBunter writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 6:30:07 PM

Mink is a silly little boy with his various accounts and attitude towards topics that require a humane approach. As for Williams he was a good man plagued by an illness that got the best of him. They think c*cktail of drugs he might have been on to treat his Parkinson's and other issues could have helped motivate his suicide. I remember taking some prescription meads once and went through a very dark phase as one of the side effects. The poor guy was a walking experiment for the medical industry.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 7:52:01 PM

@ jafinbham and @ Lancelot and @ alleyg21 and any others with similar opinions...enjoyed reading your comments and agree with you fellas, his death took me by surprise much like it did to a friend i've known almost 30 years...when you're a fan of an idol whom you've watched for so many years it's a very similar feeling to losing a close friend or family member...i wish i could have met him as well but like many MANY others who never got that chance, i'll still feel like i did in my mind because his work, his genuine love to turn any sour face into happy one is inspiring me to do the same
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 8:12:04 PM

Watching that now - kinda creepy. In a John Edward guesting on Jenny Jones and/or Sandra Brown guesting on Montel Williams kinda creepy.

If he was cremated, they could put his ashes in a bucket and mail them to her.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved