WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office

Posted: August 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Crosses $1 Billion at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
Michael Bay's "Transformers: Age of Extinction" has become the first 2014 film to cross the $1 billion mark at the global box office. The movie is on track to become the highest-earning "Transformers" installment. That record is currently held by "Transformers: Dark of the Moon," which earned $1.12 billion in 2011.

"Age of Extinction" is performing well thanks to the $763.8 million earned overseas, compared to $241.2 million domestically. And a large chunk of the international sales came from China, where the film was the first ever to cross the $300 million mark.

The film also holds the record for the biggest domestic opening of 2014 with $100 million. Unfortunately, it has a lousy 18% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

"Time and again, Michael has delivered pictures that audiences around the globe truly love," said Paramount Pictures.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 5:48:14 AM

Yaaaaaaay a three-hour incoherent rambling disjointed loud obnoxious pointless bombastic turd of a movie made some rich f*ckers almost a billion dollars more! Yaaaaaaaaay!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 6:11:31 AM

Turns out you can transform a turd...
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 6:20:55 AM

..into a billion dollars...
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 9:09:13 AM

f*ck you Bay!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 9:23:27 AM

minkowski is on a rampage, shut up and stop using a pink dress, put some pants on and go and kick bay ass weeping bitch!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 10:57:06 AM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 12:24:06 PM

Wow stupid dumb general audiences. Therefore, I consider myself culturally superior to anyone who paid money to watch this movie.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:08:23 PM

^
TheSwipe95 writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:55:06 PM

I've seen it three times now. It's miles better than the first three, but could still use some improvement.

MINK: have you seen it? No? Then save your self-righteous bullsh*t for AFTER you've seen it. Just because it's a Michael Bay film, doesn't mean it's a piece of sh*t.
misslarox writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 6:02:28 PM

As a big Transformers fan (even enjoying the first three, despite all their flaws), I think this movie is a piece of sh*t. I honestly don't see what everyone likes about it, and I wish I didn't waste my money seeing it in theater.
Stuntastic writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 10:38:33 AM

@misslarox

I definitely have to agree with you on this one. I'm a huge fan myself, but this one seemed hastily thrown together. I think Michael Bay takes a lot of unnecessary flack considering that he's the director and has the more recognizable name. The people that actually wrote this film are the ones who really need to be mollywhopped. I was so disappointed by the dinobots especially since they made it seem like they were the focus of the film in the trailers. They just threw they ass in at the last minute and after everything was over, they just tell em they free WTF. I sincerely hope a new team of writers can redeem themselves on the next one
The_Cinema_/ddict writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 6:27:28 PM

I landed up seeing it twice, and it made less sense the second time, IMAX tickets in the UK 16 and that's about 6 hours of my life I will never get back!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 5th, 2014 at 10:57:30 PM

"Time and again, Michael has delivered pictures that audiences around the globe truly love," said Paramount Picturesb....this may have been a luck factor might not, but i can guarantee in time it won't always be that way, plus, i don't know what paramount is smoking...i didn't pay to see it, my ticket was bought and payed for and i almost fell asleep through it...it was like a repeat of the first film only slower paced and less interesting

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved