WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Guardians of the Galaxy" - What Did You Think?

Posted: August 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Guardians of the Galaxy" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, "Guardians of the Galaxy" has an incredible 92% fresh rating, with many critics agreeing that the new film is funny, energetic and very entertaining. The movie is not without its flaws, but these flaws are easily overlooked due to the endless positive factors.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" cost $170 million to make and is on its way to have a $100 million domestic opening, giving the film an August record and the biggest opening of the year.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 8:21:07 AM

f*cking radical, dude! I just loved it when the true raped the raccoon. Oh wait, that was Evil Dead. My bad!
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 8:23:23 AM

*tree.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 8:28:28 AM

Zoe needs some 'coon up her ass and some hard wood in her mouth.

Now that I'd pay to see.
Papillon writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 8:53:51 AM

The Telegraph says it's a blast and many others are saying it's a flick for children. Well, for the latter opinion I think they might be right since you've got a talking raccoon and a living tree.

I think I'll wait for the Blu-ray release...
Dirt writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 9:01:07 AM

I just got back from a screening, it was heaps of fun! The soundtrack was great and worked with the story perfectly.

How they came together seemed a little forced but once the ball was rolling it was awesome.

minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 9:34:55 AM

f*ck man, GotG is almost as good as TDK per RT's review board.

92% for 177 reviews versus 94% for 288 reviews, and that's TDK, the most over-hyped film since f*cking Titanic. No, since Citizen f*cking Kane.

Unfortunately the critical contrarians pop up at the end to give their negative reviews so as to set themselves apart from the pack, so I expect the rating to dip another three or so points...
boogiel writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 9:36:23 AM

I will wait patiently for download.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 9:47:35 AM

Still on the fence about seeing it.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 10:33:16 AM

I can do that.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 10:54:54 AM

Saw it last night. Had me laughing a few times. Definitely one of the better marvel movies. It was better then iron man 3
Raider writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 11:22:50 AM

It was f*cking amazing. No flaws at all.
Raider writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 11:24:12 AM

It was better than The Avengers.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 11:56:50 AM

No I haven't seen Guardians of the Gayexy and no I won't see it anytime soon.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:00:51 PM

Don't be a d*ck, TannyPanty.

:D
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:22:29 PM

Qualia are essential in achieving spiritual excellence.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:24:32 PM

minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:29:34 PM


PORN-FLY writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:31:44 PM

Damn
I dont have any pix online
and barely any tangible pix of myself

anything for brain dead f*cks,you could approve for me,MINK wouldve been fun

Will be seeing this movie in a handful of hours
Imma big kid anyway so...
and i'll be in cool company which will make it all the more enjoyable
Cannon writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:31:52 PM


Entertaining but empty. Never really commits to its space fantasy world on any conceptual level because it's too busy being pithy self-aware; all jokes and pop-songs and 80s references.

Yet personality is certainly not left wanting and, again, for the immediate viewing experience, it is goofy fun and admittedly funny at times. Just don't go in expecting to care about the plot or the various settings.

Dark17 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:35:50 PM

welcome all to Dark side review time.
latest review : the notebook.
first time watching it(got me laid btw) decent film acting etc wasnt reallly digging the back and forth and the alzeihmers? thats irrelevanr if you ask me.

6/10 good chick flick reccomendee by dark. for hetero men about to get laid deafone jb and a few others good folks on this site.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 1:02:45 PM

^^silence you miserable milksop c*ckalorum.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 1:07:30 PM

@dark and all his many alt accounts

Cannon writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 1:30:41 PM


It's like a rollercoaster of f*ck You!s. Six f*cking 'f*ck You!' Flags.

Deaft0ne writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:17:11 PM

I'll go see GoTG tomorrow afternoon and then post my thoughts. I have always liked Pratt on Parks & Rec as a close second after Nick Offerman as Ron Swanson who is always hilarious.

The cast of GoTG is unique and any space western is fun if done right and judging from Cannon's take and others and critic reviews,I think it will be a solid film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:45:26 PM

Lol c*ckalorum
Papillon writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:44:07 PM

So I watch "Seven Samurai" from Kurosawa and...it's crap! slow & boring and poorly executed and so much for the masterpiece. Not to mention the bloody subtitles.

Instead I watched the remake which is much better: "The Magnificent Seven". I didn't remember how annoying the repetitive music was but thanks to McQueen it's still good after 54 years though.

ps: I didn't know that Yul Brynner was from Russian descent. What a character/persona.
jafinbham writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:56:51 PM

What did I think??

It was life changing. It was so good I didn't want to miss a single thing. This forced me to take a sh*t in my popcorn bucket. Near the end of said sh*t I felt a tap on the shoulder and turned to see Dustin Putman himself silently nod in aproval and hand me a $100 bill. I nodded back then used said $100 bill to wipe my ass and also drop into the bucket. The sh*t in the bucket looked better than Iron Man 3 so anything Marvel after Iron Man 3 looks like a masterpiece.

Spoiler Alert!!!

Rocket Racoon is voiced by Bradley Cooper which had me unconsciously praying for his death the entire film. In the third act my prayers were answered when Big Dan and Little Ann from Where the Red Fern Grows appear and maul Rocket Raccoon to death. I stopped clapping when I realized I was the only person in the theater clapping. As I stopped I could hear the sniffles in the dark that told me this was going to be one of those Sesame Street Mr. Hooper moments. As I could feel the beady parental self righteous eyes in the theater start to bear down on me I exclaimed loudly, "I sh*t in a bucket!!" It worked flawlessly as instantly I could feel the people write me off as an autistic retard. As I left the theater I noticed Dustin Putman standing over my sh*t popcorn bucket scribbling notes for his review of my sh*t popcorn bucket to be included in his second book entitled Fright File 2: Electric Boogaloo.

See. Life changing. I'm prett sure that I just came up with a better movie than they made. And they spent $170 million to get all of this "talent" to work on it. I think I'll go watch that flick triggax suggested Cold in July. Dexter teaming up with Sonny Crockett? I'll take that over Bradley Cooper any day.

On a plus note, Vin Diesel really shined by stretching his acting muscles and showing his true depth. Can see a possible Oscar nod for best supporting plant.
Papillon writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 5:18:15 PM

^ ^ LOL!

Thanks for your impeccable review and I'll wait for the download version. Thanks mate, you just saved me 10!

Funny bloke alright!
cress writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 6:27:40 PM

I'm debating whether to see this in the theater or not.

On a side note, just watched NOAH--thoughts, anyone?
Papillon writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 6:36:17 PM

Noah (2014)!

f*ck no!

It's definitely Not based on the bible and even more it's just pure fantasy!

Russel Crow 's personal belief makes it creditable but it's all pure fantasy!

Shame on on him and all!

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 6:42:56 PM

Cress-

Noah was about a 7 for me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 7:39:08 PM

Noah was lame, I wanted to see E-Wats titties since it was rated R.

You cannot make every pet pass out from spiked incense.
cress writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 7:50:47 PM

Tan-

I agree with your score
cress writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 7:55:48 PM

I've been marathoning THE SOPRANOS the last 3 weeks, as I've never seen it before, and James Gandolfini was AWESOME. He was an amazing actor. He will be missed. Phenomenal.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 8:20:36 PM

Glenn Close's assistant and that blue chic needs to be gettin it on
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 9:28:38 PM

I liked it a lot.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 9:28:49 PM

@pornfly and @tan do you folks ever check your messages? Jeez.
DriveMemento writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 9:37:13 PM

Best movie of the summer!
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 9:49:28 PM

nope
except when i tapped the wrong link

Maybe i would more often

I F T H E R E W E R E

F R I G G I N

C H I C K S

H E R E

! !
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 9:59:07 PM

Speaking of which, where's tanman?
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 10:02:19 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 10:25:28 PM

I am a tad buzzed with wine & steak.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 10:27:06 PM

Cress-
Sopranoes is amazing lol

Mink-
I'll check now, I rarely do.

Crambo-
I haven't even Drank today. Saving it for tomorrow!
I smoke cigars just about Daily. But they're small cigars and I only smoke about one throughout the day.

I think it's better than smoking 5+ cigarettes a day.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 10:55:49 PM

@Tanman: sent you a reply. No need to write back.

Thanks for your input, Tannyfannypanty.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 10:56:53 PM

@Tanman: oh, I'm not one who does what you say. lol. People always say that but you should know how I roll, little nigga.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 10:58:20 PM

Here comes the MAP.


Tee hee. I love hidden messages.
Stapes writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 11:01:59 PM

My little girl has been literally counting down the days. Critics I respect have compared it to a better version of star wars. Can't wait to see it. And as mink said, f*ck the contrarian *ssholes who never had a puppy or kitten.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 11:37:15 PM

Where the f*ck did Porn go?
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 11:41:20 PM

Waiting for a table at The Cheesecake Factory on Redondo Beach

Just came from indoor kart racin and the movies

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 11:54:15 PM

Crambo-
Lmfao d*ck

Mink-
Muahahaha we're evil :)

Everyone-
Playing some poker with friends. Bout to win some money!
Stapes writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 12:05:18 AM

You're gay, tan. Stfu
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 12:20:52 AM

Love you stapes <3 :)
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 12:50:38 AM

@porn: save me a slice of cheescake, you bastard.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 3rd, 2014 at 5:18:24 PM

Meh...

Like others said it had its laughs and was generally entertaining, but I found it hard to get invested in the story or the characters other than Quill. 6.5/10 for fun and scope but somewhat empty story.
YoungChris writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 1:11:31 AM

It was ight ...
SondrMan writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 8:31:31 AM

I f*cking loved it.. For a more in-depth review, check it out here: http://youtu.be/pznY3CWXRtk
Dre-EL writes:
on August 4th, 2014 at 12:10:13 PM

I had a lot of fun watching this movie (hated the Nova Corp uniforms). Wished Richard Rider had a cameo. Liked hearing the mention characters you haven't seen in decades only Marvel fan boys would get the references. Busted a gut when I saw Cosmo and Howard the duck.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved