WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Posted: July 30th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
TJ Miller Explains Why HeSubmit Comment
TJ Miller was cast in "Transformers: Age of Extinction," the biggest movie of 2014. But according to the actor, he'll never work with director Michael Bay again, mostly due to the helmer's crazy personality.

"[Bay] has a specific way of communicating with people," he explained. "Once he said to me, 'Nothing that you've said is funny TJ! Not one thing all day! We hired you to be funny! There's 300 people here! None of them are laughing at you! Say something funny! I can still cut you out of the movie!' And I said, 'Michael, I would love that because then I would be able to leave right this instant!' And he said, 'Say something funny! You haven't even made the Make-a-Wish kids laugh!' To be fair to him, I hadn't, and they were standing there like, 'This... was not our wish.' Then the second the cameras stopped rolling he would say, 'Hey, do you wanna get sushi and grab drinks?' It was a very bi-polar experience."

Miller continued: "What's random to me is that I'm in the movie. It feels like some buddy of mine was like, 'Hey, I got this editor to CGI you into 'Transformers' and you look like a f*cking idiot."

Source: Doug Loves Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 6:30:29 AM

I remember when Micheal bay said he wouldn't work with Micheal Bay again. He lied and we got Transformers 4.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 6:44:00 AM

Add him to the long line of people and things that refuse to work with Bay.

You know, Class, Grace, Dignity, Reality, Quality....
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 6:55:03 AM

...Plot, Story, Logic....
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 6:59:57 AM

The ironic thing is this TJ Miller guy isn't funny here, either.

Hey, Miller, they say death is easy but comedy is hard. Maybe you should practice the first one for a change.
lawman writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:11:59 AM

I hate Bay but damn it if he isnt right. TJ is an ass knocker and I have NEVER found his "possibly gay, big words, cool friend" schtick funny either.
cress writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:17:49 AM

And he said, 'Say something funny! You haven't even made the Make-a-Wish kids laugh!' To be fair to him, I hadn't, and they were standing there like, 'This... was not our wish.'

I must admit, I got a good laugh at this.

minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:24:52 AM

^^And the irony continues....
boogiel writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:53:25 AM

So, Megan fox was right after all.
boogiel writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:59:06 AM

The only way to make Michael Bay laugh is through ridicule of sub-humans. Midgets, fatties, homos, nerds and in this case those make-a wish kids. Regarding sushi and drinks, well, if you prefer shrimp and a live sex show, you need to get cast in a Ratner's flick.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:17:20 AM

At least he's funny in Sillicon Valley.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:21:40 AM

The secrets of the universe reside in visible phenomena.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:35:13 AM

Who's this guy anyway??
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:40:54 AM

Some random faggot.
DriveMemento writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 9:05:25 AM

After watching him in the first season of Silicon Valley on HBO, I must say, it was a pleasant surprise to see this guy in the movie
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 9:13:33 AM

Nothing better to inspire some improvised comedy than the threat of being cut from a film. Great work Bay. You want a lesson in how to get people to be funny in films, speak to Scorsese.
Raider writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 1:12:37 PM

TJ Miller is funny: FACT!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 1:23:32 PM

well some comedians naturally go the cocaine route...as for transformers...4 films in and still the story revolves around (wait for it...)...NOT THE TRANSFORMERS!!...at this point i could rewind 7 years ago back when the first film released, i thought to myself even then, 'the cartoon was better'
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 3:10:05 PM

^^Uh, buddy, have you seen TF4? The story in fact does revolve around the Transformers, and thus it is arguably the first film of the series to kick the humans down to mere sidekicks and plot contrivances instead of headlining the damned story.
drewsmit24 writes:
on July 31st, 2014 at 6:09:51 PM

Megan Fox said the same sh*t and she'll be sucking turtle c*ck next friday with michael bay as the producer/fluffer
jafinbham writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 12:06:41 AM

I'll never work with Michael Bay again because f*ck that guy.

Hey TJ Miller, if you were so offended why didn't you just punch Bay square in the mouth and tell him to shut his d*ck holster?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 2:29:26 PM

Michael Bay should take his mancrush Von Trier's hand and jump off a cliff - they both belong in a mentalinstitution ..or in hell !!!
dwight writes:
on August 2nd, 2014 at 8:27:18 PM

True story, when watching the film I said to myself in my head," If I was the director how would I fire this guy. His jokes suck!" then they killed of his character and I was actually happy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved