WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!

Posted: July 31st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Trailer for Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures just unveiled a full trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" sci-fi film, which stars Matthew McConaughey, Anne Hathaway and Jessica Chastain. Check it out below.

The script, co-written by Nolan, chronicles the adventures of a group of explorers who make use of a newly discovered wormhole to surpass the limitations on human space travel and conquer the vast distances involved in an interstellar voyage.

The new movie co-stars Bill Irwin, John Lithgow, Casey Affleck, David Gyasi, Wes Bentley, Mackenzie Foy, Topher Grace, Timothee Chalamet, David Oyelowo, Ellen Burstyn, and Michael Caine. It's set to hit theaters on November 7th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 75 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:08:58 PM

exclusive
TANMAN sextape

http://www.xnxx.com/video8474617/_clips4sale.com_lift_48_you_have_to_stay
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:10:54 PM

Does this trailer show anything that might make anyone who isn't a Nolanite want to watch this sh*t?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:14:32 PM

I still feel that Memento, The Prestige, and Batman Begins are the best Nolan films. This trailer is very dull and maudlin and just looks overly derivative of 2001:A Space Odyssey.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:14:42 PM

Nope.
boogiel writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:18:49 PM

Am I suppose to be excited with this trailer?
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:21:56 PM

THEY WENT INTO SPACE LOOKING FOR CORN, BUT ALL THEY FOUND WAS TEARS.

^^Should be the tagline for this morose, weepy, saturnine lump of maudlin crap.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:23:14 PM

Mink time traveled 4 mins into the future to reply to boogiel's comment.

minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:25:01 PM

Yep. I'm that good.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:28:35 PM

Seriously though, does anyone here now doubt what I said years ago about this dude making nothing but grim, dark, humorless films? No wonder he was so damned apt for the Dark Night (in the minds of many people)...Nolan has the Caped Crudader's soul and they both share the spirit of the wounded, lost, emotionally crippled little boy, e.g., Obama.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:37:05 PM

Also, at whatever point we have exhausted all of our resources, and are totally f*cked, and it will probably be by 2025 at the earliest, traveling into space will not be the solution.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 10:47:25 PM

Nope. Especially not to go find a place to grow corn.

Basically he took the plot to the Lost and Space movie and tacked on some agricultural bullsh*t and lots of crying.



Hint: Grant Wood
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 11:15:08 PM

Trailer isn't too appealing, but I'll end up seeing it lol
OneTime writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 11:23:27 PM

THEY WENT INTO SPACE LOOKING FOR CORN, BUT ALL THEY FOUND WAS TEARS.

LOL
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 11:26:12 PM

One's body evolves through infinite sensations.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 11:29:39 PM

In space, no one can hear mink troll !
lakers320 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 11:46:27 PM

Meh
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 11:57:11 PM

In space, no one can hear tanman suck.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 11:59:20 PM

Seriously, I have to take sh*t from a lot of people, but one of those won't be tanman.

And I was just kidding about you being a playa', dog.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 12:00:38 AM

It's about zzz time for me.
WV-Films writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 12:19:00 AM

yknow...this might actually bomb.
Dark17 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 12:24:09 AM

virginity never looked so depressing. "minks profile pic"
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 12:36:42 AM

Yeah mink, you're one of the few on here that I don't care when you joke around. I know you're just playing while most others aren't, They just don't see your subtle humor like I do.

Besides, I'm Tanman, the Canadian. You don't have to worry about me making jokes and poking fun, I'm just a chill guy who likes movies and beer.

I also enjoy long walks along the beach, cigars and the occasional cop drama. If interested, please call 416...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:01:05 AM

@Tanman
This is how bored I am since I enjoy what I've seen so far for the film, but I'm going to ask the most ridiculous question. When Ellen Page came out, were you guys proud of her or hated her? Some people tell me Canadians hate gays and others say you guys couldn't give a sh*t. Any comments on that? I don't judge either way.

P.S. Any good beers you can recommend I could find here in California? LOL
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:01:27 AM

@Tanman: you know, when you first came on here, you were "hating on me" like everyone else, and in part I deserved it because I was, am a d*ck.

The thing is I don't take much of this sh*t very seriously. Not you or me or anyone. I just keep right on rolling. Never have. To me it's a hobby and a sport.

But you're an alright guy. A little weird, a little immature, a lot naive, what was I saying? No, but you're one of the few people on here who acts human. And that's alright with me. You're a decent, often kind human being, even if you think serial killers are cool (they're not).






Oh, and I wasn't trolling. I hate Chris Nolan, not because he makes sh*tty films but because EVERY ONE of his damned films is either stupid, dark, dreary, boring and/or pretentious.

I just cannot stand the f*cker, not because he's popular with the emo manchildren of the world, although that's part of it, but because Nolan thinks he's WAY smarter than he actually is (Wachowskis come to mind too) and almost every one of his films revolves around moping characters and/or sad, lost little boys, and I think fifty years from now most cinefiles will agree with me.


I won't see Interstellar, and as far as I'm concerned Nolan doesn't exist except as the guy who filmed Memento and Batman Begins.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:18:08 AM

I will watch this, I think McConaughey has been exceptional in the last few things I have seen him in. He might be able to bring some sole to this.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:20:58 AM

Nah. Matt's too much of a heel to bring much sole.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:21:02 AM

@BillyBunter
Sole huh? He must have some damn big feet. He'll be stomping all over this film! LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:29:54 AM

Legacies are birthed from the breadth of true struggle.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:39:37 AM

Soul. Lol.... I am sorry I am so tired. But he might bring abit of stomp and fish to the role also.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:43:05 AM

Sleuth-
Canadians dont hate gays lol Sure, their are canadians that do but no more then any other country. And I wasn't really that shocked when she came out, I had really only known her from Juno so the name wasn't even that familiar.

And I'd recomend Canadian! Great beer! Lmao

Mink-
Exactly why I take all the stuff you say with a grain of salt. Some people on here believe you're a fat, ugly, Basement Dwelling Homophobe!

But not me buddy, I don't think you're homophobic at all! ;)

And as for Nolan, I still haven't watched Memento. Gotta get to it soon, I've heard nothing but good things.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:50:25 AM

@BillyBunter
LOL Agreed. He was good in Dallas Buyers Club although I don't if I call it Oscar-worthy. He was basically his same wise-cracking, Texan self. It was much more developed though. I look forward to him playing a more adult character like this.

@Tanman
LOL I'll check it out! Thanks. And yeah I guess it wasn't surprising. I respected her though for not Tweeting it like everyone else who came out. LOL
Dark17 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:56:27 AM

One's body evolves through infinite sensations.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 1:59:39 AM

@Sleuth

Another beer I frequent is Budweiser. It's actually weaker in your 'Merica. Still a decent beer.
Dark17 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 2:05:04 AM

mink your wrong about chris nolan. there you are again criticizing someone who doesnt even know you exist. why the hatred towards him little man? hese greats at his job alot farther than your ignorant ass will ever get. stop HATING on every single thing. trolling aside all you is sit here post negative sh*t about every single thread.


ohh the sky is blue

minkowski says: the blue sky is a piece of sh*t and i hate it and my life im going to go cut my nuts off now.

like seriously dude idk your puppy died or something as kid but you gotta let that inner hatred go and just come forward and stop trying to hide that homosexual you have an inside of you fighting to come out the light stop hating life so much dude you only live once.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 2:07:12 AM

@sluth True detective was his breakout role for me this year. Dallas buyers club was a great performance but that's the role that I most enjoyed him in. As for other Nolan movies i think Following was pretty weird.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 2:12:30 AM

@sluth Good Cali beers are anything by Stone, ballast point or Lagunitas Brewing Company and golden
road. If you see any of them on tap or in bottles you are good to go, I like the IPA's.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 2:29:09 AM

@Tanman
Budweiser is terrible here. LOL I actually switched to Guinness because I needed a stronger beer. That's my beer of choice. Good though.

@BillyBunter
I still need to see that and Mud, which apparently is what got Nolan's attention to cast him in this. Again he was great in Dallas Buyers Club, but I feel it will end up being his weaker of the three since the Academy doesn't exactly pick the best of people all the time.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 2:30:11 AM

@BillyBunter
Also thanks for the other beer suggestions. I'll check them out the next time I'm at Total Wine where they have basically everything.
Dark17 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 2:38:07 AM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=11054

when we made minkowski come out of the closet.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 2:48:18 AM

Zzzzz. Update your news, Alex, because it's getting lumbering and tiresome witnessing the psychotic troll talk to itself.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 2:50:43 AM

Wow. Someone knows how to search Google for "minkowski gay worstpreviews".

Clever, clever troll.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 2:52:20 AM

@mink
Maybe Nolan can make a movie about Dark17. The obsessive trolling might work for him. LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:05:50 AM

Damn.. Even in 2008 mink had haters! Haha

Which of those accounts is the supposite Dark?
Who am I kidding.. They were all him...
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:06:40 AM

Damn.. Even in 2008 mink had haters! Haha

Which of those accounts is the supposite Dark?
Who am I kidding.. They were all him...
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:07:45 AM

Damn.. Even in 2008 mink had haters! Haha

Which of those accounts is the supposite Dark?
Who am I kidding.. They were all him...
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:10:52 AM

Smart people tend to be nocturnal

http://mindfuldigressions.com/tag/psychology-today/
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:11:19 AM

Smart people tend to be nocturnal

http://mindfuldigressions.com/tag/psychology-today/
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:11:35 AM

I'm pretty sure "mink" and "hatred" go together on here like "sh*tty articles" and "Alex".
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:12:06 AM

Smart people tend to be nocturnal

http://mindfuldigressions.com/tag/psychology-today/
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:12:58 AM

Smart people tend to be nocturnal

http://mindfuldigressions.com/tag/psychology-today/
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:14:41 AM

Smart people tend to be nocturnal

http://mindfuldigressions.com/tag/psychology-today/
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:27:39 AM

Then I must be a f*cking genius because I don't go to bed till six or seven am and wake up about three or so.

Ah the life of the f*cking slacker.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:31:53 AM

Who the f*ck needs sleep?
sh*ts overrated
timothy archer writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:33:57 AM

pretentious sh*t.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 8:00:45 AM

Lol leave it to the WP crew to find nothing positive to say about what looks like a very inspired film. There is nothing overly dark about this trailer that isn't justified. The premise is sound and believable considering one way or another man leaving Earth is an inevitable future. Space is the only choice we'll have as our sun grows older and bigger, so why not have a film that addresses that. Nolan isn't perfect but I'll always give him props for truly trying to think outside the box and deliver something that comes from his heart and not a studio exec's ass. Nolan just feels like he gives a sh*t where nearly everyone else has stopped caring or at least stopped trying. I'll be first in line to support that kind of director....well unless it's Terence Mallick.

SACdaddy writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 8:17:30 AM

Just a couple of questions for everyone who wasn't moved by the trailer.

What would you like to see from a film like this if not its emotional and artistic side.

Do you want more space battles, aliens, superheroes, and sh*t blowing up? (Aka everything we've already got flooding the market)

Do you want a happier premise? If so where does the film conceptually go from there? Don't we already have a franchise in Star Trek that already covers that?

Is there truly no place in Hollywood for an emotional and intellectual film, that also delivers all the CGI and star power of a popcorn summer blockbuster?
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:03:30 AM

Here's a few shots from Interstellar





minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:04:45 AM

"The premise is sound and believable considering one way or another man leaving Earth is an inevitable future."


Sure, and you know this how, again? Because you saw it on a rerun of Star Trek? Because Arthur C. Clarke told you so?
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:05:42 AM

"Space is the only choice we'll have as our sun grows older and bigger"

That's during the next three to five BILLION years, not next century, dude.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:12:24 AM

the Nolanites must had woody with this sh*t, poor bastards the need to find a women fast, by the way that sh*t look stupid, retard and darknight sh*t
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:12:27 AM

the Nolanites must had woody with this sh*t, poor bastards the need to find a women fast, by the way that sh*t look stupid, retard and darknight sh*t
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:14:05 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:14:33 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:15:09 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:15:52 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:16:13 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:17:07 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:17:41 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:18:06 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:18:52 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 9:25:16 AM

ProfMovies writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 12:49:49 PM

WOW! You heard it here first: This will be a "Best Picture" Oscar nominee. It may even win!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 3:26:12 PM

Ok we get it. Some hate Nolan, some don't. I'm just saying it's nice to have someone who provides a little emotion, narrative, and substance to the spectacle that modern film has become and is not a complete slave off the studio system. Love him or hate him, you can't deny that's who Nolan is. He's has ups and downs like everyone but he always seems to remain true to himself and his art.
jafinbham writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 2:13:56 AM

I'm still trying to figure out just what the hell Inception meant. I think I saw the top wobble at the end before the cut to black. I think it was meant to be clever and make me think. I know that I know pretentious when I see it.

I have no lost love for Nolan. I believe that he thinks he's much smarter than he really is. That's got to be hard to avoid in tinsel town I bet. Make a movie that makes serious bank and all of a sudden you're surrounded by people telling you that you are the next Hitchc*ck. But you are in fact not. Just ask Lucas about this crap. I can't believe no one was around to tell the guy that the script to Phantom Menace made absolutely no sense what so ever.

That being said, I'm at least interested in seeing this flick to see how it handles Kip Thorne's theories, wormholes, and Alcubierre drives. An old version of the script leaked online that was written by Nolan's brother when Speilberg was connected with the picture. It was at least different. Had some wild sh*t going on in it like gravity creatures, zipping back and forth through time with wormholes, and just some genuinely new, novel ideas for the sci fi genera.

I just desperately hope to see something new that I haven't seen before. Something that at least captures my imagination long enough to make me think about interstellar travel, warp drives, and boldy going. What I expect to get at the end of the day is Matthew McConaughey taking his shirt off as often as possible for Anne Hathaway while he talks like Batman for no good god damned reason. And I fully expect My Cocaine to give the plot or any twist away weeks before the premiere.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 2:13:32 PM

Looks gay as f*ck !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved