WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Posted: August 9th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends AquamanSubmit Comment
While it has yet to be officially confirmed by Warner Bros, it seems that Aquaman will be appearing in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice." It's also strongly believed that Jason Momoa (Conan the Barbarian) will play him.

Just recently the rumor became more solid when director Zack Snyder called into a radio show to defend Aquaman from the many jokes that the hosts where making about the character.

"You guys were disparaging Aquaman," said Snyder. "I don't want to give anything away about the movie or anything like that, but Aquaman has some cool abilities. People are like, 'Oh what? Does he talk to animals? Because that seems like what he does. Or fish?' The cool thing with Aquaman is he has his trident. You have to realize that could cut the flesh of Superman if they came in contact. He's super strong because he can exist at these super deep depths. So when he comes up here, he's crazy strong. Anyway, not to say he's in my movie or anything like that, but he has the potential to be bad ass, that's all I'm saying."

Source: CBS Detroit, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 6:48:59 AM

What powers? The ability to vibrate Batman's *sshole with his tongue?
boogiel writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 6:49:56 AM

It seems that DC is already trying to do damage control! Also, when the hell did Aquaman get a trident made out of kryptonite? Aquaman is useless, unless the fight takes place in water. He's also the biggest gay joke in comic book history.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 6:52:06 AM

f*ck you, Zack, this was supposed to be Man of Steel 2, then Superman vs Batman, and now it's JLA lite. Just admit you're making a rushed turd in the name of parity with Marvel.
cress writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 7:08:23 AM

Brick Tamland had a trident too.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 7:11:02 AM

@Alex: what, no "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: What Did You Think?" article?

By the way Menahem Golan, one of the biggest action movie producers of the 1980s, died.


http://news.yahoo.com/veteran-israeli-filmmaker-menahem-golan-dies-85-085103410.html
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 7:40:10 AM

"when the hell did Aquaman get a trident made out of kryptonite?"


True. The only things that can cut Superman are Kryptonite and Lois Lane's nagging. I even hear Batman has a tape of her ragging just in case Superman goes rogue.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 7:48:38 AM

The resident multi-account troll must be still fast asleep in his Saturday morning jammies.

How do I know? There's only four people here posting, all regular members.

You'll know the MAP troll is up when this place fills to the brim with random garbage from random garbage accounts.



This is what it looks like without all the noise.
Electro Rock writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 8:14:40 AM

Im getting tired of almost everyone I know saying "SVB?...Oh Im in that. I know whats gonna happen but I cant say cuz of the gag order." Ugh...stfu

Cant wait till this sh*ts done filming.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 9:52:18 AM

Eh f*ck this movie anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 9:53:18 AM

Zack Snyder sounds embarassed to defend his own movie, and he should because apparently he's just going to make up his own rules for the characters. At no point do I recall ever seeing Aquaman hurt Superman with his stupid Trident.

Unless this movie time travels to Krypton and takes place there, none of this makes any damn sense.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 10:11:21 AM

The radio station Zack called is a SPORTS station, that's how pathetic this whole thing is. He had to call a sports station, in Detroit of all places, to defend Dawn of Crap.




I am so going to laugh though if the trailer blows us all the f*ck away...
GreenLensman writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 10:23:50 AM

The only good thing about this movie seems like Affleck at this point, even though there's really nothing good about 'him' either. The only thing I really remember him for is Dogma and the part in 'smokin aces' when he gets his dead body played with.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 10:30:48 AM

I can see the troll is up and about....
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:12:57 AM

The goal of leadership is to plant the seeds of purpose rather than delusion.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:18:18 AM

@Mink
You are the only troll around here !!
Ego or stupidity is the reason You donīt see it.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:22:55 AM

Let me paint the picture for you :
In Internet slang, a troll (/ˈtroʊl/, /ˈtrɒl/) is a person who sows discord on the Internet by starting arguments or upsetting people,[1] by posting inflammatory,[2] extraneous, or off-topic messages in an online community (such as a newsgroup, forum, chat room, or blog) with the deliberate intent of provoking readers into an emotional response[3] or of otherwise disrupting normal on-topic discussion.[4]

In other words : Tsk Tsk !!!
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:27:13 AM

No, that's you, Bullitt/Deaftone and all the other bullsh*t accounts and you f*cking know it.

f*cking idiot.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:29:00 AM

Maybe get a job or something, hear it makes wonders for some people.
Or try getting laid, with real girls, not the plastic ones !!
But please remember protection, we donīt want other little Mink bastards running around when one is more than enough !!
Give it some thought and get back ASAP...know you will !
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:30:30 AM

I mean, really, how is that working out for you? Huh? There's no one here but a handful of regulars and a bunch of bullsh*t accounts. lol.

I love how "they" all appeared at the same time. Did you wake up, run for the computer and say to yourself, time to start f*cking around on WP?

It's going to be a sad day when you and I are the only people left. Hope you REALLY enjoy talking to yourself.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:30:54 AM

^ eh...paranoid much ?!?
"I see multiple accounts"
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:32:23 AM

Well still have Tanman :)
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:32:38 AM

Yadda yadda yadda. You spend all day on here changing accounts posting garbage because you're a f*cking psycho and you know it and I hope some of the remaining regular people see it and know it. If they don't then they're f*cking stupid.

Good luck with that.

And I'm done arguing with you because that's what you crave. You it on your fat ugly ass all day trying to start sh*t here at WP.

Well enough of me enabling your pathetic existence for today.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:34:39 AM

"Well still have Tanman :)"

I've already explained everything to tanman in private. If he continues to fall for your psychotic idiotic multi-account bullsh*t, so be it, but in the end you have absolutely nothing to offer anyone on this website and you'll end up alone on here talking to your hand.
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:34:59 AM

"Well still have Tanman :)"

I've already explained everything to tanman in private. If he continues to fall for your psychotic idiotic multi-account bullsh*t, so be it, but in the end you have absolutely nothing to offer anyone on this website and you'll end up alone on here talking to your hand.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:38:29 AM

weīll
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:45:29 AM

You seem prette sure/full of Yourself, thatīs pretty bold since You have no way of knowing, but alright, Iīll play along - donīt need to prove this IS my ONLY account and I donīt need to justify myself to a maniac !
Heres a little quote from TDK that fits your profile perfectly :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCAGUlWfCRM

And since dying as a hero is out of the question for a coward....
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 11:56:09 AM

Yeah, sure, there's only one five year-old idiot on this website who views the world through comic books and cartoons, and we've already gone down that route. You and I know it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 12:01:02 PM

Lol mink, I still don't get why you continually think that I have multiple accounts on here. I only have this one, no others.

Stop lumping me in with whoever it is that does have more than one account on here. Everyone knows you have several 'joke' accounts on here like god and putman's p*ssy and so on and so forth.

So you can't get upset at other users that do the same thing.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 12:06:50 PM

Well Mink, then I must be the 2. five year-old idiot here -lol
(oh sh*t,I wrote lol after a sentence...could it be Iīm Tanman ?!? -The plot thickens)
GreenLensman writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 12:20:58 PM

I like how he thinks I have multiple accounts, haven't even been to this site in 5 months. Still the same old Mink.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 1:14:15 PM

BJ you wish you were me!

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 1:26:16 PM

God dammit.

Who f*cked up the comment section.
I can't see my comment -_-
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2014 at 6:39:42 PM

Weak troll is weak.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 11th, 2014 at 7:16:01 PM

... and yet, no one can defend Zack Snyder.

Oh, and Mork? Scuttled off the mortal coil.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved