WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?

Posted: July 30th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?Submit Comment
The terrorist attacks that took place on September 11th, 2001 are still fresh in the minds of most Americans, which is why so many people were offended by the latest "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" poster.

The poster, which was unveiled by the Australian division of Paramount Pictures, shows the four turtles flying out of an exploding building. At the bottom, it states that the film will hit theaters on September 11th.

After many complaints, the studio took down the poster and apologized. But is this a case of overreacting to something that was not meant to be harmful?

First, this poster is to promote the movie in Australia not the US. Second, the explosion has nothing to do with a plane. Third, September 11th is when the film is actually released in Australia. And fourth, since the terrorist attacks took place in the US, they are not on the minds of most Australians and thus not a sensitive date.

Even though the poster has been taken down, you can still check it out below. Let us know if you believe there's a controversy here.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 74 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 6:28:14 AM

Perhaps people should stop being offended by retarded things and work on bringing their really low IQ's up by reading a book or two?

I hate people sometimes. The people who claim they're offended by this don't actually give a f*ck at all. I guarantee nobody in the world lost sleep because of this poster.
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 6:39:17 AM

Wow.. When will America ever go on?
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 6:41:46 AM

Uh, because it reflects the fact he movie exists?
Dirt writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 6:47:17 AM

OMG illuminati.
Dirt writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 6:50:03 AM

There is a triangle on Mikey's head. Illuminati.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 6:56:00 AM

*the

It ain't me unless I'm f*cking up the spelling.
lawman writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:12:44 AM

I would have thought it was because the turtle at the bottom had buck teeth and slanted eyes. AAAHHHHHSSSSOOOOOOOOOOO
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:15:35 AM

"Perhaps people should stop being offended by retarded things and work on bringing their really low IQ's up by reading a book or two?"


Wait...what???




"I hate people sometimes."

Pffft. I got ya totally beat: I hate people all the time. I even dream about hating people. It's redunkulous.




"I guarantee nobody in the world lost sleep because of this poster."

It's a Michael Bay movie revolving around talking CGI Turtles that look like the Godzilla's sh*t. If that's not enough to keep you up at night, you have no soul.

boogiel writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:29:25 AM

This is nothing more than a Publicity stunt
to get people talking about the stupid movie so that they can make more money.
lawman writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:42:36 AM

Mink,

I hear you. Ever think about wailing on someone you hate and then realize your clenching your jaw?
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:19:32 AM

The human nervous system exists as karmic potentiality.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:27:01 AM

And they look so mean too. That could also be quite offensive.


Get a grip wankers!
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:32:22 AM

"I hear you. Ever think about wailing on someone you hate and then realize your clenching your jaw?"



No, I think about nuking the planet from orbit just to be sure, only to realize Wal-Mart doesn't sell ICBMs or air-to-surface warheads. Unfortunately.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:34:07 AM

Omfg!! Really??
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 9:07:56 AM

I find this poster offensive due to the fact that the turtles have been given nostrils and been humanised to the point of not actually looking like the original turtles any more.

Also the sort of Americans that would get offended by something so stupid as a date and a building exploding in a kids film poster are the sort of people that would find a way of getting upset and moaning about anything so f*ck THEM RIGHT IN THE EAR!
Dre-EL writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 9:54:46 AM

Its a controversy if u want it to be a controversy. Some people just want something to bitch about. Plus its a good way to promote the film.
Stapes writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 11:31:49 AM

I look at it as proof of the collective subconscious. This movie is as offensive to intelligent human beings as the terrorist act of 911.
Stapes writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 11:31:57 AM

I look at it as proof of the collective subconscious. This movie is as offensive to intelligent human beings as the terrorist act of 911.
nowtheresabatman writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 11:51:03 AM

America had it coming on 9-11. Those people deserved to die for being greedy, rich capitalist pigs.
Stapes writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 12:16:05 PM

@nowtheresabatman

Spoken like a piece of eurotrash with an inferiority complex.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 12:46:38 PM

haha mink shouldnt have linked tanamans facebook because most people are on here are too lazy too search for it but after a link now there will be tanman pictures till the cows come home
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 12:47:28 PM

and this movie will be sh*t as well not really a hard prediction the trailer looked like stale dog turds
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 12:49:20 PM

id rather watch the madmax trailer for two hours rather than this
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 12:57:43 PM

Crambo-
Darn Tootin

NowTheresaBatman-
Uhm.. Yeah..
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 1:01:36 PM

Nowtheresabatman is just looking for attention with offensive comments just ignore him
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 1:01:55 PM

still have no interest in this...too overhyped and drastically changed from the original film...maybe it's just the fact that nobody wants to see every comic or cartoon turned into oversized cgi transformers
Dark17 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 1:02:16 PM

The human nervous system exists as karmic potentiality.

Dark17 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 1:03:56 PM

f*ck n*ggers and the gays like mink.
Raider writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 1:15:04 PM

Damn, 9/11 made America one hell of a butthurt country.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 1:22:16 PM

Crambo-
One month? Haha that's a good guess ;P
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 1:44:36 PM

Tans hand finally gave it up or did he rape his own hand??
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 1:57:30 PM

Littla both chad, Littla both.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 2:05:17 PM

One hand on the pump, one hand up the trunk. That's how tannymannyhandyfanny rolls.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 2:21:29 PM

@Stapes

I don't think he's European per se, if you catch my drift.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 2:29:46 PM

Tan- you show your hand who's boss!! Lol
Stapes writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 2:42:44 PM

You think he's African? Typing from a mud hut infected with Ebola? Too stupid to be Asian. Might be an Aussie or kiwi I suppose. One thing for certain, he's a retarded troll.
Stapes writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 2:49:13 PM

nah, he's probably spanish, which means he belongs on this list of ass-sniffin' apes:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/penelope-cruz-javier-bardem-denounce-721894
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 2:52:45 PM

"I don't think he's European per se, if you catch my drift."



The swamp of irony once again hangs thickly over the moor of Trolldom.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 2:53:22 PM

I'm only saying that it can only come from the kind of people who called America The Great Satan and Western Europe is FULL of them!

You should know better knowing where you live.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 2:55:34 PM

You call this trolling Mink?

Come on, you can do better than this.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 3:06:37 PM

Okay. So you're implying this f*cker is Iranian? Well, he or she doesn't SOUND Iranian. He or she sounds at least like someone who learned English as a primary language. Canadian, perhaps?

Regardless, I thought you were trying to say this batman fag isn't who he claims to be, i.e., someone trolling, which is why I said what I said (with respect to our past and my skepticism of you being a European as you claim).

The paranoia is thick on WP these days.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 3:18:14 PM

All right Mink.

First, there are a lot of Muslims living in the UK and I thought that it was quite obvious when someone shows his hatred towards your country like he did. Yes, that simple.

Second, I'm baffled about your skepticism, if I'm not from Europe then from which bloody continent am I from? Seriously man, you don't make sense. What's your hunch about that anyway? Please enlighten me.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 3:24:25 PM

Not to mention that I rarely post after 6 p.m. New York time or midnight my time which is located in Western Europe, you know my shoe size country.

In Eastern Europe, starting from Greece, Romania, Russia, etc., it's 7 hours diff.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 3:27:13 PM

*Sorry

Moscow is 3 hours from here.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 3:35:11 PM

Anyway, I just finished watching the 2 seasons of Orange Is The New Black and it's interesting but nothing gripping other than the lesbians scenes.

It's all right but nothing more.

Ray Donovan is The Show right now.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 3:38:34 PM

There's a lot of people in the left who hate the US and think 9-11 was earned if not deserved. For example: Chalmers Johnson, Nicholas De Genova and Ward Churchill.

As for what else...I simply don't believe anything anyone on here says.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 3:40:48 PM

*on.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 3:50:33 PM

"There's a lot of people in the left who hate the US and think 9-11 was earned if not deserved. For example: Chalmers Johnson, Nicholas De Genova and Ward Churchill.

As for what else...I simply don't believe anything anyone on here says."


Can you please translate this for me?

I also noticed you haven't had a decent night of sleep in the last week but my guess is you are to blame the left wing which I'm certainly not familiar with which brings me back to my initial question:

IF I'm not from Europe then from which bloody country am I from???

Should I draw you a map in colour?
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:10:51 PM

You're trolling. Later.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:13:19 PM

Guardians of the Galaxy End Credits Scene Leaked Online

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/guardians-galaxy-end-credits-scene-172100219.html
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:13:54 PM

Hint: Howard the f*cking Duck.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:15:13 PM

minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:16:23 PM

Link to video

http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/07/30/guardians-of-the-galaxy-post-credits-sequence-leaks-online-and-its-hilarious/
KillerCOck writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:17:11 PM

America, the land of sensitive oversized bitches. Jeez this is f*cking petty.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:17:52 PM

Trolling what exactly?

When you've got no plausible answer then comes the "I-don't-what-you're-saying" line.

I really believed I was dealing with an intelligent man!

Stop f*cking around, will you?
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:18:13 PM

Drew Barrymore's Half-Sister Dead

https://celebrity.yahoo.com/blogs/celeb-news/drew-barrymore-s-half-sister-found-dead-155909973.html
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:19:30 PM

You must be drunk!

And I hope it's not on some cheap Russian vodka!

Shame on you!
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:21:59 PM

She had half-sister?

She killed herself! Her f*cking choice not ours! Who gives a sh*t in Hell!

Mink surely doesn't!
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:24:27 PM

Either Mink is drugged or drugged by a cheap HIV whore and his deteriorated brain has been affected!

Answer the simple question, will you!
Stapes writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:30:41 PM

f*ck Howard the Duck.
Papillon writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 4:36:29 PM

^ ^ That's your answer: Howard The f*cking Duck!

It's 35 min past 10 pm and I' still sober! What's your excuse?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 5:46:00 PM

Shut up ugly, get drinking lol I'm half way through my first pint!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 5:50:52 PM

Lucy was alright. I'd maybe give it a 7, Maybe. More closer to a 6.5. Enjoyable but at the same time lame. Didn't care much for the ending either.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 5:50:59 PM

Howard the Duck are you sh*tting me?
BillyBunter writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:08:22 PM

I plan to see Lucy this weekend Tan, I heard it's a mixed bag. Have you seen Snowpiercer yet? I have apes and Gaurdians to watch also. So many films to catch up on.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 7:41:17 PM

Howard the Duck looks cgi in that image, if he joins the GoTG in the sequel it could be amusing. For a trifecta sh*t-movie night watch Howard the Duck, Hudson Hawk, and Leonard Part 6!
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:15:06 PM

damn TAN
was hopin to sneak in to see that after GOTG

thank you,sir


now share some p*ssy
we are all very horny

Now that your FB has been 'unmasked'
consider this your home away from home

any exclusive hot Canadian vagina would be very much appreciated
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:16:06 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:22:45 PM

Billy-
Nope haven't seen it.

Porn-
I'll keep yeah posted! Lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:32:29 PM

@PORN-FLY

How did you get your OG account back?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 8:34:07 PM

Lol nevermind, you just changed the avatar from Unicron to the Puppet Master guy.
japaninmotion writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 9:35:18 PM

because people have too much time on their hands and cant stop bitching about the most mundane sh*t. thanks social media for making everyone important
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2014 at 9:36:58 PM

for making everyone THINK they're important...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 1st, 2014 at 2:15:16 PM

Boo-Hoo !!!
Get over it already

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved