WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"

Posted: July 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"Submit Comment
After several pieces of news that Sony Pictures is struggling to continue and expand its Spider-Man franchise, the studio has now announced the release plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six," which is a spin-off focusing on Spider-Man villains.

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" was previously scheduled to hit theaters on June 10th, 2016, but has now been pushed back all the way to 2018. The studio has instead given the release date to "Uncharted," a big screen adaptation of the video game franchise.

That means that the next film from the Spider-Man universe will be "Sinister Six" which will hit theaters on November 11th, 2016. "With 'Sinister Six' in the hands of writer-director Drew Goddard (The Cabin in the Woods), we feel extremely confident placing the film on a prime date in 2016," said Sony.

Source: Sony Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 10:18:41 PM

Well good for you, Alex. That means three more years of Spiderman news.
alexgi writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 10:22:43 PM

@minkowski: AT LEAST three more years.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 10:25:22 PM

Milk it baby, milk it hard!
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 10:50:16 PM

*walks in*

I'll leave you two alone

*casually walks back out*
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 10:55:26 PM

Hey Alex, while we've got you here for once, wanna start putting reviews back up? I enjoyed those.

Also, You are aware spiderman sucks right?
Go back to Lohan news, it's more juicy.
Literally.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 10:58:47 PM

never read the comics
(I did once to try to blend in)

but been a fan since the 60s cartoon and Im curious to see where they go with this villains business
boogiel writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 11:05:16 PM

No one will watch a Sinister Six film. Zero appeal. Sony definitely look desperate.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 11:26:23 PM

whoop
nevermind then^
Dark17 writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 11:59:22 PM

sinisiter 2comes out in 2015. how are they already talking about six?? are you trying to lie to us alex??? stupid f*ck where do you get you're f*cking news from
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 12:07:56 AM

Wow, so clever ^
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 12:22:12 AM

"I Am A Mink"

A winter's day
In a deep and dark December;
I am alone,
Gazing from my window to the streets below
On a freshly fallen silent shroud of snow.
I am a mink,
I am an island.

I've built walls,
A fortress deep and mighty,
That none may penetrate.
I have no need of friendship; friendship causes pain.
It's laughter and it's loving I disdain.
I am a mink,
I am an island.

Don't talk of love,
But I've heard the words before;
It's sleeping in my memory.
I won't disturb the slumber of feelings that have died.
If I never loved I never would have cried.
I am a mink,
I am an island.

I have my books
And my poetry to protect me;
I am shielded in my armor,
Hiding in my room, safe within my womb.
I touch no one and no one touches me.
I am a mink,
I am an island.

And a mink feels no pain;
And an island never cries.
Dark17 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 12:32:14 AM

so mink in other words you have come out of the closet?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 12:36:35 AM

Classic Edgar Allen Poe, right minky!?
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 1:30:50 AM

Actually, it's a Simon and Garfunkle song. Started singing it for some reason and then wondered what it would sound like if I changed rock to mink.

I am a mink, I am an iiiiiisland.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 1:36:35 AM

Lol good one.

So I've watched 3 films today. My life recently has consisted of watching movies and eating chips.

Jesus f*cking christ I suck.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 1:44:13 AM

Less than most people, tan.

Anyway, let me look at what I've watched recently.


Shattered, 1991
Impostor, 2001
The Parallax View
and

Lost for Life.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 2:15:03 AM

Balls Deep into Cherry Hilson's p*ssy
Short hair mom wants to taste c*m
Interracial Sex Ride for Mom
Giant ass babe rides a c*ck and gets drilled doggystyle
and


Mature brunette makes her queer son watch
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 2:28:29 AM

Shattered looked decent. Might watch it soon.

I've watched 8 movies in a little over three full days. Going for a week record. See how many I end up with. You guys would be proud, 7 of them are films I haven't seen before.

Starting to take your guys advise and start watching the ones I've missed out on. Gonna make a List and post all names after The one week mark.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 2:33:41 AM

Also:

Not like its anything to brag about, cause any idiot could do this. But yesterday I signed up with an acting agency in Toronto. So far they're only doing Extras work but it sounds promising.

If I decide to go further I could get speaking roles according to the people I spoke with. Gonna cost more money tho.

The way I see it, I don't want to look back 20 years from now and wish I had given a shot at the film industry and didn't. Hopes aren't too high. More or less just making some extra cash.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 2:43:52 AM

If you want to become a celebrity with lots of preferential air-time, just go kill someone special, like Kanye West, and then surrender to the cops.

It's that easy in America.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 2:59:56 AM

Brb, out to OJ it!
Cannon writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 3:08:01 AM


...Or you can just take the Thomas Jane route. Not sure how well that works in Toronto.

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 3:15:13 AM

And what route is that? ^
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 3:19:19 AM

OJ *DID* get waaaaay more air-time after his acquittal than in the ten years previous, didn't he?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 3:22:11 AM

Well with the insuing acting gigs, or we're those before the trial? Iunno. However he did make himself a household name. Not exactly the fame most people want, but nonetheless "Fame".
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 3:27:24 AM

Oj's original fame originated with his career as a footballer. His acting career was laughable, and after he stopped playing ball, he largely fell out of the public's eye. Yeah, he was still a celebrity, but about as much as Dennis Haysbert doing those AllState ads. Only after he was acquitted during the Trial of the Century did he find more notoriety than he had ever enjoyed previously.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 3:32:00 AM

OJ Simpsons the stupidest criminal in the world. Without a doubt in my books. He literally got away it all. Just to get knabbed on some Kidnapping charges (Among others) a couple years ago.

Obviously they weren't going to make the same mistake again and this time gave him the maximum possible. Idiot. If I ever for whatever reason get away with murder, better bet your ass I'm not even J-Walking again.

Okay,. Maybe once or twice ;)
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 3:42:51 AM

Committing murder and getting away with it is easy. Just drive to a strange and shoot a few random people with a sniper rifle from a car with bogus plates. Then never tell a f*cking soul what you've done.



Anyway, if you want to see two even more stupid criminals....look at these morons. Sebastian Burns and Atif Rafay. They killed Rafay's family and then got away with it after moving to Canada. There they fell into a life of crime working with some organized thugs who turned out to be Canadian detectives. Burns and Rafay then gave confessions while being surreptitiously recorded. Hilarious. And totally f*cking stupid. Even OJ never admitted sh*t, and he could have after his acquittal.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_v._Burns


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qyqmwe6oHjA
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 3:43:15 AM

+city.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 4:14:19 AM

Or whatever they call that special day when some fat gay dude climbs down your chimney to steal all your good sh*t.

In the hood it's called Fathers Day, I think.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 4:15:05 AM

That didn't make any sense.

Here's Weird Al's latest, which is apt and hilarious

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Gv0H-vPoDc
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 4:56:13 AM

So Sony...you still think this whole reboot thing is a good idea huh? Marvel and Fox stepped up their game this year with Captain America: The Winter Soldier and X-Men: Days of Future Past. Yet...still can't figure out how to make this right huh? I'll give you a hint. Fire Webb, fire the tween cast, either bring back Raimi or at least a comic book fan like Raimi and make a Spider-Man that isn't trying to be Batman. Anyone else think I'm exaggerating or something to add?

@Tanman
Good luck man. Be careful though. They are bastards. Still I like a lot of Canadian funded shows. Good, fun shows to pass the time.
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 5:05:39 AM

Papillon writes:
on July 24th, 2014 at 5:27:32 AM

@Sleuth

Cheers mate,
jafinbham writes:
on July 25th, 2014 at 12:14:05 PM

@Tanman

Those agencies are as scam bro. They charge you money for head shots and whatever. Then they keep trying to get more money out of you for some imaginary chance to become a star. Real agents don't charge you. They just get a percentage of whatever you make. Don't give these f*ckers any more money. If someone thinks you can be a movie star they will sign you up and send you on auditions.

Anyone can get a shot at being an extra. They place open casting calls in local papers in whatever town they're shooting in. You show up and if they like your look you get to stand in the background on a genuine movie.

I have a friend that was in some club scene in that old Emelio Esteves movie Freejack. She said Esteves is 4 feet tall and a complete d*ckhead. I told her she should have beat him up.

To get a speaking part I think you have to be in the Screen Actors Guild union. And again if someone wants you for some part they just automatically hand you a SAG card out of thin air if you need one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved