WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Moves Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3"

Posted: August 7th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Moves Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3"Submit Comment
When it was announced that Marvel set its "Captain America 3" on May 6th, 2016, the same time as Warner Bros' "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice," it was clear that someone would have to move.

But every time each studio commented on the topic, it was clear that neither was willing to budge, despite the fact that two big-budget films being released on the same day and going after the same audience would never work.

Now comes word that Warner Bros backed down, announced that "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" will be released on March 25th, 2016. The superhero film will now go up against Brett Ratner's "Beverly Hills Cop."

Warner Bros went on to announce that it has scheduled nine other DC superhero films up to the year 2020. It's not clear which movies these are, but we've already heard about "Justice League," "Wonder Woman," "Man of Steel 2" and a team-up between Flash and Green Lantern.

* August 5th, 2016
* June 23rd, 2017
* November 17th, 2017
* March 23rd, 2018
* July 27th, 2018
* April 5th, 2019
* June 14th, 2019
* April 3rd, 2020
* June 19th, 2020

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 6th, 2014 at 11:08:02 PM

Dates dates more dates! Without titles who even gives a levitating f*ck alex?
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 6th, 2014 at 11:10:03 PM

Interconnectedness is the driver of ecstasy.
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2014 at 11:28:08 PM

Faster than a speeding locomotive, and smart enough to jump out of the front of one, too.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 6th, 2014 at 11:35:00 PM

Omg he actually updated I'm going to mark this day on the calendar.
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2014 at 11:40:19 PM

You should also mark the day he dies of feline HIV. Should be some time really soon. I hope.
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2014 at 11:44:42 PM

Anyone else sick of f*cking comic book movies yet?
Dark17 writes:
on August 7th, 2014 at 12:10:04 AM

Interconnectedness is the driver of ecstasy.
alleyg21 writes:
on August 7th, 2014 at 12:14:33 AM

I want to say I'm sick of comic book movies but as long as they're made properly I guess f*ck it. I don't know about you guys but I've been waiting for a Batman vs Superman movie since I came out the womb. I can still taste the discharge juices picturing this day would come.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 7th, 2014 at 12:26:57 AM

Just finished watching Shooter as recommended by some choice members here whose opinion i value highly

Pretty much a damn near perfect movie for me

Limited Wahlberg dialogue
Quick, to the point delivery
a couple times a lil "say hello to your mother for me" peaked through but those moments were brushed away by the action

Good supporting cast

Kate Mara's super-fine ass didnt disrupt the movie
Her screen time was utilized just enough to keep the plot moving

Rhona Mitra-pofo

I would buy this movie
boogiel writes:
on August 7th, 2014 at 12:37:54 AM

TOLD JA!!!
boogiel writes:
on August 7th, 2014 at 12:40:16 AM

This pic epitomize it, and it seems marvel stood by it.


Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2014 at 2:28:55 AM

Porn-

I can't believe you had never seen Shooter! What a f*cking movie eh? Easily Walhbergs best.

And honestly who the f*ck didn't call one of the two moving their dates? I know I did.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 7th, 2014 at 2:32:39 AM

Lol
Youre one to talk,Neo

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved