WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles

Posted: July 19th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hiding Scarlett JohanssonSubmit Comment
In the new issue of Entertainment Weekly, Chris Evans and director Joss Whedon spoke about hiding Scarlett Johansson's pregnant belly on the set of "Avengers: Age of Ultron," confirming that Black Widow's action scenes have not been changed or toned down.

"We're not avoiding any of the danger because the stuntwomen do the danger -- as has always been the case," Whedon explained. "She's very central to the movie and when we heard [about the pregnancy] we scheduled things around that. She's not going to spend the whole movie carrying groceries. We didn't trim any scenes. We're like: We'll make it work."

To make it work, Whedon had to hire three stunt doubles that were used when Johansson's full body needed to be seen. "It's always funny. You walk by, 'Hey Scarlett. Oh. Weird. You're not Scarlett at all. Sorry,'" joked Evans. "A lot of fake Scarletts around."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:02:13 AM

Should got an abortion before filming. Problem solved.
Morbius writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:05:50 AM

Pretty crass, cress. Pretty crass.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:07:11 AM

Yeah....
The Boosh writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:12:28 AM

suddenly she doesn't seem so hot anymore.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:14:38 AM

Was UNDER THE SKIN before or after she crapped out a youngin'?

She looked good naked, but walking around in those jean skirts made her ass look like she was wearing an adult diaper full of sh*t.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:31:45 AM

Oh, I'd definitely have an old poke in the whiskers with her, no doubt. It's just those jean skirts weren't very flattering on her
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:39:54 AM

It's hard to top Natasha Henstridge's sex scenes from SPECIES. Gawwd...she was fine as f*ck
Papillon writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 8:37:05 AM

@Cress

LOL!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:02:04 AM

No one told this beech to get c*mmed in
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:08:31 AM

Lol Nothing a good old abortion can't solve!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:10:06 AM

I'd still take her for a few laps around the track.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 10:42:15 AM

She should have just had an abortion.

Would've saved Marvel tons of f*cking money.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 6:29:02 PM

This was news a week,ago, Alex, and those stunt double look nothing like her aside from hair color, which means wide shots only, not medium or CU shots.

So, yeah, whatever.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2014 at 4:33:20 AM

Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 7:04:30 AM

Much obliged to you again for all the learning you distribute,Good post. I was exceptionally intrigued by the article, it's entirely rousing I ought to concede. I like going by you site since I generally run over fascinating articles like this one.Great Job, I enormously acknowledge that.Do Keep sharing! Respects, Christian Mejia Muscle Building
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:06:43 AM

Much obliged to you again for all the learning you distribute,Good post. I was exceptionally intrigued by the article, it's entirely rousing I ought to concede. I like going by you site since I generally run over fascinating articles like this one.Great Job, I enormously acknowledge that.Do Keep sharing! Respects, Custom enamel pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 7:47:35 AM

Much obliged to you again for all the learning you distribute,Good post. I was exceptionally intrigued by the article, it's entirely rousing I ought to concede. I like going by you site since I generally run over fascinating articles like this one.Great Job, I enormously acknowledge that.Do Keep sharing! Respects, software outsourcing
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:34:54 AM

Much obliged to you again for all the learning you distribute,Good post. I was exceptionally intrigued by the article, it's entirely rousing I ought to concede. I like going by you site since I generally run over fascinating articles like this one.Great Job, I enormously acknowledge that.Do Keep sharing! Respects, Award medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:32:20 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! clash royale windows
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:12:26 AM

Much obliged to you again for all the learning you distribute,Good post. I was exceptionally intrigued by the article, it's entirely rousing I ought to concede. I like going by you site since I generally run over fascinating articles like this one.Great Job, I enormously acknowledge that.Do Keep sharing! Respects, 55printing.com/blogs/tag/bulk-canvas/
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:43:31 AM

I have perused your online journal it is exceptionally useful for me. I need to express profound gratitude to you. I have bookmark your site for future redesigns. recommended reading
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:57:36 AM

I think this is a better than average article. You make this data intriguing and locks in. You give perusers a ton to consider and I welcome that sort of composing. www.cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/cheap-postcard-advertising/

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved