WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film

Posted: July 25th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero FilmSubmit Comment
A few days ago, Dwayne Johnson hinted that he's in talks with Warner Bros to play a DC superhero. He didn't reveal which superhero, but said that he's as powerful as Superman and is not Green Lantern.

Many immediately assumed he's talking about a "Shazam" movie, which is currently in the works. And now it turns out that that's exactly what he was talking about, because he just posted a new image on his Twitter account, showing Captain Marvel fighting Black Adam (see below).

It's not clear which role he'll end up taking, but back in 2007, Johnson was planning to play Black Adam in the film. Stay tuned.

Image: (click to enlarge)


Source: Dwayne Johnson


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 5:49:08 AM

I really wish this big ugly samoansexual would just go away already.
jafinbham writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 5:54:49 AM

My money says he screws up the Shazam line, looks to the sky, and screams

Trenbolone!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 6:13:00 AM

Does anyone else think The Rock looks like Taters after a bad suntan and steroids?

Maybe Rob Schneider







boogiel writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 6:29:22 AM

boogiel writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 6:30:08 AM

The Rock as black Jabroni..I mean black adam
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 6:32:52 AM

More like Gaybroni. f*cker looks like he belongs in a Kid N Play video. Or Vanilla Ice's jacuzzi.
Papillon writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:19:30 AM

This will as good as "Tooth Ferry"!
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:21:57 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:23:12 AM

Papillon writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:27:45 AM

*will be* - ^ ^ Lol!
jafinbham writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:33:23 AM

Gyno a.k.a. bitch tits

Papillon writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:42:14 AM

^ ^ And you just made Alex's day!
itiswhatitis writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 10:26:21 AM

I gotta say, I've been reading these comments for quite a while now, and I have to say, Minkowski, brother you crack me up! Good stuff mate, good stuff
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 11:16:42 AM

Anybody seen Big Stan?
Hilarious flick haha
hellsing writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 12:24:28 PM

that doesn't really confirm anything
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 26th, 2014 at 9:49:29 PM

Can you smell what a CROCK he' talkin ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 26th, 2014 at 9:51:15 PM

It's nice to know Shazam will FINALLY look like the gay pirate that we all knew he was.
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 6th, 2017 at 7:23:11 AM

Great info! I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have. mobogenie app
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 7:04:44 AM

This was truly a fascinating point and I kinda concur with what you have said here! Christian Mejia
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:06:53 AM

This was truly a fascinating point and I kinda concur with what you have said here! Custom lapel pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:35:14 AM

This was truly a fascinating point and I kinda concur with what you have said here! Award medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:32:47 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! play clash royale on pc and mac
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:13:08 AM

This was truly a fascinating point and I kinda concur with what you have said here! 55printing.com/blogs/tag/quality-cheap-canvas-prints/
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:57:55 AM

Your substance is completely splendid from numerous points of view. I think this is drawing in and educational material. Much obliged to you such a great amount for thinking about your substance and your perusers. www.cheap55printing.com/blog/make-postcard-cheap/
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 6:54:35 AM

This was truly a fascinating point and I kinda concur with what you have said here! it development outsourcing
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:24:22 AM

decent bLog! its intriguing. much obliged to you for sharing.... www.cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/cheap-bookmarks-printing-online/
Robinjack writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 11:28:12 AM

Your substance is completely splendid from numerous points of view. I think this is drawing in and educational material. Much obliged to you such a great amount for thinking about your substance and your perusers. Aphrodisiac
Robinjack writes:
on September 29th, 2017 at 5:22:40 PM

I am unquestionably making the most of your site. You certainly have some extraordinary understanding and incredible stories. Colloidal Silver
seveltoto writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 4:03:10 AM

เขาไม่ได้เปิดเผยว่าซูเปอร์ฮีโร่ตัวไหน แต่เขาบอกว่าเขามีอำนาจเหนือกว่า Superman และไม่ใช่ Green judi togel Lantern
Robinjack writes:
on October 11th, 2017 at 4:17:16 AM

Much obliged to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data exceptionally helpful! offshore software development
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 7:19:59 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the site stacked with such a variety of data. Halting by your website assisted me with getting what I was searching for. buy Creo
Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:54:31 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 7:30:10 AM

This was truly a fascinating point and I kinda concur with what you have said here! Buy cheap Ansys Electromagnetics 17.2
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:14:54 PM

Thank you for another great article. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information. escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:18:49 PM

Much obliged to you so much Love your site.. escorts lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:27:31 AM

You know your activities emerge of the group. There is something exceptional about them. It appears to me every one of them are truly splendid! buy Adobe Acrobat
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:31:27 PM

Brilliant represented data. I thank you about that. Doubtlessly it will be extremely valuable for my future tasks. Might want to see some different posts on the same subject! franchise construction
aleale writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 1:53:14 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 1:39:28 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 4:02:59 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for giving late reports with respect to the worry, I anticipate read more. Thomas Frank Paquin
Rafael writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:17:39 AM

we build high quality PA DA TF CF blog comments for helping improve your site SEO quaickly. backlinks service
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:23:38 AM

Eminently composed article, if just all bloggers offered the same substance as you, the web would be a far superior spot.. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 5:08:37 AM

Situs QQRaja.com merupakan situs Dominoqq Online yang memberikan berbagai macam game seperti Ceme Online uang asli terbesar dan terpercaya di Indonesia. dominoqq
sevelace writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 11:54:09 PM

Robinjack writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 7:43:36 AM

On the off chance that you set out to make me think today; mission finished! I truly like you're composing style and how you express your thoughts. Much obliged to you. iPhone x cases
Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 5:24:14 AM

You know your activities emerge of the group. There is something exceptional about them. It appears to me every one of them are truly splendid! buy Ansys Electronics
Robinjack writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 3:13:25 AM

Are taxes of concern to you? TwentyMotion
Robinjack writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 6:30:43 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! book pr
Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 7:05:47 AM

Keep doing awesome read few posts on this site and I consider that your web journal is exceptionally fascinating and has sets of fabulous data. Miami Car Title Loan
Robinjack writes:
on December 7th, 2017 at 1:08:46 AM

Are taxes of concern to you? diabetesdestroyerreviewsx
Robinjack writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 9:00:02 AM

You make so many great points here that I read your article a couple of times. Your views are in accordance with my own for the most part. This is great content for your readers. no win no fee solicitor dublin

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved