WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero

Posted: July 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson Hints HeSubmit Comment
Dwayne Johnson is currently promoting "Hercules" and is getting lost of questions about rumored projects. With Comic-Con just days away, the actor was asked to elaborate on his previous statements that he's had talks about starring in a DC film.

"There's a character out there that we're gonna announce very soon that I'm gonna play, and I'll just say this this character has the power of Superman, he can throw down," Johnson teased.

The actor ruled out the rumored Green Lantern role. "It's not Green Lantern," he said. "Believe me, John Stewart, he was a character I wanted to play. But there was already a version of Green Lantern [in the movies], so now we've gone in a different direction."

So which character is Johnson talking about. The obvious guess is Shazam, since we already know that Warner Bros has been developing the film. Stay tuned.

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 11:22:13 PM

Personally, I think Black Adam does seem to suit him better but I'm still ok with him being Shazam.
boogiel writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 11:29:52 PM

It must be a real irk for Marvel in which DC has legal rights to a character called Captain Marvel.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 11:44:27 PM

The soul transcends cosmic excellence.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 11:49:33 PM

Ooh, ooh, maybe he can play He-man too, because this generation needs a Dolph Lundgren.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 11:54:37 PM

"It must be a real irk for Marvel in which DC has legal rights to a character called Captain Marvel."


Why? The dictionary beat both of them to it.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 12:07:51 AM

Anyone seen this gem?

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 12:13:38 AM

Because I know everyone here can't wait to see what film I've seen next! I'm now watching Blown Away. Found another box of old VHS movies. Some good titles lol.

As for this news. Who cares who he plays, Ive heard way to much 'news' about Comic book soon to be movies. I could honestly care less :P
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 12:36:43 AM

Samoan superhero f*ck no!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 12:40:26 AM

Tommy Lee Jones is a delight in that one,TAN
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 12:44:12 AM

25 mins in, seems good so far lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 12:50:51 AM

now stop hittin refresh and watch the movie
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 1:15:13 AM

Nevarrr!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 1:54:26 AM

Yeah it's pretty good. I'd give it a solid 8
Dark17 writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 2:07:06 AM

#darksidersreturn
#thereturnofdarksider

TTTKA
timetototallykickass
jafinbham writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 3:46:31 AM

Holy hell. Never even heard of this till today. Trailer for "Imitation Game" where Benedict c*mberbatch plays Alan Turing breaking the Enigma code during WWII. Yes please.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fg85ggZSHMw&feature=youtu.be

The Weinstein Company acquired the film for a record-breaking $7 million, the highest ever amount paid for US distribution rights at the European Film Market. Sherlock Holmes breaking super Nazi codes? I'm so there.
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 4:03:03 AM

Completely left out the part which actually points to Shazam... He goes on to say "Just say the word...".
jafinbham writes:
on July 22nd, 2014 at 11:43:25 PM

Sha-whogivesash*t!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved