WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Posted: August 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robin WilliamsSubmit Comment
Robin Williams passed away yesterday, with reports coming out that he may have committed suicide. But now, Marin County police revealed more details about his death during a press conference.

It all started at 11:45am on Monday when Williams' assistant became worried when the actor did not respond to repeated knocks on his bedroom door. Once entering the room, the assistant found Williams clothed, hanging against a closed closet door with a belt secured around his neck, and the other end of the belt wedged between the door and the door frame.

There were cut marks on Williams' wrists. Near his body, police found a pocket knife with dried red material that appeared to be dried blood. It's not clear if the cuts had anything to do with the actor's death.

There's still an active investigation into the cause and manner of Williams' death and toxicology tests have yet to be conducted. But at this point, police believe the actor died of asphyxia and noted that he had been seeking treatment for depression.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 9:03:42 PM

It's sad man.. The guy did everything he possibly could to cheer people up, but deep inside he was feelings horrible. Depressions a bitch. It really is. I know the feeling. I just wish he had someone to go to that day, taking your life is never the answer.

Perfect Suicide qoute.

"Suicide is a permanent answer to a temporary problem" I don't stand by what he did, but I really don't blame him. I've suffered from depression for years. Maybe not as bad, but I can understand how much it sucks sometimes. It's like no matter what people do or say, you can't help but feel worthless inside.

R.I.P Mr Williams. You shall be missed.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 9:07:13 PM

Lauren Bacall died
Boko Haram writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 9:18:12 PM

I wonder how long I'll have to hear about this guy and his suicide? f*cker is still on the front of every American news website like he was the King of the Jews or something. Not even that big of a deal since he was just an actor, a comedian, and not the greatest of either the world has ever seen.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 9:28:14 PM

If only, if just f*cking only, we had some kind of help for depression, like drugs or therapy or something. Maybe one day.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 9:38:43 PM

"Lauren Bacall died"

Christ Almighty on a Shetland pony. First Robin Williams, not Lauren Bacall. That's what I call Double Indemnity.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 9:53:12 PM

*now.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 10:07:29 PM

Yes he does in fact. Quite.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 10:14:18 PM

Possibly.
nowtheresabatman writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 10:19:13 PM

Probably doesn't like certain webmasters with a penchant for cat ass, either, I'll bet.
Dark17 writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 10:42:11 PM

alas mink just like trailertrash and ranger is gone. I got rid of them. your welcome
Boko Haram writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 10:54:09 PM

Reports of my death are greatly exaggerated.

--Mark Twain.
boogiel writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 11:29:14 PM

Alex, where the f*ck is Lauren bacall's news? Always one step behind, huh?
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 11:33:20 PM

behind some male anus
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 11:36:51 PM

Well that's an improvement.
boogiel writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 11:37:18 PM

^touche
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 11:42:18 PM

The mind gives rise to the mechanics of self-knowledge.
boogiel writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 11:44:52 PM

Well, at least Williams went out much better than Carradine did. Not THAT was disturbing.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 11:52:24 PM

Pffft. David Duchovny just divorced Tea Leoni AND his career is in the toilet AND he has a incurable obsession with sex....just think how that'll turn out when he offs himself with a bag of coke, two candle sticks and a rubber chicken.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 12:41:48 AM

How's his career in the toilet? Lol He just finished a very successful show and is working on another new one right now. you don't have to have billion dollar films in the box office to be successful yeah know!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 12:55:27 AM

I was talking about his film career, tanman, not that show thee people in California watch.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 12:56:45 AM

*three
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 3:06:15 AM

So...
python6 writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 4:42:14 AM

Rorschach: I heard a joke once: Man goes to doctor. Says he's depressed. Says life is harsh and cruel. Says he feels all alone in a threatening world. Doctor says, "Treatment is simple. The great clown Pagliacci is in town tonight. Go see him. That should pick you up." Man bursts into tears. Says, "But doctor... I am Pagliacci." Good joke. Everybody laugh. Roll on snare drum. Curtains.
I Am Not Minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 4:48:09 AM

Hilarious!
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 5:15:12 AM

This is why women have to be forced into arranged married to middle-eastern psychos

http://www.humanrights.asia/news/ahrc-news/AHRC-STM-128-2013

Mother of two stoned to death for owning cell phone by her own relatives
Boko Haram writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 5:19:19 AM

Islam is a disease, one that needs to be take care of with nukes.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 5:36:52 AM

Drop nukes till the sand turns to glass

then turn it into a see thru museum/amusement park

WaLALALALAly World

PORN-FLY writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 5:45:07 AM

THIS f*ckER WAS MARRIED TO VICTORIA SILVSTEDT ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!???

Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 5:45:47 AM

Did you see the image of the beheaded child and the father holding her decapitated body?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 5:47:26 AM

PORN-FLY writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 5:56:57 AM

Luv that song^
quoted it here once or twice
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 5:59:33 AM

Im the guy that does nothin but complain

whoa ooo whoa ooo whoa ooo whoah
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 6:00:44 AM

Fantastic song, but my fav is Forever Young. Just can't beat that sh*t. Rod had a bad ass voice AND he got to bang Hunter. Great life, if you can get it.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 6:03:01 AM

Not aging well at all.



She'll need a belt and some suspenders for that neck in a few years.
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:01:07 AM

@minkwoski is dead?
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like that's what you wanna do
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:44:00 AM

Goodbye Rainbow Randolph....you will be missed,
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 8:59:00 PM

I'd say lack of oxygen to the brain for 500, Alex.

You f*cking wanker.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:01:46 PM

David Duchovny ? I thought he had already died, as well as that redheaded ass-wart from CSI Miami .... Caruso.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:02:15 PM

Guess Robin decided to stay in the closet.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:03:02 PM

Cuts on his wrists ? Hey, c'mon ... Popeye wasn't that bad.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:04:42 PM

Hung himself in the closet, eh ? Well, at least he could've gotten a blowjob like David Carradine did.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:05:52 PM

All the while, Ryan Dunn is still in Hell going, "What the f*ck? Mork gets at least a weeks worth of press and all I got was Bam weeping like a little schoolgirl ? f*ck me!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:06:21 PM

Lindsay, watch.

This is how you should take your career.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:07:09 PM

The assistant repeatedly knocked, THEN entered ???

Who the f*ck was his assistant ... Jack Kevorkian ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:09:07 PM

Pffft. David Duchovny just divorced Tea Leoni AND his career is in the toilet AND he has a incurable obsession with sex....just think how that'll turn out when he offs himself with a bag of coke, two candle sticks and a rubber chicken.

Nah.

David's life was over when he had to look at that flat-chested, horse-faced actress and said "I do". The divorce just finalized the nail in the coffin.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:10:31 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 9:03:42 PM
It's sad man.. The guy did everything he possibly could to cheer people up, but deep inside he was feelings horrible. Depressions a bitch. It really is. I know the feeling. I just wish he had someone to go to that day, taking your life is never the answer.

Perfect Suicide qoute.

"Suicide is a permanent answer to a temporary problem" I don't stand by what he did, but I really don't blame him. I've suffered from depression for years. Maybe not as bad, but I can understand how much it sucks sometimes. It's like no matter what people do or say, you can't help but feel worthless inside.

R.I.P Mr Williams. You shall be missed.


.... Disclaimer: As long as the cable news shows, talk show junkets and TMZ can milk this baby. Then it's on to the next tragedy.


Never forget the disclaimer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:12:15 PM

Wow, you think the way he died that a plane controlled by two guys carrying box cutters jettisoned into a New York skyscraper and caused a metallic structure to implode, killing more people and causing debris and chaos in the city that never sleeps .....

I'm just sayin'.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:14:13 PM

The real tragedy for his fans ? *besides, of course, the death ....

His last movie might be "Night at the Museum 3" ...

Wow. The stench of death is upon it. Oh, and Robin Williams won't be alive to see the premier either.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:16:20 PM

@minkwoski is dead?
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like that's what you wanna do

Really ?

You're quoting a Pharrell song ?

Did you learn nothing from Robin Thicke and his last album dedicated to his ex-wife, Paula Patton ?

Quoting a Pharrell song is a curse unto itself.


See? I just cursed myself.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:17:32 PM

THIS f*ckER WAS MARRIED TO VICTORIA SILVSTEDT


... doesn't necessarily meant she allowed him to f*ck her.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:18:43 PM

Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 11:42:18 PM
The mind gives rise to the mechanics of self-knowledge.


Sounds like Wurdzzzz Ov Wizzzdumb needs an overhaul and a f*cking tuneup.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:48:25 PM

Crambo writes:
on August 12th, 2014 at 9:58:52 PM
Boko Haram sounds awfully familiar...lol...

SURE DOES ... CAUSE ITS AN ANAGRAM FOR HOMO KRAB ... HE JUST DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO SPELL THE VENEREAL DISEASE CORRECTLY.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2014 at 9:49:28 PM

IT'S CALLED AIDS, BOKO ... WHY DON'T YOU GO f*ck A MONKEY AND FIND OUT WHY GEORGE IS SO CURIOUS, YOU f*ckING f*ckRAG.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved