WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Taylor Kitsch Offered Lead in "The Raid" Remake

Posted: August 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Taylor Kitsch Offered Lead in "The Raid" RemakeSubmit Comment
The Wrap is reporting that Taylor Kitsch (Battleship, John Carter) has been offered the leading role in the upcoming English-language remake of "The Raid," which will be directed by Patrick Hughes (The Expendables 3).

"The Raid" tells the story of an elite DEA FAST team that becomes trapped in a tenement run by a notorious drug lord, his two highly-violent martial arts killers, and a personal militia armed with machetes and machine guns. Stranded on the 6th floor with no way out, the team must fight their way through the city's worst to survive their mission.

Kitsch is also up for a major part in the second season of HBO's "True Detective," which may create a scheduling conflict for "The Raid." Stay tuned.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 7:27:46 AM

How many movies does this human trash bag of dead leaves have to ruin before his sh*tty career is brought to a merciful end?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 8:14:37 AM

Why would they even NEED to remake this film? It's like 10% dialogue. f*cking retarded Hollywood gets on my tits!
Cannon writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 8:17:55 AM


...along side Ryan Reynolds.

PORN-FLY writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 9:19:42 AM

The remake will be written by Brad Ingelsby and produced by XYZ Films, which produced the original film as well.

Raid 1,2 director Gareth Evans will executive produce the project with the original film's fight choreographers also attached.

PORN-FLY writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 9:20:07 AM

why?
Whitta writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 9:30:40 AM

f*ck OFF HOLLYWOOD.


Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 11:17:27 AM

I defended this guy once. His problem is that monotone voice. He's fine otherwise. I honestly like Battleship better than most of the Transformer movie because at least they tried to have a reason for all the ridiculous chaos. And John Carter will probably end up getting credit years down the line.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 2:50:24 PM

Please be in the raid remake Taylor...just so you can't ruin True Detective with your Hooked on Phonics style of "acting".

Next to Tatum and the ghost of Paul Walker (who is just as terrible in death as he was in life) this is by far the worst actor in Hwood. The Raid remake is doomed anyway. Nothing more this d*ck can do to hurt it any further.

Plus wasn't Dredd already a Raid remake? No way anything they come up with meets that level of perfect entertainment.
The_Cinema_/ddict writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 6:03:24 PM

No, no no no no no, did I mention no.

Why remark an awesome Indonesian action flick with a guy who can't act or fight?

Leave the movie alone, step away from the film and walk away. I am really getting annoyed with the US stop remaking film that don't need it. Total Recall, Robocop, TMNT, stop just stop playing with them you will go blind.

Actually just watch porn then you won't find the other franchises to destroy.
The_Cinema_/ddict writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 6:24:16 PM

Hey had anyone seen Brick Mansions yet? If not don't it is an utter load of s**t the original was an epic action flick, the second one wasn't to bad either!

But the remake with the late Paul Walker was just so pointless, plus it was blatant that he didn't do any of the fights or stunts.

The same thing is going to happen here.

Look if you have to and I mean really have to do a remake use people who can actually fight and kick the living s**t out of someone. Scott Adkins would be perfect or Jason Statham, Ray Park I know these are all English guys but I don't know any American Martial Artist actors?

Errr, anyone?
ozzie writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 7:54:19 PM

Hi everybody, you know I only sign in when I absolutely have to. That being said, this news just ruined my f*cking day, for 3 reasons:

1. I hate that they're remaking a film that brought everything it could to the table and executed it perfectly. The sequel is even better.
2. I hate how taylor kitsch is being pushed onto us as the next great leading man. the guy has no range whatsoever, just the same stone look on his face. he was passable in savages, but then again, that guy was void of emotion, so anybody could've played that part.
3. it just f*cking killed me to read that he's up for something in true detective. that show is my favorite of all time, it is a work of art. to have this no range *sshole play a lead is a bitch-slap to every fan. the execs at HBO cannot be this stupid, then again, he was in that HBO movie about the gays, so it scares me that this may actually be true.

So my day is f*cked, thank you worstpreviews for always being the bearer of bad news.

it was good to get that off my chest.
so until next time guys,and minkowski, always a pleasure to read your posts, if you're an aspiring filmmaker, i would love to work with you, something tells me you have that cinematic eye that i do.
jafinbham writes:
on August 8th, 2014 at 7:34:16 AM

Did these dipsh*ts not learn anything from Spike Lee and his Oldboy remake that was seen by a whopping 13 people?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved