WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition

Posted: August 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" AuditionSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Expendables 3," Sylvester Stallone spoke about his Hollywood career and recalled the time when he auditioned for "Star Wars."

"I had just finished 'Rocky,' and I was going up for an audition," he started. "So I go in there and see George Lucas and the producer and I can tell instantly when no one likes you. Not to disparage George Lucas, but after you've seen 100 people, you get tired, so you just hope that the guy in front of you just disappears. I was reading for Han Solo but I got maybe... well, I got nowhere. I was there to read for it and they were like, 'You're really... yeah, you're, um...' I said, 'Let me just make it easy for you, 'I would look like crap in spandex, leotards and a ray gun. I get it! Guys in space don't have this kind of face!'"

Stallone also spoke about Arnold Schwarzenegger, who has become a good friend of Stallone. But it wasn't always like that. "We were very competitive," said the actor. "I think 'hate' is a good word. [laughs] I really respect this guy. I think he's brilliant. What he's done, what he's accomplished. But... I wanted to strangle him!"

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:05:38 AM

Hey alex, this was from Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:07:22 AM

Good for Stallone. Too bad the rest of us can't forget all the awful films he's made.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:15:44 AM

"the old 'split 1 article into 2' Alex post."

If you think splitting an article into more than one post is something, you should see what he can he can do with just one cat.


MEEEEOOOOWWWWRRRR!!!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:16:10 AM

-he can
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:29:28 AM

Catbook. The place for cats and the fat gay men who rape them.
cress writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:30:39 AM

"Uhhh arrgh ugghhh aaaiugh oooh u ga ooh aarghh uuuh durrrrr."

Lucas: "No, Sylvester. The line is:

"It's the ship that made the Kessel Run in less than twelve parsecs."
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 11:46:22 AM

... AND YET HE WAS AWESOME IN:

1. DEMOLITION MAN
2. ROCKY V
3. JUDGE DREDD
4. OSCAR
5. ZOOKEEPER (VOICE ACTOR)
6. F.I.S.T.
7. DAYLIGHT
8. THE SPECIALIST
9. BULLET TO THE HEAD
10. GET CARTER
11. ASSASSINS
12. SPY KIDS 3-D: GAME OVER
13. EYE SEE YOU
14. STOP! OR MY MOM WILL SHOOT
15. LOCK UP
16. DEATH RACE 2000 (CORMAN'S ORIGINAL FILM)
17. RHINESTONE ...


Oh yeah .... Star Wars was nothing without you in it, Stallone.
jafinbham writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 12:13:13 PM

Would have loved to have seen Rambo vs. Commando. Not Grumpy old men the reboot.
jamieC writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 12:19:06 PM

Mink/chand has greying hair, jewish nose and is in late 40/50s, likes to travel, but not make a big deal about it! More is to come....
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 12:43:55 PM

Stallone has a partially paralyzed mouth and yet he has accomplished so much an artistic actor. He took that pain and used it to make some pretty amazing stuff. Anyone who insults him is indeed horrible. Stallone is not Daniel Day Lewis, but that doesn't mean he hasn't done quality performances. Of course "Cop Land" is the one he would have most likely been considered for an Oscar, but the man is willing to push his limited range. I mean it ain't hard, but he was the best part of Spy Kids 3 with his three personalities always following him around. And his films actually have valid points. How many of you can't say Demolition Man has called so much on the technology front as well as several of the society issues (The unattentive, complete ignorance to violence in people and the "Hiding under a rock" philosophy way of life.) Stallone is an actor and whenever allowed to prove that he has, for the most part, succeeded.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 12:54:56 PM

He would have given the movies a badass wookie !
fcukyuoall writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 2:42:52 PM

Always liked Stallone's honesty and sense of humour.

Also like the fact he's still making action movies at his age and doesn't give a f*ck what anyone else, particularly internet trolls (yeah Iím looking at you Mink and co) thinks about that, he's doing it because he enjoys it, he wants to and oh yeah because he can.

"To the end"
propermelt writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 3:14:35 PM

He's a legend! Simple as that! An action god! Nowadays we don't produce the action stars of the 80's and 90's, bar maybe a few exceptions.....Statham, and for purely a physical presence, The Rock! That's all we have, right?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 3:42:25 PM

@Fcukyuoll
Well said. The man has never let anyone define him but him and it's not like he delivers sh*t. He gives us classic action with men being ACTUAL men and not just a bunch of boys that look like they have no testosterone running through their bodies. LOL Hell I have more respect for Kellan Lutz for just being in EX3.
Stapes writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:17:26 PM

What's Arnold's equivalent to Cobra?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 10:02:55 PM

I say his best was The first Rambo and Cliffhanger
trutsky465 writes:
on August 17th, 2014 at 1:19:43 AM

@stapes Red Dawn

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved