WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bridesmaids" Director in Talks for "Ghostbusters" Reboot, About Female Ghostbusters

Posted: August 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bridesmaids" Director in Talks for "Ghostbusters" Reboot, About Female GhostbustersSubmit Comment
Dan Aykroyd has been promising that "Ghostbusters 3" will happen for many years. Despite the fact that Bill Murray is not interested in reprising his role, Harold Ramis passed away and Ivan Reitman declined to direct the film, Aykroyd recently said that filming will begin early next year.

Now comes word that Paul Feig is the frontrunner to direct "Ghostbusters 3," which will be a complete reboot focusing on female Ghostbusters with a script written from scratch. The remaining members of the original cast will appear in the film, but in small roles.

Feig is best known for directing the comedy hits "Bridesmaids" and "The Heat." He's re-teaming with Melissa McCarthy for her latest company "Spy," which will be released next year.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 74 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 6:39:28 AM

So basically the GB3 is dead and they want to remake the movie into some sh*t with a bunch of chicks, right?

No thanks.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 6:47:06 AM

There's something really wrong with a guy who wants to make nothing but chick flicks. Are we sure this guy isn't Lana Wachowski?

Anyway, one day REALLY soon there won't be any films for actual men because every flick will target women or kids or fags. Even Sly sold out. Guess we'll have to live off straight to DVD Seagal and van Damme flicks until Steven eats himself to death like guy in Seven and van Damme gets beaten to death and reanimated as a cyborg time-traveling super soldier clone.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 6:48:05 AM

*that.

I'm starting to sound like Bando and Rambo.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 7:22:01 AM

f*ck you Hollywood if you do this!!!
boogiel writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 7:44:34 AM

Aww hell naw! Just keep Melissa Mcarthy anywhere near it.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 7:54:01 AM

Raider writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 8:20:44 AM

Paul Feig might as well admit that he wants to get f*cked in the ass by a twelve year old boy playing the piano.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:42:17 AM

minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:45:21 AM

minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:46:24 AM

minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:50:45 AM

minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:51:00 AM

minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:52:22 AM

Dirt writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 10:19:33 AM

Hahahaha! f*ck, you got me.. Had this zoomed in on my phone with all these Megan Fox pics then, BAM!
Dirt writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 10:21:38 AM

What a head..
The Tall Man writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 10:50:54 AM

And the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man will be replaced by a giant Little Debbie.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 11:05:41 AM

You know you'd hit it.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 11:33:54 AM

Interpersonal progress fears the barrier that is silence.
Cannon writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 11:55:57 AM


Thanks a lot, Mink. Now I'm afraid to leave my house and am further tempted to go cry in the shower for a while. Jerk.


Cannon writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 12:01:52 PM


Anyways, expect Melissa Mcarthy or Rebel Wilson as "wacky funny fat girl" and then maybe Emma Stone, Sarah Silverman or Aubrey Plaza standing in for the sarcastic Peter Venkman equivalent, at least as far as the casting rumors go.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 12:10:50 PM

heh heh heh
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 12:38:34 PM

All female ghostbusters? See this is what happens when we let them vote, they want more! Greedy bastards! Lol

Seriously tho, f*ck this film.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 12:42:30 PM

fkn vagbusters greedy bastards just make it an entirely different franchise
Papillon writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 12:47:17 PM

@Tanman

Would you be so kind to give us your full review for THE PIRATE FAIRY?


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bD1psftIvUU
Dark17 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 12:59:47 PM

welcome all to dark side review time

todays topic brokeback mountain. bare with me was forced to watch it.

4/10 good acting plot is debatable
(wasn't really digging the homosexuality in this film I felt as it was just for publicity for heath ledger)correct me if I'm right. if it were not for the homosexuality wpuld have given it a better rating. but really it was unnecessary and the film would have been alot better without.


this review has been added here and and reccomended for alot of users on this site as i do recall this site having a huge percentage of that. there fore this movie is for mink tanman the n*gger called triggax and ranger(hese dead btw i killed him) and a few othet homosexuals on this site.
thank you all again. expect more reviews in dark side review time.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 1:13:33 PM

How are they supposed to 'cross the streams'?
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 1:45:55 PM

I doubt this applies to anybody here
but just in case

WAVE TWISTERS IS ON NETFLIX
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 1:50:21 PM

Tim Gunn directing this movie would be
F A B U L O U S S S ! !
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 1:53:01 PM

MINK
lets run with that theory until proven otherwise

if you have any kind of plan or strategy
Im game
*rubs hands together*
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 3:05:52 PM

bare down with me was forced to watch it.

*fixed*

PORN-FLY writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 3:24:59 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 5:36:31 PM

That guy looks awfully Familior ^
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 6:26:37 PM

Dassmahniggah^
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 8:06:15 PM

Tanny is that you? Your a handsome lil fella!! I wanna give you a platinum shower!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 8:28:50 PM

@Bad

Can I trade that in for a golden shower!? Man do I love those beauties! :)
lawman writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:13:09 PM

The ghosts can smell the menstruation!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:26:46 PM

Tan- ok just this one time. Lol but minky poo has to video tape it for j*zzhut.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:29:44 PM

You guys are sick.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:37:36 PM

Porn- we will give her a tri-men protein shake. All 3 of us at once depositing our loads into her mouth in hope she'll grow some titties.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:38:23 PM

Mink- but would you have us any other way?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:40:39 PM

Mink-
Surprised people aren't commenting as much tonight lol

Bad-
Exactly lol
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 9:52:58 PM

@Bad: Probably not. No fun in that.

And what chick are you folks talking about? The She Hulk man thing I posted? Because that's REALLY sick. I mean, is that thing a man or a woman? I haven't been this confused since Top Gun.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 10:10:55 PM

NO! NO! NO!
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 10:52:27 PM

Hey Alex, can you update the news with some more garbage articles so I can have something to bash? I'm really bored. Thanks.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 12:05:31 AM

Sunday Night Nights starring Grib Hanril.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 12:11:31 AM

Grib Hanril plays Vekt Hobzin btw.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 12:14:54 AM

@Tanman: now do you see it?
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 12:40:47 AM

uhh
CHAD
Me thinks we'll just take turns in a cup,mmk?




Just like we did with my friends roommates pillow in the Navy
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 12:47:54 AM

Mink-

Set you a message.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 12:50:08 AM

TAN even has that lil scar that bitchez like and NewYorkers put in their eyebrows


If thats not a Canadian-gangsta
I dont know what is
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 1:58:00 AM

@Tanman: I replied to all.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:09:23 AM

Ditto to Porn.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:14:37 AM

PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:19:55 AM

Bruno Kirby
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:23:37 AM

MINK
once in a while my best friend from the Navy and i keep in touch

I sent him a pic of the indoor racing track

He text me
"T***, is the dildo factory where u are employed? "

sound like anybody you know??
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:24:40 AM

MINKs favorite bit from The Untouchables

minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:33:01 AM

Porn,

"sound like anybody you know??"

Uh...Ranger?
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:34:49 AM

I don't get that one....are you saying I have a thing for old women?
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:37:22 AM

Oh I see. Well it's not animating over here, bud.

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:42:34 AM

Porn-
Should I tell you how I got the scar or keep it a secret?

Crambo-
Darn tootin

minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:45:12 AM

Some minks just like to watch the world burn.


PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:48:57 AM

My pain is constant and sharp, and I do not hope for a better world for anyone.

In fact, I want my pain to be inflicted on others.
Dark17 writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:51:19 AM

Interpersonal progress fears the barrier that is silence.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:53:04 AM

"Its not animating over here.."

tell me about it
I searched a few times and thats the best i could find

How you gonna be giphy.gif with no animation?

I friggin hate incompetence
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:54:26 AM

"I friggin hate incompetence"

You must LOVE WorstPreviews, then.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:58:55 AM

@Porn: you got me all wrong brotha'. In real life I do nothing to no one and expect the same in return. I leave people alone and they usually leave me alone. The scary look on my face helps. That's how I like it. Peaceful. Although I do admit that if I had certain superpowers I would definitely make some changes to the world, like John made changes to the city at the end of Dark City.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 2:59:46 AM


minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 3:01:29 AM

Some times it works and other times it does not. No rhyme, no damned reason.


PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 3:09:47 AM

Just just in a pissy mood today
and that quote was more for me than you

I find it fascinating how we all have two eyes two arms two legs
but all it takes is for some wire to be crossed and we cross that line into insanity

I could never harm a living thing

but that doesnt stop me from wanting my pain to be inflicted on others

Meh
Im still goin bananas over this brazilian chic i saw at the track yesterday

bad idea for them to hand you a racing sheet with all the other racer's name on it
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 3:28:14 AM

@Porn: I see. Trouble with the ladies? May I offer some advice? Stop caring about them and stop being nice. If they're a gold-digger, ditch 'em. And don't beat yourself up so much because they're not worth it.

If this is about something else...I have no idea because my only real skills are how to not be nice and how to not give a sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 3:29:07 AM

Anyway, I'm going back to beating off over news of Obama's possible impeachment, not because he's black but because he's a lawless piece of sh*t.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 3:54:06 AM

No trouble

Just horny

Thx for caring,tho

Now
I have to return some video tapes
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 6:40:59 AM

American Psycho ^^^^
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 9:08:27 AM

Deshondra Does Detroit.


Ewwwww.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved