WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Posted: July 19th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero FilmsSubmit Comment
Marvel films make a lot of money for Disney, which is why the studio is expanding the superhero universe and has just announced that five more movies are in the works that will take us through 2019.

We already know that "Captain America 3" will be released on May 6th, 2016 and that "Doctor Strange" will likely follow on July 8th, 2016. But now Marvel has also earmarked July 28th, 2017, November 3rd, 2017, July 6th, 2018, November 2nd, 2018 and May 3rd, 2019.

It's not known what the projects are, but there's a good chance we'll find out during Comic-Con later this month.

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 150 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Boosh writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:16:50 AM

^^F*cking hilarious!

You're in south-east Asia right? Go get an 11 year old heshe, or as you call it 'not even my whole night'
The Boosh writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:34:03 AM

What.....a sh*t comeback.

And I clearly said an underage dude pretending to be a chick.

Have a good time Cranboing you d*ck where God specifically told you not to. Lucky it's so small I guess.
boogiel writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:54:47 AM

I wish Chris Evans saw this news and jump off a ledge.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:54:52 AM

I don't care and I hope sin city 2 don't let me down
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:01:50 AM

Sorry DC you can't beat marvel.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:06:14 AM

Why even bother releasing just the dates and not the titles. Marvel's just trolling it's fans.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:41:33 AM

f*ck those trolling Marvel bitches.

Hey, Marvel - don't forget to schedule your colonoscopy. That way they can find your head up in your anus.
Dark17 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:52:05 AM

all hail king darksider
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:05:56 AM

Infinity is beyond subjective experiences.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:09:04 AM

Dark-

Not this again...
Dark17 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 2:41:05 PM

crambo I belive you have had more different accounts hete on wp than anyone else
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 2:49:55 PM

@everyone
Ignore dark. He'll disappear. He's like an ant who scurries away the minute there aren't any crumbs left.

As for the film release dates, my bet is on an Iron Man 4 and the rumored Black Panther movie. Didn't they say that part of Avengers 2 will take place in Africa? Could tie in right there. The others are even more speculative but a Ms. Marvel film has been flying around hasn't it? And maybe a Black Widow film finally? As for the last one, let's say Thor 3 for good measure.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 3:07:24 PM

Movies I've watched since Tuesday-

-American psycho
-Bird on a wire
-Dawn of the planet of the apes
-People under the stairs
-Blue Ruin

Now someone else say a list and we shall compare what films are better and worth watching. GO!
elrei writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 3:51:37 PM

My list:

Road to perdition
Sabotage (Dear Lord not EVER again)
Need for speed
The best offer
rush
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 4:06:52 PM

@Tanman

My list:
Transformers: Age of Extinction
How To Train Your Dragon
Lost in Space
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 4:06:53 PM

@Tanman

My list:
Transformers: Age of Extinction
How To Train Your Dragon
Lost in Space
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 4:09:29 PM

In my defense, it takes a lot for me to hate a movie. Cliche dialogue, unlikable lead characters, or bad action. For me some movies are popcorn flicks or movies with purpose. All three of these movies were fun popcorn flicks with likable lead characters, sometime bad dialogue, but overall fun movies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 4:35:49 PM

Sleuth-
Haha lost in space. Haven't seen that in forever.

Elr-
Yeah I've heard Sabotage is sh*t lol
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 5:05:25 PM

@Tanman
LOL You know I don't hate it. I love those science fiction films that have fun with itself. Time travel, space spiders, and Gary Oldman as a bad guy. Nothing wrong with any go that. Plus the score was pretty epic. Love the soundtrack.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 5:15:13 PM

@Tanman

Yeah I tried with the meetup idea. Maybe it'll happen some day.

Sabotage is the worst film of this year.

Currently watching Blue Ruin.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 5:23:08 PM

Deaft-
Anythings possible right lol

Damned Minks got everyone watching Blue Ruin! Haha
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 6:28:04 PM

Hmmmm, this would have been news if they had actually told us the titles of the movies. We all know CA3, Avengers , Ant Man and Doctor Strange are on the list. We all know Marvel/Disney will release three to ten movies a year under the Disney/Pixar/Marvel logo, respectively. So this isn't really news at all, just press release confirmation of what we already knew and common sense expectations.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 6:48:18 PM

Yep, Blue Ruin was great.

My list of watchies, movies included, minus stuff I've archived.

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 6:59:40 PM

I had an accident on my leg.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:26:16 PM

@mink
Is that "The Wizard" as in the 1970's animated film? If so how was it? I have been meaning to check it out. And dude the Lethal Weapon films...nice! LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:29:20 PM

Mink-

How's the Philadelphia experiment? I've looked a it a couple times but it's a maybe so far and What'd you think of Sometimes they come back?

Can't remember much but it was okay. I guess lol
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:45:19 PM

@Sleuth, no, that's the Fred Savage movie where they go to gaming championship and the kid finds the level-1 warp whistle because he's clairvoyant. The one with the Send Me An Angel montage.

@Tanman: The Philadelphia Experiemnt is alright...it's a little like The Final Countdown but backwards. Some really sh*tty effects though even for then, and the acting could have been better, but it's a hell of a lot more enjoyable than that Time After Time film with McDowell and the LSD time-travel effects.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:45:35 PM

Hysterical
The Master
Absentia
Kill Bill
Manhunter
Mad Max: Beyond Thunderdome
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:51:37 PM

I like how no matter what I put into the search box @ The Pirate Bay, I get f*cking porn.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:00:01 PM

I'm feeling suicidal. Instead of throwing my body off a bridge to the tune of Newton's F = ma, I'm going to download and watch Arnold Saggybitchtits pretend he's still relevant.

And I had the last laugh, folks. You remember when many of you, especially SacDaddy, said "oooooh Arnie's coming back, he's going to make all kinds of awesome movies!", and I said "no, he's not", and then you said "he's going to make another True Lies!", and I said "no, he's not".

Well, I'm laughing in your face because cynicism trumps optimism and naivete every time.

Boom. In your face.






Now I have to go study some really terrible sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:00:55 PM

Crambo-
I though it was better then a 6. I'd personally give it an 8 and nice list. I've enjoyed that last one more then once.

Mink-
So I suppose I'll stay away for now. Lol.
I haven't downloaded off PB for a long time. I don't even own a computer anymore lol I go on my buddies laptop now and again when I want to watch TV shows or some movies. But for the most part I just watch my DVDs or VHS's
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:09:44 PM

Up next:
Sabotage
Particle Fever
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:12:43 PM

Blue Ruin was a very solid film, i'd give it an 8/10. I would have liked to see a flashback of old Wade killing Dwight's parents.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:13:39 PM

^^^Particle Fever? Interesting, but probably not. I'd much rather read the book instead, and doing so gives me a raging brain boner like you wouldn't believe.



Oh god, I just came!



http://bookzz.org/book/1104125/378030
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:15:14 PM



That shirt makes me horny as hell! Time to f*ck some books!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:15:24 PM

That's very true ^ they should have added that in.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:17:07 PM

Can you f*cking believe that goofy queerish guy from The Green Mile got to f*ck this:



There is no god, or if there is, he loves Hutchison alone.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:19:34 PM

@Tanman: You have a job. Go buy a f*cking tablet with HDMi or a laptop for 400 bucks. Get an HDMi cable. Run that f*cker to your TV if you have one. Then sit back and watch whatever you download.

You're really missing out on the better aspects of modern entertainment technology.
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:20:35 PM

Porn,

You talking about Absentia? As in, the tunnel Absentia?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:21:26 PM

And I don't say that in a morbid sense, just that it would have helped understand the weight of Dwight's pain in the film.
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:22:27 PM

Porn,

You talking about Absentia? As in, the tunnel Absentia?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:23:25 PM

@Crambo

Not the actual dead fag but the liver-eater from 2 eps of The X-Files that could crawl through duct systems.
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:23:53 PM

f*ck it? He married it. And they are divorced. He started when she was a f*cking child. He should be in jail.
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:25:11 PM

Deft,

Holy sh*t. I totally forgot he was that guy on the Xfiles.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:25:50 PM

I'm watching my blu-ray of The Proposition now which I have not seen in nearly a decade now.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:26:27 PM

Lol lawman
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:26:33 PM

Deaft-

Pretty good episodes lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:28:58 PM

Yea LAWMAN
it was recommended from this article that i believe MINK posted about recent bad horror movies
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:35:31 PM

Deft,

I didn't think it was bad at all. I enjoyed it. And I still stand by "The Violent Kind". Just weird.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:35:49 PM

They say blondes have more fun. Maybe. Or they're just better at whoring.

Either way, I'm down.
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:36:40 PM

Jesus Christ Billy Idol got old.
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:37:25 PM

Is that Anna Faris?
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:38:40 PM

Look at Billy's face. He sees a pair of naked tits and he instinctually goes into coke sniffing mode!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:40:18 PM

Those are some big old ugly titties lol
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:42:49 PM

^^^Shaking my head.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:43:09 PM

@lawman

Yeah The Proposition is excellent. It is desolation and desperation and isolation perfectly captured on film.
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:46:29 PM

Deft,

The Proposition?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:55:22 PM

I'm not even going to waste my data lol ^
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:56:55 PM

Downloaded Fast Times at Ridgemont High, Real Genius, Weird Science, Bill And Ted's Excellent Adventure and Raging Bull.

Back when movies didn't suck.

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:01:00 PM

Got that poster on my wall mink ^
It's been my favorite film since I was about 14
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:04:47 PM

It's funny. There's far more people out there these days who can paint like Drew Struzan, but Hollywood invariably goes for lousy, cheap Photoshopping.

Seriously, Painter and a Wacom tablet is all you need to get started.

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:05:16 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:05:21 PM

Die Hard 1&3 are the greatest.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:05:53 PM

There are, not there is.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:06:46 PM

are, not is.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:07:07 PM

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:08:33 PM

Seriously, does this not look like a blatant Star Wars rip-off?

cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:10:15 PM

@Mink. You thought THE PHILADELPHIA EXPERIMENT is better than TIME AFTER TIME? I disagree. I like them both, but TIME/TIME was well-made, better performances, and...f*ck...I guess I have a soft spot for it. PHILLY CHEESESTEAK EXPERIENCE had bad fx, meh acting, but a col story.

I could go for remakes on both films.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:11:31 PM

Another star wars rip-off



With Unicron to boot.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:13:37 PM

@mink

Yeah but at least Transformers the Movie had a better script than the Bay Quadrilogy combined.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:16:51 PM

@Cress: Time After Time is hokey. McDowell looks ridiculous in his get up as well, and the plot is just a little too incredible. Really, H. G. Wells goes back in time to chase Jack the Ripper, who looks like an ordinary Englishman and is Wells' friend, only for Wells to fall in love with a San Fran bank teller who somehow finds him and his preposterous appearance irrepressibly attractive.

I get that the acting is better, at least, than PE, but TAT's visual effects are absolutely horrendous, even for 1979. And then there's that plot problem, which is somewhat well-delivered and yet still smacks of near-comical absurdity.

I just didn't dig it all that much.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:18:18 PM

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:19:16 PM

Compare:



Who is Salt? Who the f*ck cares?
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:20:14 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:20:44 PM

Honestly, I someone doesn't like the goodies they're just wrong. And probably ugly. Goonies are forever!
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:21:17 PM

It's called Ender's game, but it's not a game?

Wow. Deep.

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:22:23 PM

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:22:58 PM

Subtitle should have read "Her first and LAST adventure, thank god!".
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:23:42 PM

Funny..I tried watching STARCHASER about 2 months ago. Got about 15 minutes in and said f*ck it.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:24:50 PM

@Mink. As well as the tagline for REMO WILLIAMS
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:25:57 PM





minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:25:58 PM

^^Yep. Thought that too.

The adventure begins!

back when movies WERE an adventure.

Now they're just torture.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:26:08 PM

Caught about the last 20 minutes of ENDERS....pfffft....
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:28:38 PM

These hot women don't f*ck these old rich men.

They just feed them grapes and jerk them off.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:29:28 PM

A few new reasons to hate humanity (like I needed any more)











minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:32:44 PM

Things that'll make you go puke




minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:33:50 PM

This one's from France, Roman Polanski's house if I'm not mistaken

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:35:44 PM

HA
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:37:03 PM

There goes dinner, and breakfast, and lunch, and dinner, and that hot dog and relish midnight snack....






minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:37:49 PM

You have to wonder who got the worst deal in this one

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:38:45 PM

He's like I'm totally going to wreck her...her...yo, what the f*ck isn't wrecked on this fat white bitch?!
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:41:51 PM

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Five Marvel movies released on the same day??

what-a-country eeh-eeh-eeh
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:43:50 PM

@Mink. Well, it's been 20 years since I watched TAT, so I can't attest to it's FX quality. I bought into the conceit of the plot at the time, though it may be nonsensical now....but to the layman....it's interesting. I loved the 'fish outta water" aspect with McDowell's character, and Davud Warner was good as well
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:44:04 PM

I forgot to mention the black dude is from Nigerian. He's the very generous guy who sends us all those emails.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:47:03 PM

From Nigerian
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:49:51 PM

@Cress: Warner was good, wasn't he? And the fish out of water element certainly lent a lot of humanity to McDowell's character and it also gave him a considerable handicap against his villain, which created story intensity. So I agree.

I just didn't like Steamedburger's toothy Southern Bell personality, per usual, the crude visual effects, or the plot, which was imo very underwhelmingly performed and not very credible even after suspending disbelief.

I also think Warner's Ripper could have been far more villainous instead of the Snidely Whiplash performance we received.

Decent film but nothing I'll ever watch again.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:51:07 PM

Yes, Deaftone, that was a mistake.

Not my fault Alex eats the erasers off of all his pencils.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:55:58 PM

@Mink. Do you think it could work as a remake, with a much better script? How do you feel about the premise?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:57:31 PM

@mink

Yeah alex is a choadsworth.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 9:59:22 PM

Anyone seen DONNIE BRASCO? Just wondering if I should check it out?
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:01:51 PM

Steamedburgers....there's a diner that does that. ...I hear they are the bomb
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:03:41 PM

Donnie Brasco is a good movie, Cress. Definitely a watch, esp if you like retro crime/gangster movies. you might not like the ending though if you're a Pacino fan.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:08:10 PM

Alex is a modtroll c*cksucker. Always has been, always will be.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:10:29 PM

"Its a fugazzy"

"I got cancer o'da prick"

"That guy tried to touch mah c*ck!"
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:11:41 PM

So, Well's has a time machine in his basement he's been working on and ready to try out. His good friend, Jack, commandeers it after the cops corner him at Well's house. He's disappeared, so Wells follows him into the future to stop/apprehend him.

On paper, I would buy this synopsis. Of course, that's almost 40 years ago. But still...
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:20:00 PM

everyones seen DONNIE BRASCO?

*fixed*
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:21:36 PM

@Mnk. Grazzi. I'll watch it tomorrow. I've been avoiding it until i heard a recommendation from this sites motley crew
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:26:51 PM

@Cress....Wells lived many miles from the East End at the time Jack was killing people, so there's no way the Ripper, played by Warner, runs from a fresh crime scene into Wells', of all people, home only to then jump into a time machine conveniently left without its starter key, a plot contrivance that allows the time machine itself to remain behind, giving Wells a way to also leap forward in time to (what was then) the present day and hook up with a daffy bank clerk who has little difficulty believing his time-traveling story and even less difficulty plopping into his machine so she can leave behind her entire life, which includes her job, her home, her possessions, her family, and so on, as if she couldn't leave when she wanted since Wells has a machine that takes him to any time he chooses.

Thankfully, the deus ex machina starter key saves the day at film's end, because without it, Stevenson, aka Jack the Ripper, would have succeeded and left Wells stranded in time, but then again Wells could just make a much improved time machine using 1970s technology.


It's beyond preposterous.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:29:21 PM

@Cress: Db has a 7.8 rating. That may not mean much to you, but the higher the IMDb rating, the better the probability the movie won't suck, which is especially true when considering older movies like Donnie Brasco. That's my take anyway.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:30:50 PM



anybody sees this guy
Sock'em in that friggin face for me
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:34:13 PM

@Forget all the plot holes/inconsistencies. Could this film be remade with a much better script, addressing the plot holes?
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:39:48 PM

Old story there with Stephen Ringer.

If you're famous/wealthy/powerful, you get the babes. It's the old tribe hierarchy of yore. The powerful chieftain gets the p*ssy. The proud warrior gets the p*ssy. The dude who can't hunt for sh*t gets his warm fist and a cold death.

Same sh*t, same psychology, same hard-wired behavior.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:39:59 PM

Steamedburgers....there's a diner that does that

Yea
White Castle and Krystals
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:43:24 PM

@Cress: sure it could. Massive f*cking script rewrite though, and some decent FX that doesn't go into CGI overload like most films these days. Better lead casting.

Basically Time After Time is an newer version of The Time Machine, really, without the Eloi and Morlocks.

Dude takes a trip into the future, finds out it's not his socialist utopia, meets a babe who falls for him, saves her from a savage, and then he returns home.

Yadda yadda yadda.

They need to make a really good Time Machine movie, and then make this film

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:45:26 PM

"The cause of death is unknown but she reportedly died in her sleep at her Texas home."


Texas would kill anyone. And it does.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:49:32 PM

THE TIME SHIPS.
Will research tomorrow
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:50:53 PM

Ever seen The Time Machine? The one based on The H. G Wells book? Great movie.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:51:46 PM

She could have used a bit more wasting.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:55:03 PM

Time Ships epub

http://bookzz.org/book/960821/87c63d


And the ending:



But none of these grand visions count for half as much, for me, as those fleeting moments of tenderness which have illuminated the darkness of my solitary life. I have enjoyed the loyalty and patience of Nebogipfel, the friendship of Moses, and the human warmth of Hilary Bond; and none of my achievements or adventures—no visions of time, no infinite star-scapes—will live in my heart as long as the moment, on that first, bright morning after my return here, when I sat by the river and bathed Weena's diamond face, and her chest at last lifted and she coughed, and her pretty eyes fluttered open for the first time, and I saw that she was alive; and, as she recognized me, her lips parted in
a smile of gladness.









"The Time Ships is a 1995 science fiction novel by Stephen Baxter. A sequel to The Time Machine by H. G. Wells, it was officially authorised by the Wells estate to mark the centenary of the original's publication. It won the John W. Campbell Memorial Award and the Philip K. d*ck Award in 1996, as well as the British Science Fiction Association Award in 1995. It was also nominated for the Hugo, Clarke, and Locus Awards in 1996."
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:56:56 PM

I was hoping Simon Wells would make that one too,MINK

then the f*cker makes Mars Needs Moms
*jerk*
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:09:18 PM

@porn: Wells is an animation guy. Animation guys rarely have what it takes to film live action right, and live-action guys rarely do animation right. Brad Bird is an exception. Zemeckis is not.

My preference for such a film... no clue. Can't think of a single top-tier director with the right attitude, approach, personality and experience to make such a movie with an adherence to Baxter's vision, like I can say that Frank Darabont would be perfect for IT or From a Buick Eight.

Instead, we get losers like Robert Rodriguez and Tobe Hooper. So the right guy doesn't get the job, usually, and the right guy often doesn't even exist.
jafinbham writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:11:00 PM

@Mink
You should check out Bill Burr's rant on the epidemic of gold digging whores today. I rolled laughing at this guy's rant.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x0gaYyNk7QA
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:16:15 PM

Tan- saw planes two tonight with the kids

Made me wonder how many times you've watched it
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:16:45 PM

And Enders game wasn't a terrible movie. Never read the book tho
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:16:53 PM

^^Thanks for that. I love Bill Burr, not because he's that funny, but because he's that honest, which is even better in this endless age of lies and deceit.
jafinbham writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:26:49 PM

Oh hell yeah. He's constantly rambling about all of these uncomfortable truths. He does it that bit as well. He even says it sure gets quiet in there when he brings up gold digging whores.

I die when he brings up Arnold's maid not being called a whore in the media. She's friends with his wife, on a first name basis with her, and plays with their kids. Screws him in their bed. That's right down the checklist for first round ballot hall of fame whore.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:44:30 PM

Biz-

Not once! But good joke! So original!

AhardeeHarHarrrrrrrrr
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:48:59 PM

Almost all women are whores at some level. That's why they hate being called a whore. Because it's the truth and it hurts when they have to confront it. Trust me. Call a chick a whore and see how she reacts.

And for those who think women aren't whores...really, how much p*ssy does a McDonald's manager get? None. Zero. Zilch. But he may have a wife who hates and doesn't respect him, and as soon as something better comes along, like the young fry guy, she's gone.

Why I never got married and never would. Just the idea of working hard for some bitch to decide one day she doesn't love me and thus is legally entitled to take half of what I earn for the next god only knows years is pure state-sanctioned evil.

No thanks.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:56:46 PM

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:57:33 PM

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 11:59:43 PM

minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 12:01:13 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 12:02:49 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 12:03:53 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 12:04:36 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 12:13:19 AM

If anyone wants to read the Terminator and Drew Struzan Comic Con special edition articles from EW, they're here

http://share.pho.to/6Pg9U

Out of order, but very high-quality.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 12:33:52 AM

Interesting and informative,MINK

just like someone i know

When youre bored
we all benefit
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 12:37:15 AM

Not really bored. In fact I have a lot to do. Just wanted to share that those articles given what I said to tanman about posting them.
jafinbham writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 2:08:34 AM

Cool read about the Avengers, but who is Joss Whedon kidding? He's Joss Whedon. He's going to kill off a main character. Or perceivably kill off a main character by having the Hulk ride some spaceship out of orbit at the end so he can be in Guardians of the Galaxy 2. Then come back to fight Thanos with the Guardians in Avengers 3 for the super mega team-up. Then everyone goes swimming in the money like Scrooge McDuck.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 2:57:30 AM

Mink can't wait to watch the avengers sequel
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 3:09:24 AM

I've drank 12 beers so far.. I'm a bit drunk.. Haha You guys ?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 4:12:34 AM

Not... Not really.. Lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 4:17:40 AM

12 beers?
That must be some low ass alcohol content havin beer
and last Ive seen
you only weigh like 120
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 4:35:25 AM

Tanny is downing O'Doul's.
Papillon writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 4:53:28 AM

You mean 12 Light beers!

Try the real stuff like the Belgian Trappist beer like Rochefort or Leffe or Chimay and see how feel after just a couple...
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 6:41:44 AM

Soundgarden's Tanman


Beat your d*ck with your hands
Watch Planes while you can, spoonman
Beat your d*ck on your own
Choke the chicken all alone, spoonman

Spoonman, c*m all alone on your hands
Help me, I saw you touching a little man
Help me

All your friends are Canadians
All your friends are cars and planes, spoonman
All your friends are CGI cartoons
You beat your d*ck while in Rome, spoonman

Choke the monkey with your hands
Watch that Pixar while you can, spoonman

Thank you, good night people
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 6:43:11 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0_zzCLLRvE

If you've never heard the song.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 7:20:55 AM

Soundgarden's Tanman


Beat your d*ck with your hands
Watch Planes while you can, tanman
Beat your d*ck on your own
Choke the chicken all alone, tanman

tanman, c*m all alone on your hands
Help me, I saw you touching a little man
Help me

All your friends are Canadians
All your friends are cars and planes, tanman
All your friends are CGI cartoons
You beat your d*ck while in Rome, tanman

Choke the monkey with your hands
Watch that Pixar while you can, tanman

Thank you, good night people
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 9:36:32 AM

Porn-

Nobodies even going to come back to this thread but I weigh 150. Hard to believe huh..

And they were mostly Bud Lights. 4% but still stronger then that American crap. I also drank a bunch of Coronas lol
jafinbham writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 11:05:00 AM

Never let anyone tell you alcoholism isn't cool. Kody's mom would love a Corona if you put a lime in it for her. Females love that. You'll be smackin her ass, calling her your little TanMilf in no time.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved