WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year

Posted: July 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each YearSubmit Comment
During the "Guardians of the Galaxy" press conference, IGN spoke to Marvel head Kevin Feige, who revealed that the plan is to release at least one sequel and to launch at least one new franchise each year.

"We're doing that next year with 'Age of Ultron,' with 'Ant-Man,' and hope to maybe continue that model in the coming years," he explained. "I don't know that we'll keep to [that model] every year, but what we're doing this year and what we're doing next year is: existing franchise, new franchise, existing franchise, new franchise. So I think it would be fun to continue that sort of thing."

That plan will likely continue into 2016, when we'll get "Captain America 3" and possibly "Doctor Strange." And we'll probably find out more about this during the San Diego Comic-Con. Stay tuned.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 6:34:54 AM

Of course I'll stay tuned. Can't live without it anymore, can I?
boogiel writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 7:20:29 AM

Whoa, Marvel surely leaves DC to dust. Witness other studios try and copy this scheduling.
jafinbham writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 7:33:03 AM

I love how Marvel was wise enough to form their own movie studio outside of the Hollywood system. They seem to be following a keep it simple stupid methodology. I mean they're super hero movies with 40 years of comic storylines to choose from. There is no need to reinvent the wheel on movies like this. Good guys beat the bad guys, kiss the girl, and ride into the sunset. Kids love them and buy tons of Avengers toys. They're making more money faster than Disney can hide it in off shore tax havens. The day they hire someone like Damon Lindelof to write a script will be the day things start to go sour. I mean after Lost and Prometheus how does that guy still have a job in Hollywood? I bet by being a new studio they're able to avoid a lot of the political crap in that town.

Political crap like the fact, the only reason Jonah Hill is famous at all today is simple. He was best friends with Dustin Hoffman's kid in school. So Dustin Hoffman got him several gigs because it all seems to be one big circle jerk business deal out there. That's why that fat, unfunny sh*t is able to still make movies. He went to the right high school and befriended the right kid.

Marvel just bypassed all of that crap by forming their own studio and saying "we'll just make our movies our way and the Damon Lindelof's and Jonah Hill's of this town can f*ck right off."
Papillon writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 8:09:27 AM

"Marvel just bypassed all of that crap by forming their own studio and saying "we'll just make our movies our way and the Damon Lindelof's and Jonah Hill's of this town can f*ck right off."


Absolutely!

Especially that cretin of Lindelof. After "Lost", he did it again with the same theme of "mysterious" disappearance in "The Leftovers". Why is that wanker of a writer still being paid for writing sh*t like that is beyond me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 10:30:30 AM

RIP DC!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 12:23:12 PM

Who gives a sh*t
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 6:55:51 PM

Well good for the gods of hypercapitalism.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved