WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Uncharted" Movie to Begin Shooting Early Next Year

Posted: July 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Uncharted" Movie to Begin Shooting Early Next YearSubmit Comment
The "Uncharted" movie, based on the popular video game franchise, has been in development for many years. Lots of directors and actors have been attached, with Seth Gordon (Horrible Bosses) eventually signing on to direct.

In a new interview, Gordon revealed that the film is moving forward and will begin shooting next year. "I think very early next year. That's the plan. That's like tomorrow, essentially, because the prep is so complicated for the movie," he said.

Gordon went on to say that everyone is happy with the script. "[We] just got the script to a really good place," he explained, adding that it will be "very international."

The most recent actor attached to play Nathan Drake was Mark Wahlberg. But Gordon says that an actor has yet to be signed. "I want it to be a great actor," he said. "The game is so well done that you need it to live up to that. There's no way we'd do the inverse of that where it's somebody famous who can't [act]."

Source: Zap2It


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WallyDee writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:48:59 AM

A flop in the making if you ask me!
boogiel writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:49:38 AM

Why the hell do I need the movie of uncharted? The game is pretty much a movie itself.
boogiel writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:55:24 AM

Come to think of it, Nathan Drake is pretty much based from boreanaz's face
boogiel writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:02:22 AM

Morbius writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:04:55 AM

I never noticed that; always thought Joe Flanigan was more like the model behind Drake.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:08:58 AM

Uncharted always looked like a good game. Never was able to play it though
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 11:06:15 AM

@Tanman
It was pretty spectacular and, as boogiel pointed out, the camera functioned like a movie with some of it's angles. It was basically Indiana Jones as a game. Lot of fun and action. I recommend the whole series, especially the third game.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 1:04:12 PM

@slueth

I wanted to play them but I have X-Box and it was only available on okay station platforms.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 1:04:24 PM

Play**
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 3:59:43 PM

^^

Had a PS3 and all I ever played was COD. Every guy in my unit at work had it and it was like a hours long party almost every night. Never had time to play anything else. Game always looked cool though. Anyone have or getting a PS4? Like to know if it's any good before I buy itZ
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:00:54 PM

Unless, of course, Mink suggests xBox, then I would buy that on his word alone. He would know best.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:38:00 PM

@ boogiel, perfectly well said in your first comment...now, if only the director could realize the inevitable reality that making a movie of this is going to be NO WHERE near as magical as the game...it's the point of the whole game, to play the story instead of you thinking you know the story and getting played by the director of the film....not worth spending my money on...mark walhberg already played max payne...wouldn't interest me if he played him in this
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:43:56 PM

Hand it over to Jerry Bruckheimer. He'll know what to do.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:59:36 PM

@law

I've always loved COD. Play it all the time lol I don't like PS systems as much. They play and look much differently then x-box.
Steve_is_Me writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 5:56:02 PM

Nathan Fillion = Nathan Drake & Bruce Campbell = Sully

those are the perfect actors for the role!
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 6:18:14 PM

@Tanman,

Well aside from console exclusives like Halo on XBOX and Uncharted on Playstation, they play exactly the same, they're just competing platforms.

Assassin's Creed Black Flag is the same on all systems for example.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 6:36:44 PM

@Deaft-
My example is COD. On X-Box I can do great. But when I switch to play station I'm horrible. Makes no sense but it happens. The same with NHL games. I can't do f*ck all on ps3 but do great on x-box
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:40:03 PM

I don't think that this will come out any good at all. I just don't.
The Uncharted games are awesome. Just like The Last of Us everyone should play these games (Uncharted 2 is by far the best in the series).

@lawman: PS4 is great! I've bought mine a couple of months ago. Looking forward to Uncharted 4, The Order and The Evil Within!
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:04:40 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:23:59 PM

Who Gives a sh*t?
lawman writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 12:05:51 AM

What the difference between PS3 and 4? Is it that much of an upgrade that it's worth laying down 4 bills?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved