WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen

Posted: July 25th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May HappenSubmit Comment
We've been talking about a "24" movie ever even before the original series ended. Kiefer Sutherland was planning to conclude the series and then move on to a theatrical film. But instead, the producers brought the show back and took it to UK.

But according to executive producer Jon Cassar, 20th Century Fox is still interested in making the film. "We're still talking about the movie," he revealed. "It's still potentially out there."

Meanwhile, "X-Files" creator Chris Carter revealed that a reboot has been discussed. "[We've] talked a lot about this," he said. "That's just a way of saying there certainly have been conversations."

Carter went on to say that he's remained close to David Duchovny, which likely means that the actor will reprise his role in the reboot.

Source: THR, Vulture


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 5:48:15 AM

The 24 movie will never get made, and the X-Files reboot, if it ever happens which I greatly doubt, will flat out suck. You just can't create magic with a f*cking formula. That's why it's called "magic" and not "cooking".
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 6:05:05 AM

Okay, you can create magic with a formula if you're a witch, but I seriously doubt Helena Bonham Carter will have anything to do with rebooting the X-Files.
jafinbham writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:08:32 AM

Just have Magic Mike draw his mighty double ended dildo and say the magic words,"by the power of grayskull! Now Helena Bonham Carter and Skully, Ass to Ass!"

Then go for a swim in all the money you'd make. Scrooge McDuck style.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:20:36 AM

Chris carter can eat a d*ck now. Don't reboot my favorite show. If they want to "Reboot" it so bad WITH David returning then why not just make a season 10?

or instead, just go make that 3rd film all the die hard fans have been waiting for. Prickers.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:25:50 AM

Mink-

Regarding the google search of my name. I've done it before. It's funny how all it brings up in WP stuff. Ever searched Mink?
Papillon writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:40:51 AM

I doubt it as well. Way too late as it had its time of glory but not today. It will feel outdated of some sort.
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:58:02 AM

@Tanman: yep. You wouldn't believe the sh*t that comes up.

Oh and EX3 is godf*ckingawful. If you waste your money on this piece of sh*t, you're f*cking stupid.
lawman writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 8:56:51 AM

^^

I wouldnt watch EX3 due to Snipes alone. I am SO tired of his schtick. The whole, I am SO good even I cant beleive how bad ass I am. Its every movie. We get it, you know Karate. What most of us dont know is youre a rampant racsit with ties to black extremist groups who belive in aliens and rape kids. Bet you guys didnt know that!
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 9:09:50 AM

You mean the Nawaupians, right? Well, how do I know Snipes is a racist? He's black. And black people are always racist.

Anyway, here's the trailer for the doc*mentary of the unfinished Nic Cage Superman movie

https://www.yahoo.com/movies/unfinished-doc*mentary-about-unfinished-nicolas-cage-92822105717.html

You heard it here first, folks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 9:25:11 AM

What Canadians google. Enjoy.

http://scottandkat.ca/what-canadians-google-the-most/
lawman writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 9:51:14 AM

I should have known YOU would know. Yeah. I wound up reading about Snipes one night and just jumped from one Wiki page to another until I learned all about those crazy f*ckers.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 11:13:54 AM

I saw it Crambo, just didnt really care mate.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 1:59:15 PM

Infinity transcends great minds.
Papillon writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 2:11:03 PM

^ ^ Sure, whatever.


There are 2 funny tv shows at the moment and they're worth a watch: Welcome To Sweden and You're The Worst.

Really funny when you've actually known a Swedish girl like I did. A bit blend at first but so wild inside.

Really.
Dark17 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 5:38:52 PM

I agree with words of wisdom.

that is the reason why there is no great minds on this site. whether its the sh*tty staff or the loser virgin posters
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 5:41:29 PM

Unless you wanna be more specific^

you should include yourself
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 5:45:47 PM

minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 5:47:08 PM

Ignore Dark. He's but a finger puppet for his *sshole.
Dark17 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 6:00:56 PM

no need pornfly you're brain wont comprehend.
Zubostl writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 6:01:16 PM

In my eyes Fringe already was a new twist on the X-Files. Kinda. Also by now the show is so embedded into pop culture and facettes of it were used in movies and TV shows, that it would be very difficult to find new ground for the reboot, that would anyone go "This totally has a right to exist!"

On the other hand "Who makes the best cupcakes, but still manages to lose weight and is single and attractive and also speaks in a southern accent plus fishes for crabs while driving on icy roads? Also was Kennedy shot by aliens?" could totally be on TV right now, so the bar is kinda low for any show.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 6:41:21 PM

Walking dead season 5 trailers out!
Too lazy to link. Just google if interested.

Man it looks so great, can't f*cking wait.
Dark17 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:27:18 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=24396

when minkowski got thrashed by me
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 7:33:43 PM

We get it: you're trying to be an amusing troll by stirring up sh*t. You think you can save WP by making sh*t happen, I guess. You should log into a different account and try again, buddy.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 8:07:14 PM

TANerina Ballerina
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 8:11:22 PM

Word on the block is Sean Penn and Charlize Theron are engaged and plan on tying the knot this summer in South Africa
lawman writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 8:15:46 PM

Sean Penn is one stringy motherf*cker! I kind of like the movie where he hunted the Nazi.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 8:18:52 PM

*believe*

After all their time spent together
I find it hard to believe, David didnt try like mad to get at Gillian's hot pocket


If nothing even remotely flirty happened
he is a trillion percent more professional than i could ever be

Especially since he's a self-proclaimed 'sex addict'

Its a c*mspiracy
lawman writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 8:26:05 PM

Porn,


I thought Anderson was a slit nibbler?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 9:11:33 PM

Does nobody care about the walking dead Season 5 trailer!? Come on Fellas! Lol I need more Walking dead fans on this site so I can discuss the show and my excitement towards the next season :P
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 9:16:00 PM

@Dark

Lmfao what are you talking about, looks to me like you got your ass told! Haha I loved The first Ranger comment. "You illiterate f*ck". So true. You really are a dumbass.

And what ever happened to those f*cks Blumpkin and Dangerlips. Think they're still around on other accounts?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 9:27:35 PM

@zobustl

Damn man. You had a three year gap in comments from 2011 to 2014 haha Why don't you comment more? I know mink comments the most. I think I'm Second or third for the month currently. Pretty sure this is my most in a month.

I'm really bored.. Someone say something. I'm lonely and the girl beside me doesn't want to Makeout :(
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 10:05:09 PM

Sup Tan?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 10:19:14 PM

Boring Friday lol
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 10:20:35 PM

"the girl beside me doesn't want to Makeout"

That's what you get for taking your mother to the movies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 10:34:47 PM

I'm watching my DVD of The Wrestler. Mickey Rourke got robbed of the Oscar that year.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 10:37:54 PM

Be nice mink, that was one time!
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 10:39:01 PM

Sure thing, tannymannyfannytranny.
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 10:47:45 PM

BAWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 11:04:20 PM

Whatever MinkyHasAWinkyTheSizeOfHisPinky!
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 11:08:01 PM

You really want to know all the Mink's d*ck, dontcha?
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 11:10:29 PM

"Mickey Rourke got robbed of the Oscar that year."

lol, you still think the awards are actually based on objectively-measurable qualities and quantities?
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 11:10:52 PM

*all about.

I gotta go study.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 11:14:22 PM

@mink

Yeah the snobby Oscar panel decided to award Sean Penn for MILK instead. Penn was good but no where near Rourke's soul-baring performance.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved