WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain

Posted: July 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica ChastainSubmit Comment
Today we have the first trailer for the upcoming "Miss Julie" drama, which is based on a play by August Strindberg and stars Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain. Check it out below.

Plot: The story is set in 1874 on a country estate in Ireland and over the course of one midsummer night, Miss Julie explores the brutal, power struggle between a young aristocratic woman (Chastain) and her father's valet (Farrell).

The new movie is directed by Liv Ullman and is set to premiere at the Toronto Film Festival.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 6:05:37 AM

What a total waste of tits.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 6:07:21 AM

Colin Farrell just keeps making sh*t. Is it deliberate? Or is this guy simply cursed like the guy who opened King Tut's tomb?

Christ, Colin, find the gypsy you ran down and make restitution already.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 7:30:44 AM

Keep failing Colin failure
Nate Higgers writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 7:44:53 AM

Colin failure. ha ha ha ha! Perfect.
Papillon writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 7:51:14 AM

An American woman in Ireland in the 19th century?

Makes perfect sense.
WorstPreviews Sucks writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 7:52:55 AM

beats a white American in persia a thousand years ago
nowtheresabatman writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 7:59:01 AM

i want jessica to sh*t on my sh*t and then f*ck her p*ssy with that sh*t on my d*ck
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 8:30:57 AM

colin failure. llololoololololool
BigRedCat writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 8:54:11 AM

August Strindberg's play is actually quite interesting. The disservice to the story is the casting and the intentionally "period" look of the film. Something has happened in Hollywood where when certain works of "literature" are adapted to film there is this Look they want.

It is directed by Liv Ullman of Ingmar Bergman fame. However, she seems to have not been influenced by his films at all.

Bergman was a master of composition, something that does not exist in filmmaking today. Bergman influenced Kubrick, and Kubrick influenced everyone today but in all the wrong ways. Paul Thomas Anderson is the only filmmaker I can think of who understands and utilizes composition.

I will probably see this, maybe even in theaters so long as I don't have to go too far out of my way.
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:01:53 AM

yeah they should have made this nineteenth century story look like twenty first century america. that makes sense. like hollywood doesn't know what they're doing but you do. but hey you know the word composition. good for you.
BigRedCat writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:24:47 AM

I f*ckING HATE YOU, ALEX!

That's it? That's all you've got?

pathetic.
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:28:31 AM

that aint what yo big fat mama said!
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:29:41 AM

Can we stop givin this girl work?

At least till she starts doin Playboy &/or 'leaked' sex tape?
BigRedCat writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:31:28 AM

What about ...

Words like composition are too big.

Where's more Marvel news?

Colin Failure

I think I'm missing some gems here. Can you help me out?
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:32:09 AM

she needs to rub her nipples on my nuts. thats work.
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:32:57 AM

shut up bigblackc*ck.
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:33:56 AM

shut up before i pound your skull in with your own knees
BigRedCat writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:34:15 AM

I wanna see more Parks and Recreation actors in Marvel Movies.

Bradley Cooper voices Raccoon but no can tell
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:36:28 AM

nimoy voices megatron. orson wells voices unicron. no one tell. you act like this sh*t is new or something. wake up and smell the sh*t your sh*tting
BigRedCat writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:37:37 AM

What about JJ and Star Wars? Need more posts on that.
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:39:22 AM

we need more posts on you shuttin the f*ck up, spook
BigRedCat writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:39:54 AM

But what about JJ?
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:42:23 AM

f*ck that four eyed jew f*ck
BigRedCat writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:42:52 AM

Yeah, but what about JJ?
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:43:24 AM

mr lens flare. f*cker needs to have a love child with bay. name it supernova
I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:43:53 AM

i have no idea whats happening with jj!
BigRedCat writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:44:22 AM

you act like this sh*t is new or something. wake up and smell the sh*t your sh*tting

I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:46:57 AM

stow that sh*t, yard ape
BigRedCat writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:47:35 AM

yeah they should have made this nineteenth century story look like twenty first century america. that makes sense.


I FUCKING HATE YOU, ALEX! writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:49:14 AM

shouldnt you be swinging from a tree
BigRedCat writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 9:50:21 AM

hollywood doesn't know what they're doing but you do. but hey you know the word composition. good for you.


Tanman32123 writes:
on July 23rd, 2014 at 2:12:06 PM

Why does this sh*tty article have so many comments. Bring your asses to the top thread!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved