WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fantastic Four" Reboot Isn't Based on Any Comic Book Storylines

Posted: July 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fantastic Four" Reboot IsnSubmit Comment
In a new interview with Kate Mara, the actress spoke about playing The Invisible Woman in the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot, revealed that the new film will not be based on any comic book storylines.

"I've never been a fan of comics, I've never actually read one. I was going to for this movie but the director said it wasn't necessary," she told Esquire. "Actually he told us that we shouldn't do it because the plot won't be based on any history of anything already published."

Mara went on to say that director Josh Trank (Chronicle) is attempting to do something different. "We are trying to create a new way of seeing these superheroes, I'm focusing on making [Sue Storm] as real as possible."

Source: Esquire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jafinbham writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:33:20 AM

Well of course not. Fantastic Four reboot isn't based on anything that resembles the Fantastic Four.

"We are trying to create a new way of seeing these superheroes, I'm focusing on making [Sue Storm] as real as possible."

Nolaaaaan! Damn you's to hell!!!!
cress writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:06:33 AM

Kate Mara and Rooney Mara are sisters.
That's a sandwich I wanna be included in.
cress writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:13:45 AM

I never read XMEN, AVENGERS, BATMAN, SUPERMAN, any superhero comics. My knowledge of them is based upon cartoons and movies I saw of them as a kid. To me, FANTASTIC seems, at least now, an also-ran in the world of superheros. I don't care what Trank and the screenwriters do, because I'm not a slave to the source material. All I want is a good script and great direction and Kate Mara fingering her twat and I'll be satisfied. Just don't make this film as bad as the two FF films that came out before.
Cannon writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:48:57 AM


I donít mind that Trank isnít slaving over the source material mythos. But if heís ditching the heart of the comics altogether -- the wholesome fun that has always been signature Fantastic Four -- merely for some dry, self-serious, shaky-cam "real world" profundity ŗ la
Discount Nolan ...f*ck off.

Thatís not new or original. Itís just boring.

Think Mcfly Think writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:09:12 AM

I can't even begin to tell you how much I hate this movie already... Apparently the secondary power of the storm family is to look nothing alike. Apparently mama storm had a little chocolate love on the side and no one mentioned it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:42:53 AM

dafukouttahere,bitch

BadChadB33 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:51:12 AM

This movie already bombed.

Cress- love to see them scissor.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 2:24:57 PM

What a dumb c*nt she is.and of course is not from the comics.there was no such thing as interracial siblings
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 3:34:34 PM

a film that takes the name of its comic/cartoon yet is entirely NOT based on it...this gives new definitions to words like retarded, dumb, stupid, ignorant, etc
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 3:56:06 PM

Well guys, before we snap to judgement or opinions, we should wait for Mink to hand down his thoughts. THEY are the important ones.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:06:06 PM

as for the interracial siblings, i still prefer both storms to be either black or white...here's the lame part: the rich people involved with this production (writers, cast, director) have all this money and stuff yet they do the cheap and effortless version...'just say the mom or dad was black/white'...i mean after all they're basically saying 'f*ck you' to the fans at this point...that's like asking would anyone watch 'blade' or 'spawn' if it were remade and cast with a white actor??...f*ck NO!!...they'd get f*cking shot if they tried something that stupid
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:07:26 PM

@ lawman, oops, too late for me...but i do present a good opinion i think most would agree on...if not well than that's just my opinion
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:41:21 PM

Kate Mara sounds like the perfect audience for the new female Thor.
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 5:47:48 PM

Synth, if it ain't Minks, it don't matter.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:01:51 PM

You tell em', troll!
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:32:03 PM

The Invisible Woman is.. well.. invisible.
How the f*ck can she "play her as real as possible"?
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:03:27 PM

Whack-a-troll!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:22:13 PM

"I've never been a fan of comics, I've never actually read one. I was going to for this movie but the director said it wasn't necessary," she told Esquire. "Actually he told us that we shouldn't do it because the plot won't be based on any history of anything already published."

So it's still going to be sh*t.

Thanks for confirming it.
Minkowski, King of WP writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:45:23 PM

Whack-a-troll!
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 12:03:12 AM

Mink = human perfection

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved