WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Discuses Playing Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Posted: August 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Discuses Playing Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"Submit Comment
Ben Affleck is currently shooting "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice," but he recently sat down with Entertainment Weekly to discuss playing Batman in the new superhero film.

"I can tell you that every time I do a role, it's the responsibility of an actor to get their physical self as close to the role as possible," he explained. "And Batman's obviously got a set of expectations that are tough. So I spent a lot of time working out. And it's a far cry from 'Gone Girl' where my character is described as 'puffy and hungover.' I want you to know I worked equally hard at both! [laughs]"

Regarding the fan reaction, Affleck said: "Before I took the role, Warner Bros gave me a bunch of past reactions to casting and said, 'Are you sure you want to get into this? There's a lot of active fans with a lot of opinions.' I wouldn't have taken the part if I didn't trust my instincts in terms of the filmmaking. I think Chris Terrio wrote a terrific script. Zack's a great visual director. And there's an interesting take. I wouldn't have done it if I didn't think I could do it."

He continued: "It's great that people do care that much. They want to see the movie that much. And it is incumbent on you to honor the story. There are the Greek myths and these are the American myths. The American myths are these superheroes. People care about them a lot. And it's incumbent on you to do a good job and make it as excellent as you possibly can. At the end of the day, the movie is all that matters."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 10:54:18 PM

I don't think he will be a terrible Bruce Wayne/Batman, but Keaton and Bale are better.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 10:54:36 PM

Courtney Stodden is back together with her husband, Doug Hutchison, after she realized that she is still in love with him despite their age differences
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 11:03:58 PM

I'd put him in between George Clooney and Val Kilmer .... oh and as an actor, he's between George Clooney and Val Kilmer.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 11:14:13 PM

Keaton's Batman is good, but I still think Bale's is the best. We'll have to wait and see, but I hope Affleck's as good ad Keaton.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 11:17:30 PM

He can say whatever he wants, but the guy has never helped a truly good movie and Zack has never made a truly good film. It'll be a f*cking miracle if this anything over than an abomination, and even if it isn't does it matter? It's another f*cking comic book movie?
nowtheresabatman writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 11:21:55 PM

This guy sure does a talk about movie where he walks around with his stupid face doing stuff. It ain't Homeric tragedy, Assfelch.
Minkᴑwski writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 11:29:37 PM

@pornfly: I saw that. He must be the luckiest middle-aged man alive. And the guy is neither "handsome" nor stupendously rich. Must be that genuinely rare thing they can call "true love". Whatever. Good luck to them, although she's going to question her choice when she's changing his diapers and hand-washing his teeth.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 11:35:22 PM

I like how Affleck just wanders incoherently from irrelevant comment to irrelevant comment, much like the average content of this website.

"And it is inc*mbent on you to honor the story. There are the Greek myths and these are the American myths. The American myths are these superheroes. People care about them a lot. And it's inc*mbent on you to do a good job and make it as excellent as you possibly can."


Did this guy go to college? So what about Greek myths? Care to elaborate?

Rambling incoherent boilerplate from a guy who cannot imitate a fruit stand.
adamXmarshall writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 11:45:12 PM

I'm not like the usual pessimistic person who comments on this site but come on, has anyone else seen Ben affleck act? It's awful and will absolutely ruin this next movie and that's saying something due to the fact that mark zuckerberg is lex Luther. He's an above average director but there were times in Argo where I really do think it would've been a lot better if someone else was cast as the lead- maybe someone of the same decent of the character in real life??? Zach Snyder is a poor excuse of a director that relies to heavily on fabricated visuals. The tornado scene in MOS was hysterical and such a desperate attempt to pull at heart strings. Mink, you're a sad loser. Adam signing out
Lowlife Loser writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 11:49:27 PM

Guardians of the Galaxy. Now there's a damned good comic book movie. Marvel knows how to bake good bread. DC...not so much. They squirt out turds like an infinite piping bag. They haven't made a damned good movie since Batman Begins. They should have kept Nolan around, told them they'd finance every one of his own movie choices if he'd at least make Superman and JLA. But DC ain't that bright.
Victor from Collider writes:
on August 14th, 2014 at 11:53:40 PM

only affleck films i like r the town and argo and affleck stunk in both. armageddon is enjoyable despite affleck



Check me out at Collider.com!

____________________________
Sent from my iPhone.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 15th, 2014 at 12:25:02 AM

To navigate the myth is to become one with it.
boogiel writes:
on August 15th, 2014 at 12:29:51 AM

Although Chris terrio offer some glimmer of hope, I am still very pessimistic about this movie.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 15th, 2014 at 1:55:14 AM

@boogiel
The writing might be fine but they are just doing too much. We got 4 confirmed superheroes, about a thousand rumored villains, and not nearly enough backstory to justify it all.
Knut writes:
on August 15th, 2014 at 5:59:26 AM

Is Words of Wisdom a bot or just an annoying side project of one of these multiple account holders?
jafinbham writes:
on August 15th, 2014 at 8:26:20 AM

Hey Batfleck. Gigli. Now shut the f*ck up and go get your shine box!

Greek myths? They date back to 900 B.C. I assure you Batfleck, in 3000 years no one will still be talking about your dumb ass, your chin dimple, your lack of talent, or your suckling at Matt Damon's teet.
jafinbham writes:
on August 15th, 2014 at 8:41:39 AM

@Mink and Pornfly
No way is that true love. It doesn't take very much to impress the pure white trash of this caliber. Her mother/manager basically sold her 16 year old daughter to some creepy ass old guy by signing a form allowing them to marry. Straight up legalized the statutory rape of her teen daughter. To be white trash is one thing but to wear it so loud and proud the way this gold-digging whore does is so shameless that even Hugh Hefner's harem of gold-digging whores turn their nose up at her. I bet mom/manager got something like a new Mercedes to basically sell her kid to the pedophile. The lovely married couple looks like crack/meth addicts in every photo of them together. I'd say she's got a future at the Bunny Ranch in Nevada. In another year or so it'll only cost a couple of grand to get inside her.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved