WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86

Posted: July 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86Submit Comment
Legendary actor James Garner, who was one of the first actors to find success in both film and television, has died. The cause of the death is not yet known, but TMZ is reporting that an ambulance was dispatched to the actor's home in Los Angeles on Saturday evening. He was dead when they arrived.

Garner was the star of "The Rockford Files" and "Maverick" TV shows. He also starred in such films as "The Great Escape" with Steve McQueen, and later in his career, "Space Cowboys" with Clint Eastwood, Tommy Lee Jones and Donald Sutherland.

In total, Garner had 95 film and TV credits, including playing an older version of Ryan Gosling's character in "The Notebook" and returning for a big screen version of "Maverick," starring Mel Gibson.

Garner was 86 years old.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 83 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 7:25:44 AM

I liked him in "Grand Prix". Very good actor.

RIP James.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 7:25:54 AM

Are you f*cking sick Alex? You're updating like you;re dying. Please don't die on us, bud. What would we do without you and your awesome movie news site?
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 7:30:01 AM

Alex A. Ginzburg, dead at 33. Cause of death: cat claw in urethra.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 7:32:20 AM

Tiny teeth marks on testicles a contributing cause.

But no, really, sorry to hear about Garner. 86 is just too damned young, and he had so much life left to live. Another life cut tragically short before it even started.

Wait, no that's Skye Bartusiak, who died at 21. Oh well. Dead celebs all look alike.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 7:36:19 AM

You updated the news after reading Badchad's comment, didn't you, Alex? Just admit it. You're like Obama. You don't know what happens in the world until someone tells you.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 8:40:15 AM

Garner was one of those rare actors that could pretty much play every emotional dynamic. He projected a great sense of humor and comedic timing but still had the acting chops and presence to be a badass when he needed to be.

RIP to one of the all-time legends the big and scene.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 8:52:04 AM

I guess he wont be telling Howard Stern to sit down and shutup after smackin him in the mouth
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:16:14 AM

good Skye Bartusiak jab,MINK

shame she didnt have a weiner
He could have been an honorable mention on the coveted Alex Ginsberg Worse Previews

*how ya like THAT^ typo?*
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:27:45 AM

The cause of the death is not yet known, but BADCHADB33 is reporting that an ambulance was dispatched to the actor's home in Los Angeles on Saturday evening.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:34:01 AM

Are we still posting 'BULLIT and his hot wife' type pix?

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:36:13 AM

Dont snap,BULLIT
You know thats how we play here

We call the only white guy at work Undercover Boss
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:38:49 AM

I'd totally bang bullits wife..
OneTime writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:48:50 AM

when ur 86...thats considered a good life. rip
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:51:11 AM

Dustin: i totally banged Alex-------------s cat
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:57:27 AM

Dustin to cat: I'd still bang ya
bandolero999 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:00:36 AM

About f*cking time.Another cowboy gone from magnificent 7
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:02:14 AM

Seriously
whose d*ck did Riley Stearns suck in heaven to get Mary Elizabeth Winstead!?!

He must have been a lynched slave in a past life

I'll never get this planet
Papillon writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:20:13 AM

Pornfly is on fire! LOL!

IF you haven't noticed, thanks to Alex & Co, I'm actually Bullit!

Cheers,
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:25:43 AM

Alan Moore says that Steve Moore wanted people to boycott the Maverick movie because there was no cameo of Roger Moore
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:28:47 AM

IF you haven't noticed, thanks to Alex & Co, I'm actually Bullit!

*git outta town*
cress writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:40:16 AM

I remember watching THE ROCKFORD FILES with my dad as a kid. He reminded me of my dad physically. Good memories.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:46:04 AM

R.I.P
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:22:47 AM

Oh.. And rest in peace to mister James.
jafinbham writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:27:42 AM

@Porn-Fly
I don't think this Riley Stearns has any money since he's a nobody. The only reason I can picture this not being some sort of beard situation is the guy must be hung like a horse. I mean if you have a ten inch d*ck you can probably stop giving a rats ass about what you look like.

Surely Tanman wasn't able to pull Kody's mom with cheap moves and even cheaper Coronas. Kid's probably packing porn star equipment.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:37:08 AM

no friggin way that dudes wang is longer than his pubes,BHAM

he's a safe bet
a more attractive mate can only lead to insecurities and fear of infidelity
Especially to the already insecure and attention starved Hollywood actor

But you tend to see that in real life too
Hot people with less than average looking mates.

I hope he cheats on her with a skank from Starbucks and she retaliates by dating the Chicago Bulls
jafinbham writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:39:23 AM

If there was a real deal with the devil that could land you that, guys would be lined up around the block to sell their soul.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:40:38 AM

TAN will get Kodys mom,eventually
He's a good natured person
good with her kid and he's always around

whether he knows it or not
he's playin this one right

when she finally caves
TAN'll be doin some spelunking all over her face
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 12:54:19 PM

Batman's Wolverine Claws - MAN AT ARMS: REFORGED:

http://youtu.be/36Ttb87DTxU
Dark17 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 12:59:18 PM

who gives a f*ck nobody knew this guy anyways. can you post news that f*cking matters.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 1:35:05 PM

Do we really know anybody?^
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 1:38:17 PM

Did porn just compliment me! You feeling okay buddy? Haha Thanks tho, I like to believe I'm a good natured person.

Crambo-
Ended the night with 14 lol Went to bed at 5am and just finished a pint of Canadian at a bar! Afternoon drinkiesss
cress writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 2:28:40 PM

Just watched ROBOCOP 2014. Not the abomination some here have made it out to be. 5/10 for me. I liked they changed Murphy's robo-creation story, some cool FX, Kinnaman, Oldman, Keaton, and Jackson were good. I thought the "drones overseas element" was pointless, and Padilla direction plus the editing was blah.
The Tall Man writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 3:34:10 PM

'Hour Of The Gun', great movie.
rancid meatloaf writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 4:03:23 PM

@pornfly: I wasn't sure why all the posting of hot girls with old guys, apparently u can miss something by not checking this site for a couple days.

Oh and seriously rip Mr. Garner
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 5:36:41 PM

One's movement radiates visible abstract beauty.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 5:56:05 PM

@Tanman

You should drink 8 oz of water between drinks and at least a pint of OJ and a banana the next morning to restore your potassium that got depleted the night before.

Oh and RIP Jimmy G!
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 5:56:29 PM

You must clean alot of toilets^
Dark17 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 6:00:47 PM

all hail the king darksider
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 6:04:25 PM

@pornfly

Not sure what you mean but Tan is a beanpole and if he binge drinks for 2-3 days he could have a heart attack or stroke. It's very common regardless of age.

Just lookin out. I want Tan to live on to see every Planes movie in the future.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 6:39:51 PM

Lol
That was for WORDSOFWISDOM,DEAF
but funny
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 6:48:16 PM

lol k^
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 8:04:49 PM

Movies are always better when you go in with lowered expectations. It's a universal psychological effect. Basically he heard how awful the movie is from numerous people, so he was expecting an abomination. Same thing happened to me with After Earth and John Carter, neither of which were as rock-bottom awful as people claimed.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 8:08:33 PM

Deaft-
I don't really Binge drink. Sure, I do enjoy a drink whenever I can have it but Its not a regular thing. Weekends only.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 8:09:38 PM

And thanks for the advice man!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 8:28:51 PM

Mink-

I see you've gone back to your old picture lol Didn't you say that's you in it?
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 8:30:28 PM

That is me, tan.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 8:43:37 PM

Tangentially related to movies (Kubrick and the supposedly faked moon landings):

Buzz Aldrin punches moon truther in the face

http://theweek.com/article/index/265042/speedreads-watch-a-72-year-old-buzz-aldrin-punch-a-jerk-in-the-face-for-calling-him-a-liar

f*cking awesome.
jafinbham writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 8:51:43 PM

@Porn-Fly
That MAN AT ARMS channel is off the hook!! I've got to have one of those Sword of Omens that they made. Once I command the Thundercats I'll have Pantro nunchuk anybody that gives me grief.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 8:56:17 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:04:52 PM

Hahaha ^
jafinbham writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:07:40 PM

@mink
I've seen that clip before. I mean what the hell was this moron expecting to happen. He picked a fight with a man named Buzz. Who sat on top of a giant rocket and said, "light it."

And I've never understood all this conspiracy crap. With a powerful enough telescope you can see the part of lunar landing module left behind on the moon and the footprints around it.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:38:11 PM

@Jaffin

I've read about plenty inconsistencys regarding the moon landing. I'm not saying I believe them but there's good enough reason for doubt in my eyes.
jafinbham writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:51:08 PM

Footprints yo.

http://www.nasa.gov/sites/default/files/images/584395main_M168319885_LR.25cm_ap14_area.jpg
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:53:58 PM

Tanman....

If you have a decent telescope, you can see the damned flag and the landing site from earth.

http://astrobob.areavoices.com/2012/07/28/can-you-see-the-american-flag-on-the-moon-yes/
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:54:34 PM

minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:55:39 PM

Oops, didn't read Jafinbham's comment above.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:58:55 PM

Mink is still Megatron on my end.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:00:01 PM

Rambo, After Earth was a sh*ttier movie than John Carter because nothing was going on.

Really, people get all worked about the film not making any sense yet they'll watch some sh*t like Lord of the Rings and never wonder why trees can talk and what not.

It's like they deliberately choose to hold After Earth to a higher standard of reality just so they can criticize it for its lack of realism, as if most f*cking films out there don't take prodigious liberties with reality.

Really, you're going to criticize a futuristic spaceship that's made out of what looks like wood (metamaterials anyone?) but a movie such as ET where an alien's glowing finger can make kids on bikes fly through the air is absolutely acceptable?

Give me a f*cking break. It's all fantasy. The thing about After Earth is that it was simply boring and pointless and was led by a kid with all the talent and charisma of a toilet plunger.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:00:27 PM

"I rather point that telescope somewhere else..."

Uranus?
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:00:48 PM

"Mink is still Megatron on my end"

Clear your cache.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:00:58 PM

Did you know you can make a really good chicken burrito for under $10 with a can of chicken, can of black beans, pace picante sauce, and cheese, and flour tortillas.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:02:19 PM

Also chop up a green bell pepper and jalapeno.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:02:23 PM

Interesting. The same exact ingredients also make a steaming bowl of diarrhea.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:05:55 PM

@mink

Lol it was actually good. I pan fried the chicken to medium brown and toasted the wrap.

Btw I see your I Gotta Wear Shades National Treasure Avatar.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 10:17:54 PM

I was going for the Agent Smith look, but your interpretation works too.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:09:02 PM

@mink

Cool.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:38:22 PM

So I went through all my VHS tapes (over 200) and picked out a couple of movies that sound good that I haven't seen before.

I ask my Fellow WP'ers to gimme input on the following films.

-An Innocent man
-Paranoia
-The Relic
-Presumed innocent
-End of Days
-Arlington Road
-Stone Cold
-Swimfan
-Shattered
-DragonFly
-Ghost 

And finally 
-Wishmaster 

I'm going to throw on DragonFly cause it looks like the most promising of them all. 
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:45:51 PM

Wishmaster BITCH
part 2 is on NF
I didnt see the next two

Wes Craven executive produced
and has a cameo by Robert Englund
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:47:38 PM

Watch them all and decide for yourself.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:51:00 PM

No sh*t
Dassagoodwon^
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:56:07 PM

looks like



Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:59:18 PM

Well I'm going to watch them all over time. I was just looking to see which ones were the best to watch first. Don't want to pass on a great one and watch a sh*t one first lol
Dark17 writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 12:07:42 AM

weve all always known alex to be a homosexual and mink as well weve all also know that to be true as well
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 12:09:09 AM

that was my f*ckin show right there

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 12:10:09 AM

I'll make sure to watch it next Crambo. Thanks.
I've also heard good things about Ghost.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 12:31:53 AM

@Porn: close but no mullet.

@tan: regarding Arlington Road...Beau Bridges is dead. Sorry to spoil it for you.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 12:35:27 AM

thats funny cuz youre not sorry
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 12:39:24 AM

and Patrick Swayze makes out with Whoopie Goldberg
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 12:43:41 AM

I'll just consider them all watched then! Haha
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 1:23:01 AM

^^lol.

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 2:30:17 AM

Lmfao ^
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 6:02:10 AM

@Tan

I fell asleep right at midnight so I did not see your list. I always condsidered Shattered and The Vanishing to be companion films due to the tone.

I know The Vanishing is not in your VHS list but pair it with Shattered and you'll see what I mean.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 21st, 2014 at 6:03:22 AM

considered*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved