WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

Posted: August 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon MeetSubmit Comment
While promoting "Guardians of the Galaxy," director James Gunn spoke about the future of the franchise, hinting that it's very possible that "Guardians of the Galaxy" characters will one day appear in a movie with "The Avengers" superheroes.

"We talked about all sorts of possibilities [for a crossover] and I know what the basic plan is," said the helmer. "That could or could not include a couple of Avengers and a couple of Guardians meeting up, or all of the Avengers and all of the Guardians. But, we do inhabit the same universe and they're pretty big personalities that are likely to, at some point or another, run into each other."

Vin Diesel agreed, stating: "I think there's going to be huge fans of the Guardians and there are huge fans of the Avengers and I think the discussion has already been had. I think the audience may demand something like that."

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 139 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 6:25:14 AM

Wasn't that the plan all along or is Gunn living in 2008?
boogiel writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 7:01:58 AM

Personally, I think Guardians should stay in space and Avengers stay on Earth although I could definitely see that crossover happening eventually.

BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:17:12 AM

Well of course they will in avengers 3.
jafinbham writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:35:20 AM

I thought all of this had already been put out there. Hulk's going to get stuck on rocket that's blasting Ultron into space at the end of Avengers 2. That way comic nerds can scream World War Hulk at the end of the film and sit in their j*zz. Hulk teams up with the Guardians in Guardians 2. That keeps Marvel from trying to make a solo Hulk film (which they've already decided won't work) because the fans won't shut up about it. Then Hulk comes back to earth with the Guardians for Avengers 3 and the Avenger-Voltron-Guardian super mega team up. Nerds heads will explode. Chemo-kids will swear that their cancer was cured by watching the film. Stan Lee will finally die from drowning in cash, blow, and p*ssy. Joss Whedon will sneak Nathan Fillion into Avengers 3 for a 5 second cameo. No one will care or think it's clever except Whedon and Fillion. Nerds will start to piss and moan about not having a World War Hulk movie but won't be too vocal about it when Avengers 3 brings peace to the middle east. When the treaty is signed Marvel will announce World War Hulk on Ice. Peasants will rejoice. The broadway musical will follow and end with Hulk ass raping Mickey Mouse to death. Nathan Fillion will play Mickey Mouse. A national holiday will be declared. Batfleck and Superman will dive off of a cliff holding hands Thelma & Louise style wearing their capes and weeping about their weak ass attempt to bring a comic book to the big screen. Nathan Fillion and Kevin Smith will write their obituaries for the Times. Front page headline that day will be about Captain America replacing Washington on the dollar bill.

Just remember that I called it.....by using the powers of Dr. Strange.

Excelsior!!!
lawman writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 10:04:54 AM

^^

Well done
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 10:15:14 AM

Vin Diesel
'I think I think I think...'
SaulSilver writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 10:26:40 AM

The whole Hulk in Space thing at the end of Avengers 2 has been debunked. Who in their right mind would believe it anyway, there is no ship that could stop Hulk from just busting through the walls to get out, anyway.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 10:28:55 AM

Guardians of the galaxy news, just what we need!
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 12:02:40 PM

^^Would you like the address?
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 12:08:25 PM

http://www.whitepages.com/name/Alex-A-Ginzburg/Monroe-CT/4g2uy71
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 12:13:59 PM

Also

http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/results.jsp?domain=worststore.com
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 12:20:13 PM

Party at Alex's!
Papillon writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 12:21:41 PM

Instead of hacksaw, how about a nice katana and you go ape sh*t ninja style on his ass!
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 12:24:10 PM

You might want this

minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 12:33:36 PM

Sure. Make it fun. And you'll need this



I want my prints in 3 and a half by 11s framed, and two wallet-sized.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 12:40:51 PM

Oh, and if you decide to cut his d*ck off, you'll need these

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 1:08:14 PM

Hahaha ^ Just make him watch some of the worst movies created for days at a time.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 2:26:34 PM

I say we torture Alex with homemade sex tapes of COC, Vindy, Dark and Jake Awesomeless. Then watch Alex try to gouge his own eyes out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 3:01:49 PM

That or make Alex watch tapes of Tannyman fingering his poop pipe to Planes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 3:14:47 PM

Who told you of those!?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 3:18:25 PM

Minky poo sent em to me in an email. That was 6 months of therapy to get those outta mind. No worries bub, I don't judge, especially after watching you have the dogs lick the peanut butter of your lil testes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 3:24:06 PM

Listen here chad, That dog consented to everything. I'll see you in court! NO YOU'RE OUT OF ORDER!
Words of Wisdom writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 4:40:00 PM

Evolution is entangled in unparalleled mysteries.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 4:42:33 PM

I still love you Tanny!!! " hugs!"
Dark17 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 6:31:25 PM

expendables 3 5/10

apes 2 6.5/10
blehh nothing new

expect more reviews of purge 2 and guardians of galaxy next.
BillyBunter writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 6:46:13 PM

Saw Lucy last night guys, it was utter sh*t! Don't waste your money or time. As for GOTG I am off to see it this weekend. Plus some if you will have the cops knocking on your door posting that stuff about poor Alex lol. And Alex are you going to get a new review guy in?
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 8:36:44 PM

Anyone seen this new Batman movie?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 8:47:19 PM

Which one?
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 8:55:20 PM

Assault on Arkham than just came out.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 8:58:02 PM

*that


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_qkZI7no8M

Was wondering if anyone had seen it and if so, what they think. I'm considering downloading it since there doesn't seem to much else right now, but DC has gone that goofy anime route lately, which looks like sh*t. If you've seen JLA: War you'll know what I mean.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:00:01 PM

Not yet, seen it on Netflix. I'll give a watch though.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:04:56 PM

Let us know what you think if and when you do see it.
triggax writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:27:52 PM

Mink, we're no longer friends but there is a torrent out for "Cold in July"

Check it out man. Really cool throwback to old 80s thrillers. Michael C Hall is absolute magic in it as well. Great film. Great tension.
triggax writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:29:50 PM

Great "review" dark. Kill yourself.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:33:51 PM

^^lol. Really. And if EX3 makes better than expected will Lionsgate then pay these pirates for helping sell that piece of sh*t film?
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:35:23 PM

That was @ Rambo.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:39:56 PM

Why do I always have the feeling I'm being manipulated?
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:43:57 PM

Triggax's love song to Minkowski

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DU-s2yWgEI8
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:52:48 PM

Surgeons find 10-year-old sex toy inside woman's body

http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/07/24/surgeons-find-10-year-old-sex-toy-inside-woman-body/?intcmp=obinsite

I have just one question: where was Ranger?
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 9:55:34 PM

What did the brown Gerbil say to the white Gerbil at the Gay Pride parade?






You're new around here aren't you?
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 10:00:49 PM

In his dreams at least.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 10:02:05 PM

Kids in the backseat causes accidents, accidents in the backseat causes kids.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 10:15:10 PM

Just got out of Edge of tomorrow, didn't even want to watch it but had some time to kill so I went. Was surprisingly good. Very humorous, id give it an 7.5 to an 8.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 10:15:31 PM

Guardians of the Galaxy Hulk Iron Man Captain America Spiderman Spiderman Spiderman Wolverine Thor Ant Man Black Widow Hawkeye Fantastic Four Ultron X-Men Guardians of the Galaxy Hulk Iron Man Captain America Spiderman Spiderman Spiderman Wolverine Thor Ant Man Black Widow Hawkeye Fantastic Four Ultron X-Men Guardians of the Galaxy Hulk Iron Man Captain America Spiderman Spiderman Spiderman Wolverine Thor Ant Man Black Widow Hawkeye Fantastic Four Ultron X-Men Guardians of the Galaxy Hulk Iron Man Captain America Spiderman Spiderman Spiderman Wolverine Thor Ant Man Black Widow Hawkeye Fantastic Four Ultron X-Men Guardians of the Galaxy Hulk Iron Man Captain America Spiderman Spiderman Spiderman Wolverine Thor Ant Man Black Widow Hawkeye Fantastic Four Ultron X-Men Guardians of the Galaxy Hulk Iron Man Captain America Spiderman Spiderman Spiderman Wolverine Thor Ant Man Black Widow Hawkeye Fantastic Four Ultron X-Men Guardians of the Galaxy Hulk Iron Man Captain America Spiderman Spiderman Spiderman Wolverine Thor Ant Man Black Widow Hawkeye Fantastic Four Ultron X-Men Guardians of the Galaxy Hulk Iron Man Captain America Spiderman Spiderman Spiderman Wolverine Thor Ant Man Black Widow Hawkeye Fantastic Four Ultron X-Men Guardians of the Galaxy Hulk Iron Man Captain America Spiderman Spiderman Spiderman Wolverine Thor Ant Man Black Widow Hawkeye Fantastic Four Ultron X-Men Guardians of the Galaxy Hulk Iron Man Captain America Spiderman Spiderman Spiderman Wolverine Thor Ant Man Black Widow Hawkeye Fantastic Four Ultron X-Men
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 10:19:48 PM

The updates will be:

Guardians of the Galaxy:What did you think?

2 new posters for David Fincher's "Gone Girl"

Lionsgate sues several Torrent websites for "The Expendables 3" leak online

Guardians of the Galaxy earns $11 million from midnight showings

Megan Fox tells haters of TMNT reboot to "f*ck off"
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 10:22:10 PM

@Alex: you post some more Marvel bullsh*t and I'm going to rip your vagina off and beat you to death with it.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:05:28 PM

:D
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:08:10 PM

OMG, she may be a stupid c*nt, but damned if she isn't gorgeous

minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:09:42 PM

Starting to look a little like Slimey Lohan here

minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:12:12 PM

Megan Fox says:

"Let me tell you something about those people. How much money did Transformers 4 make? Exactly. Those people can complain – they all go to the theater. They’re gonna love it – and if they don’t love it, they can f*ck off, and that’s the end of that."
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:19:10 PM

MINKs favorite Transformers bit

minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:19:12 PM

For the record, I paid to see the first Transformers film only. I did not pay to see Revenge of the Fallen, Dark of the Moon or especially the latest three hour cinematic travesty.

Yes, I said Age of Extinction was fun, and yes I said it is perhaps worth ten bucks for three hours of entertainment; and yes I said I might go see in theaters. Yet in the end I didn't go see the damned thing and I was never going to go see it anyway.

Instead I downloaded a decent cam, watched it, realized I had avoided wasting nearly twenty bucks (tickets here in San Diego are $16+) and then promptly deleted it right the f*ck off my hard drive, which is increasingly how I approach most new films.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:20:21 PM

@Pornfly: the chick is smoking gorgeous hot. You know it, I know it.

BOING
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:20:58 PM

man
I been holdin on to that gif for months
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:36:22 PM

Not very impressive without makeup


Shirley, you can come up with a better/worse picture than that to prove your point
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:38:00 PM

Methinks he's trolling.

minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:39:06 PM

minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:39:39 PM

Doesn't matter. We don't love women because they're beautiful, we love them because they suck our d*cks.
SaulSilver writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:44:13 PM

That's pretty f*cking impressive without makeup, actually...and I'm not even as much of a Megan Fox guy as most.

And Assault on Arkham was actually damn good...if you can get over the fact that it's more of a Suicide Squad flick than Batman. There's been too many Batman centric DC movies anyway. It being Rated R level also helped a lot.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:52:11 PM

A rated R animated Batman movie sounds good to me.
SaulSilver writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:54:33 PM

Beware though, there's only 10-15 minutes of actual Batman. It's told from the opposite perspective. He just kinda shows up and beats the f*ck out of the bad guys...it's not centered around him at all.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:55:49 PM

Oh. That doesn't sound good at all.



And it appears the Feds are coming after EX3 leakers

http://www.deadline.com/2014/08/the-expendables-3-trailer-video-ronda-rouseysylvester-stallone-mel-gibson/
SaulSilver writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 11:59:22 PM

I thought it was a good change....seems like every movie DC Animation puts out is overly Batman-centric.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:01:33 AM

True, true, but you and I know they don;t have much else that demands our attention. Batman *is* DC.
SaulSilver writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:39:54 AM

Cant argue with that. Other characters are good in small doses and in the right spots, but you really couldnt put any of them out there as much as Batman is and have them still be as almost universally well done.
Dark17 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:45:28 AM

Evolution is entangled in unparalleled mysteries.
triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:45:33 AM

interestingly enough.

a theater in Nelson BC Canada has this same issue

typically the theater is given an encoded file on a small hard drive from their NATO distributor, big budget films even to this day ate usually sent from the original distributor, usually not Marvel but Disney or even Technicolor still sends them. The operator then uploads the content into a digital projector and it plays through.

So it's funny that this is occurring and it doesn't seem to be an isolated incident, which leads me to believe it is a f*ck up by Disney distributors.

Still haven't made the jump to digital so we know what we're playing but this sh*t happens more than you would think. Way more than you would think.

With big production companies, specifically DreamWorks bridging into distributing porn, don't be surprised if one day soon you read an article of parents taking their children to Kung fu Panda 4 being surprised by Teen Babysitters 7.

Digital projection can always have this issue. especially because half of the time when the film is released it is given in such a time frame that the theater owners have less than 24 hours to view the film before it's first showing, to eliminate piracy.
Dark17 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:46:17 AM

triggax you are a n*gger and must be eliminated immediately for world peace.
triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:48:08 AM

Yah that's all good.

I thought you were JB. Which would make you African, no?
Dark17 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:54:31 AM

to the black idiot who keeps commenting for no reason and with an IQ the size of his penis and ridicolously stupid name triggax. I don't mink cares what you have or anyone esle here for that matter.
triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 12:58:25 AM

ridicolously and esle

haha f*cking moron.

Good thing you're a f*cking scholar. Totally got me.

Tip. Don't talk sh*t about others intelligence if you're too f*cking stupid to even use spell check.
triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 1:01:14 AM

Ever try suicide?

I've read it's substantially easier to use than spell check.

Deaft0ne writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 1:02:43 AM

Dark17's absurd spelling errors are a deliberate aspect of his trolling repertoiré.

Btw i'm 25 mins into Cold in July and it's great so far.
triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 1:03:41 AM

You like penis?

What kind of a strange basement dwelling faggot compares someone's IQ to his penis size?
triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 1:05:25 AM

Right on Deaf.

I watched it earlier I was extremely impressed.

Have you watched Stakeland? The directors previous film. For what is was, which was a fresh take on the zombie vampire genre, it was absolutely excellent IMO.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 1:48:04 AM

@triggax

Yeah I watched Stake Land on Netflix a while ago. It was a good twist on the vampire genre.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 1:53:11 AM

Update the news, Jewmaster Optimus Prime.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:08:31 AM

‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ Blows Estimates Away With Possible $95-98 Million Opening Weekend

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/guardians-galaxy-blows-estimates-away-possible-95-98-053700344.html
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:50:47 AM

Party time, bitches.

width="560" height="315">
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:52:16 AM

More like Guardians of the Gayaxy
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:52:19 AM

^
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:53:01 AM

That's f*cking odd. Worked on the first article...
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:53:43 AM

Dammit TAN
gitdafuk outta my arrows way
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:53:49 AM

width="560" height="315">
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:54:45 AM

Lose the fat
Not the taste
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:56:02 AM

Hmmm, that one works but not the other one.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 2:56:03 AM

Porn-
For a minute I thought you liked my post.
Bastard lol
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:00:33 AM

Try this sh*t again....

width="560" height="315">
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:01:57 AM

Motherf*cking motherf*cker...
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:05:04 AM




type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350" />
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:05:16 AM

You're slackin mink!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:06:25 AM

Mink-

Have you tried turning it on and off again!?
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:07:56 AM




type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350" />
jafinbham writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:09:18 AM

@triggax

Not switched over to digital? I think that's awesome. So the film that goes through the projector is 35mm film I'm guessing. If you've never seen the doc*mentary Side by Side I can't recommend it enough. It shows how far and how fast digital has come. Interviews lots of Hollywood heavyweights who chime in on digital replacing Kodachrome film that's a technology that's been around for about 100 years without a lot of change. I've always had trouble wrapping my head around comparing a digital camera to a 35mm film camera because of the fundamentally different ways they capture an image. I don't get how it's possible to translate an image from 35mm film into a number of Megapixels. Film doesn't capture an image in terms of pixels at all. Add in the fact that George Lucas has always been the biggest proponent of digital and it makes me all the more resistant to it. The fact that so many directors are trying to hang onto film and make an argument for it tells me that it probably really is better looking. Just much more expensive. I've noticed over the last 10-15 years that new theaters get smaller and smaller screens so they can squeeze more screens under one roof. I'm betting the quality has gotten worse but it's hard to even find a theater running film today to compare newer digital places to.

What's your stance on it? Going to resist digital projectors until you absolutely have to switch over because no one will ship reels anymore?
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:09:58 AM

Shut up, TanMeg.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:11:18 AM




type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350" />
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:11:49 AM

Why I outta!
Straight to the moon!

Pow! Right in the kisser!



I'm really bored.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:12:46 AM

5th times a charm minky, gotfur it
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:13:13 AM

Bizarre. I can get this and that one working, but not anyone at random. Might be a flash versus html5 video thing....
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:14:37 AM

Tan,


I'm trying to post some cool videos right intto he f*ck page which might spice sh*t up around here....


We need something to kick off some fun.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:14:55 AM






minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:16:04 AM

Man, I'm f*cking some sh*t up. Maybe I'm black.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:16:45 AM






Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:17:08 AM

That's unfortunate^

minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:20:37 AM

minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:21:15 AM

FINALLY!!!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:21:56 AM

Hahaha f*cking cats dancing. The brilliance of the Internet
triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:23:35 AM

Our theater in Creston British Columbia as well as the one we had in Alberta play films from a different era.

We do grind house Thursdays and double feature Saturdays and started doing TMC Silver Sundays, which has been a big hit in town.

Over the years to keep a theater like this in operation we've had to brainstorm marketing ideas to keep people coming.

In a small retirement community we can pay the rent but we're not rich by any means.

I will never switch to digital as it really does become more of a lifestyle.

Ask Minky poo. ;) I'm the first person to roll over to high end flashy digital productions, though I will continue to only use my 35 mm film in our theater.

I even have a Novabeam at home. it's the same idea as the hipster that won't give up vinyl.

I also have a 3D television a bluray player and download films.

The theater remains unscathed. I will close the doors before we go digital. I love the crowd and I love the movies. It's more of a night out at a live theater than it is going to a flick with some popcorn and we do our best to hold on to that.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:24:05 AM

Cyber Goth Dance Party.
You're welcome. LOL

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=gPbVRpRgHso
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:24:44 AM

triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:24:45 AM

sorry. that was for jafinbham.

The cat videos were lovely as well.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:25:50 AM

Better. Much f*cking better.

@tanman: Cats are f*cking hilarious.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:29:03 AM



Fag.
triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:32:27 AM

believe it or not, lately it's been feeling a bit gimmicky.

we're the only theater in the Kootenays that provides the type of entertainment I speak of.

I enjoy coming on WP and gathering new ideas for films maybe our audience has not seen before.

we had a Saturday screening of 2 Hitchc*ck films in a row and an encore of Kubricks "the killing" which I had never watched until recently because of a recommendation on WP. I purchased the film and we played it after Rope and Strangers on a Train and it was a massive hit. 1230 at night and the seats were still full.

Number 1 reason I come here.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:33:32 AM

triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:34:17 AM

but these guys would still rather post about cats and other horse sh*t.

watched anything noteworthy lately minky?
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:35:03 AM

Go away Bullitt.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:38:53 AM



minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:41:23 AM

I'm going to greatly enjoy abusing this new found power.

BAWAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:44:23 AM

Trigg-

One of These days I'm gonna watch Rope and strangers on a train. One day..

Mink-
Some funny cat vids there haha.
Man my cats awesome. He loves chasing squirrels, the other day I swear to go my cat chased a dog being walked. One day last month he was trying to get all snuggly with a mamma raccoon out in the back. f*ckin balls on my cat.. Gonna get him killed one day :P
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:44:25 AM

minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:46:09 AM

minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:48:48 AM

@Tanman: I love cats. I love dogs too but cats are just so damned goofy.

I remember when I adopted three newborn kittens I found behind a bush. I had to catch them with work gloves. Took them inside and they just huddled in a corner terrified of me. They got over it though. lol.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:49:58 AM

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:53:11 AM

Mink-

We've got a pitbull here (Female) and currently 5 cats and it's funny, the dog loves all the cats and he's a long and plays with them all. Except for one, Charlie. Who is te godfather of all cats. 17 years old and been through it all, broken leg and missing half an ear from fights and being abused outside by strangers.

And that first vid. Wow, so sexy.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:56:58 AM

@Tan: dogs and cats usually get along together if they have good dispositions. Some breeds are better than others though. And raising them pus and kittens helps a lot.

I used to have a big dog, can't recall the breed, but he was sweet damned dog, plus three or so cats, and I swear, the dog was so damned well-behaved. Never tried to hurt them. And often they'd all get up on the couch together and go to sleep. Funny how that works out.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 3:58:26 AM

from pups.

I can embed images and youtube videos but I cannot edit my posts.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:08:49 AM

This site a bitch eh..

Anyways, I'm gonna catch some Zzz's.
Same time tomorrow lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:08:49 AM

This site a bitch eh..

Anyways, I'm gonna catch some Zzz's.
Same time tomorrow lol
jafinbham writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:10:20 AM

@triggax

Novabeam? Mad respect. Keeping the dream alive. Although I imagine it has to look pretty sh*tty compared next to a modern High Def LCD screen.

I know of one theater in town that shows older films on their 35mm projector from time to time. It's an old school theater that's been restored and hosts small concerts, plays, and operas. They'll from time to time show a film like Raiders of the Lost Ark over a weekend. I'd like to be able to see a film on their projector and then see the same film at one of the newer fancy digital cinemas on a screen roughly 2/3 the size with whatever 3D digital bullsh*t they try to use to sell the place. I bet the 35mm film looks better.

And from the way I understand it the canisters that the theater gets holds a print of the film. It's a copy of the final cut of the original film but, copies are lower quality images. That's not really the film that was pulled out of the camera and developed in the lab. Seeing those rolled through a projector supposedly looks head and shoulders above any sort of digital projection system.

Crap like that Hobbit movie that was shot at double the frame rate sound like some sort of gimmick to sell people on digital projection systems. It takes 23 frames per second to trick the brain into seeing a moving image. Once it's tricked that's it. More frames per second probably aren't even registered by our brains. It's a waste. A gimmick.

If anything man never switch over to digital just to give the finger to George Lucas. If he's selling it I don't want it. I remember his digital soapbox and what did it get me? Darth Vader made C3PO as a boy.
triggax writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:12:20 AM

Really

All right man. I'll leave. I remember being able to discuss movies with you guys.

Good luck and all that. Was just asking if you'd seen anything good lately.

Good night and good luck WP.

I will leave you with a film I watched very recently that I have to mention.

Panic in the Streets. Elia Kazan. You get a great sense of where his style really started. Wonderful film. Probably the best film I've watched in months.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:20:24 AM

Trigg-

I'll still discuss films with yeah. Just haven't heard of that one and I'm going to bed. So tomorrow lol
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:24:40 AM

I thought you were going to bed?
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:25:20 AM

And yeah, it's pretty boring. I tried to spice it up with some nude dancing, but seems we need a critical mass of crazy people to kick the party off. Sorry.
captnhowdy writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:52:20 AM

@ triggax,

stick around bro, I am always looking out for Jew movies to check out, and it seems that you always deliver the goods.

been awhile since I posted,but been lurking lol. And where the f*ck is ranger, I miss reading his posts, funny sh*t.
captnhowdy writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 4:54:12 AM

Jew movie's? Dafuq! Meant to say " new movies" f*cking phone.
Papillon writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 5:46:57 AM

Here's my little film review:

Fading Gigolo with John Torturro and it's worth a watch.

Also, I will watch tonight for the 1st time "Seven Samurai" 1954, from Akira Kurosawa.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 8:01:02 AM

Yeah, but where the f*ck are my beautiful Polaroids? Christmas is coming up and I need some stocking stuffers.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 8:16:29 AM

Done!


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved