WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Posted: August 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"Submit Comment
In a new interview, Jackie Chan spoke about joining the cast of "The Expendables 4" and possibly returning for a fourth "Rush Hour" installment.

Regarding "The Expendables" franchise, the actor said: "This morning the office called - Sly [Stallone] wants me for 'Expendables 4.' I said, 'Okay.' Because they already asked me to be in two and three, but I refused. Well, I didn't refuse, but I said, 'Sly, can't we just do you and me? Not just a bunch of people and me only coming out for five minutes?' Because then the audience is, 'Oh!' And then I'm gone."

And even though there's still an effort to re-team Chan and Chris Tucker for "Rush Hour 4," Chan isn't that eager to return, but will do it if the script is right. "Lately they want to make 'Rush Hour 4.' I said 'No, show me the script first. I don't need 'Rush Hour 4.' You need 'Rush Hour 4'. Show me the script.' I don't want to do a rubbish script just because they want to make the movie."

Source: DenOfGeek, IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:04:55 AM

There will be no EX4 and RH4, Allah willing.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:13:28 AM

"No, show me the script first. I don't need 'Rush Hour 4.' You need 'Rush Hour 4'. Show me the script.' I don't want to do a rubbish script just because they want to make the movie."




It's kind of ironic that this guy, hailing from the country where people munch dogs and cats, has a higher ethic than the caviar-slurping Armani-wearing c*nts of Hollywood.
boogiel writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:23:53 AM

The only person who wants RH4 is Chris Tucker.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:29:51 AM

^ who should team with mike epps and make Friday rush.

I would like to see chan playa villain if they make ex4
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:38:17 AM

Chan should play a villain named Feng Shui who f*cks up your life by rearranging your furniture.
cress writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:41:07 AM

EXPENDABLES 4 won't happen. This installment will open with less than $20 million. People are tired of this sh*tty series.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 8:31:35 AM

@Cress: that and the damned good copy that was downloaded at least two million times, probably twice that. Even at ten bucks a pop that's 20 to 40 million potentially lost.
cress writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 8:39:13 AM

@Chan/Mink. Yeah, and I'm not going to waste my time to watch it for free. The first two were horrible--very tough to sit through.
Bandolero998 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 8:41:40 AM

Who is Chris tucker?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 8:42:00 AM

@Cress: then you won't like the third which is by far the worst film of the series. I could barely finish it. Pure incoherent sh*t.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 8:44:18 AM

@Rambo: read somewhere they were saying a 23 million dollar weekend which is down from the second one. Seems they knew it wouldn't do that well at home even before the leak. Maybe that's why Stallone is shifting to Rambo 5. And when that bombs, he's f*cking done, unless he makes a sequel to Stop Or My Mom with Shoot.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 9:15:59 AM

Neither will happen.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 10:03:03 AM

Cress-

Lol.. Let's be real, it'll make a LOT more than 20M opening.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 10:32:45 AM

NASA unveils its warp drive concept spaceship IXS…:

http://youtu.be/4zPOxm6r__A
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 10:49:56 AM

f*ck Jackie. Give the part to Dudikoff. God knows that guy needs work.

Oh, and as far as Rush Hour 4 goes ... anything that keeps delaying Brett Ratcatcher from being behind the camera as a director is just great news.

Oh ... and f*ck Michael Bay.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 11:06:28 AM

Regarding "The Expendables" franchise, the actor said: "This morning the office called - Sly [Stallone] wants me for 'Expendables 4.' I said, 'Okay.' Because they already asked me to be in two and three, but I refused. Well, I didn't refuse, but I said, 'Sly, can't we just do you and me? Not just a bunch of people and me only coming out for five minutes?' Because then the audience is, 'Oh!' And then I'm gone."

You didn't refuse ? Nope, you refused. You tried to change the film to a buddy movie and since Sly already was the WRITER and came up with the CONCEPT, you pulled a "Steve Austin" and took your blueballs and went home (in wrestling analogy) ... I mean, did you not
learn from that fiasco called Rush Hour 3 or
How Long can we stand Jackie Chan and Chris Tucker before we tell them both to f*ck off ? .... No, obviously not.

f*ck you.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 11:18:21 AM

PORN-FLY writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 10:32:45 AM
NASA unveils its warp drive concept spaceship IXS…

"Number One, make it so!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 11:19:19 AM

Bandolero998 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 8:41:40 AM

Q. Who is Chris Tucker?



A. Mama Tucker's baby boy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 11:20:22 AM

Jackie,

Why don't you team up again with Will Smith's son ? Y'all can go and destroy another 80's movie, together.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 11:21:22 AM

Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 8:44:18 AM
@Rambo: read somewhere they were saying a 23 million dollar weekend which is down from the second one. Seems they knew it wouldn't do that well at home even before the leak. Maybe that's why Stallone is shifting to Rambo 5. And when that bombs, he's f*cking done, unless he makes a sequel to Stop Or My Mom with Shoot.


He would - but Estelle Getty isn't returning his calls.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 11:21:26 AM

Empathy requires interpersonal exploration.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 11:22:53 AM

Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:13:28 AM
"No, show me the script first. I don't need 'Rush Hour 4.' You need 'Rush Hour 4'. Show me the script.' I don't want to do a rubbish script just because they want to make the movie."


Hmmm. I take it back. He must've had reservations after the reviews of Rush Hour III.

.... Nope. He was in the remake of the Karate Kid.


So f*ck him.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 11:54:06 AM

Words of Wisdom requires inner-anal exploration.
jafinbham writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 12:02:48 PM

I thought this Chin retired already. Maybe not understanding retired goes hand in hand with not being able to say retired. Paying for a Jackie Chan movie gives new meaning to the phrase "5 dolla Suckie Suckie!!"
jamieC writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 12:08:38 PM

"It's kind of ironic that this guy, hailing from the country where people munch dogs and cats, has a higher ethic"

From a guy who lives in a place that growing fat people as a country is okay in his own country??? A free animal to eat is kept as a pet, look at the bigger picture. I know who you are...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 12:39:44 PM

This guy is not badass enough for EX4, if they make it or not.
He fits comedy, but they should make the movie more brutal , like John Rambo and no TG 13 this time !!!
EX3 was horrible except for mel !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 1:20:43 PM

Found a more interesting story, than this Chop-Sockey bullsh*t:

Sergeant major portrayed in 'Generation Kill' faces child sex charges

Jul. 22, 2014 - 06:00AM

* Courtesy of http://www.marinecorpstimes.com/

A retired battalion sergeant major who was depicted in the HBO miniseries “Generation Kill,” was arrested in Yuma, Arizona, and charged with sex offenses involving a minor. It’s the second time in a month he has faced child sex abuse allegations.

Retired Sgt. Maj. John Joseph Sixta, the former top enlisted leader of 1st Reconnaissance Battalion, was taken into custody on July 2 and later hit with charges of sex abuse, child molestation and sexual conduct with a minor, according to Arizona court records. Details about the accusations were not immediately available, but the Yuma Sun newspaper reported that it involved a 12-year-old girl.

Sixta is currently being held without bond at the Yuma County jail, according to his attorney, Julie McDonald.

Sgt. Leanne Worthen, a Yuma Police Department spokeswoman, said the case involved one victim and took place at Sixta’s home in Yuma. The victim’s mother told police in January about the alleged crime after her child told her what had happened, Worthen said.

While the complaint was made in January, an arrest wasn’t made until July 1 because forensic evidence was being evaluated, she added.

In late June, Sixta faced charges for similar crimes in Riverside County, California, according to court doc*ments there. Prosecutors charged Sixta with committing a lewd act on a child under 14 years old and a warrant was issued on June 25.

Details about those charges were not available and prosecutors did not immediately return requests for comment. Riverside is about 50 miles northeast of Camp Pendleton, where Sixta’s former battalion is headquartered.

Just before his arrest, Sixta worked for the Military Freefall School at the Yuma Proving Ground, an Army facility. He resigned on July 1, according to an Army Special Operations Command spokeswoman.

Sixta was played by actor Neal Jones in “Generation Kill,” a seven part HBO miniseries about the 1st Reconnaissance Battalion during the invasion of Iraq. His character is perhaps best known for telling a Marine to “police” his mustache, which he said was in violation of grooming standards. The series was well received by critics and was nominated for 11 Emmys, winning three.


... Guess he figured goin' after peachfuzz would fit with the Groomin' Standards of
the Jarheads ... Hooooahhh!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 1:22:03 PM

BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 12:39:44 PM
This guy is not badass enough for EX4, if they make it or not.
He fits comedy, but they should make the movie more brutal , like John Rambo and no TG 13 this time !!!
EX3 was horrible except for mel !!


Sly thought about Bruce Lee first - or even Brandon - but neither of them would return his call.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 1:34:08 PM

^ Brandon would be great.
Crow is one of my favourites !
Maybe Sly should try a ouija board !?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 1:49:42 PM

Max its good to see you commenting again.
Bandolero998 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 3:37:38 PM

Paul walker and robin Williams should be casted and tony soprano














Oh sh*t Nevermind they're dead
Lancelot writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 4:40:23 PM

^ ^ While you're at it, why don't you add your f*cking mum to spice it up, you retarded c*nt!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 4:58:59 PM

@pornfly: you had me thinking there was some kind of actual development on the warp drive front. I know Sonny White said he was going to increase the sensitivity of his interferometer experiments. Probably won't amount to much. I guess we're stuck on this rock for the foreseeable future.
Bandolero998 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 5:18:01 PM

Hey lancy/bullit/jb go back to f*cking Merlin in the ass you wanko
Raider writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 6:07:04 PM

Jackie Chan is washed up.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 6:57:28 PM

THERE IS, some kind of actual development on the canadian-twerp drive front.
Minkοwski writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:06:32 PM

Pretty sure that twerp is stuck at impulse...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:30:59 PM

Tony Jaa vs Jet Li would be a better fight !!
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:38:58 PM

somewhere out there is a porn star called Throbbin' Williams who can no longer get booked because his stage name is now considered insensitive
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 7:42:53 PM

But Wesley Pipes is seeing a resurgence in popularity, much to bando's delight!
Minkοwski writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 8:39:29 PM

Expendables 3 Bombs Like sh*t in Arnie's Diapers, TMNT Continues to Kick Shell

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/expendables-3-flops-tmnt-tops-friday-box-office-150533566.html
lawman writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 8:46:24 PM

Harrison Board
Johnny Deep
Molester Thabone
Tom Cooze
Christian Rail
Tommy lee Bones

Wilfred Brimley
lawman writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 8:48:37 PM

^

My porn names if I was able to get into the biz. Not a big market for guys with a d*ck like a tuna can!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 9:47:37 PM

Lou Diamond PhillsHerUp ^
Bandolero998 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 9:52:51 PM

Wesley is doomed going back to the seagal/van damme route hahahahahahaha

Then Michael b Jordan will be next blade
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 10:32:32 PM

Apocalypse Now Redux
Minkοwski writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 10:32:34 PM

Shutup, Tanmeg.
Dark17 writes:
on August 16th, 2014 at 10:54:45 PM

alas minkowski is gone for good. as is ranger. my work here is complete.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 17th, 2014 at 1:34:57 AM

This place is as dead as robin Williams!

Too soon?..

Anyways. Won $300 at the Casino so far. Still got tomorrow to bet before I leave. I always do good in Montreal lol
The Boosh writes:
on August 17th, 2014 at 4:55:24 AM

You type as someone in their forties would, Mink. How old are you? If you say anything less than 35, then it's a crock of sh*t.
alek200 writes:
on August 17th, 2014 at 4:04:05 PM

Jackie Chan in EX4 nice, i want Steven Seagal :)
dwight writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 8:22:54 PM

f*ck all dumb you dumb stupid f*ckers on this. Rush Hour is one of the best franchises ever! RH3 was not as good as 2 and 3, but it was still alright. Jackie Chan has made tons of stupid movies but he complains about the one of the few things has done that is good. I think he is a Chinese racist that just doesn't like Chris Tucker. Bitch Ass Chan.
dwight writes:
on August 18th, 2014 at 8:24:35 PM

Site

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved